USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Go Go
Image of Pride Mobility Go Go
Portable electric mini scooter.
• Overall Length: 37". Overall Width: 19"
• Per-charge Range (Max): Up to 10 miles
• Maximum Speed: Up to 4 mph
• Turning Radius: 32"
• Total weight, incl batteries: 87 lbs.
• Wheels: Front: 2" x 7.5", Rear: 2" x 7.5".
• Ground Clearance: 1.75"
• Battery (typical installation): (2) 12V 12 AH deep-cycle
• Drive Train: 24V DC Motor, sealed mini-transaxle
• Battery Weight*: 9 lbs. Each
• Battery Charger: Off-Board, 2 amp
• Weight Capacity: 250 lbs.
• Seat type (standard): Foldable molded foam. Standard Seat Weight: 14 lbs.
• Body colors: Red or Blue
• Heaviest Piece Weight: 29.5 lbs.
• Disassembly: 4 pieces
*With battery size typically shipped on new units:
• Note: Turning radius derived in accordance with ANSI/RESNA methodology
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews2420
Durability?2.882.000
Ease of use?4.252.500
Meet expectations?2.962.000
Overall Rating:2.622.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Aurolyn from Largo, FL submitted this review on August 9th 2016 at 03:57 AM. Aurolyn is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Portability
Weaknesses:Travel distance. Doesn't even make it through Pennys with a new battery. Makes it pretty useless except for around the neighborhood. Would not recommend.
Comments:A big disappointment .
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Allan from Lynnwood, Wa submitted this review on April 8th 2014 at 07:17 PM. Allan is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:good portability to place in a small car. 4mph is good.
Weaknesses:Tires are too small. Some sidewalk ramps are rough and uneven and has a hard time getting up over them. The scooter shuts down and have to reset it with the key.
The 4 mph is good, but falls short. Even 7mph would be better and more suited.
The seat broke down the first month and came apart at the seems.
Comments:It would not hurt to put a tiltable light on it. Also a beacon light for at night for safety. A larger basket in front and have it come with one for the rear. Need front reflectors and better rear reflectors. You engineers are NOT thinking about our safety and the fact that we will be out at night, given the seasons.Even during the day with these lights would be good.
The 12 ah batteries don't cut. I get less than 2miles and that is max. I am looking at alternatives to getting at least 5 miles, would make be happy. Some sidewalk steeper inclines it cannot make it unless I help it along. The standard should be 17 ah, given the small difference in price.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
william from medfield ma usa submitted this review on November 26th 2013 at 01:03 PM. william is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:portable take apart design.travel distance between charges with optional 18 amp hr batteries is excellent.
Weaknesses:poor service from Pride and vender. I have had charger fail and short out Batteries this charger overheated and warped the batteries I feel this could have been fire hazard. The next issue was the motor and drive train locked up the whole assy had to be replaced very difficult vendor they do not want to stand behind product.
Comments:When I needed a power chair I would not even look at a Pride product after poor service experience with this product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Sharon from Deland, Fl, USA submitted this review on June 22nd 2013 at 12:04 PM. Sharon is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Its easy to get on and off of. Requires no brains to drive. The seat swivels for easy mounting and dismounting. The arm rests fold up out of my way when not needed.

It has a utility receiver behind the seat so I can hook up my mobility scooter and pull trailers with a JCV-TOW-HITCH when I go on trips or to the flea market. This makes it great for shopping with as it will carry so much more cargo.

Because it turns so sharp it makes pulling a trailer with my scooter so easy and very much fun.
Weaknesses:Its slow for on street driving when speed is wanted on smooth pavement. Its not good to drive in grass or other soft terrain is it lacks the power to get you through and will leave you stuck.
Comments:http://jcv-tow-hitch.com/ is where I bought my trailer tow hitch for my go-go mobility scooter. It's the best part of my scooter, being able to carry so much stuff with me.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
B.A. from Scottsdale, AZ, USA submitted this review on April 14th 2013 at 05:31 PM. B.A. is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:3-wheel Pride GoGo Traveller: Comfortable seating and maneuveribility with exceptions (below).
Weaknesses:Poor traction over rolled curbs; much less maximum travel distance than the 8 miles claimed; difficult to maintain thumb pressure on handle controller without muscle strain.
Comments:I loved my Easy Travel super lightweight scooter for 8 yrs until it toppled over, throwing me to the ground and causing a concussion. Muscle spasms precluded a Delta tiller and their updated model was not yet in production. I had to settle for the Pride with a lift for the minivan, making it far less practical. Even though it comes apart, the parts are too heavy for me and my women friends to lift easily. Applying pressure to the throttle causes muscle spasms in my right side from my fingers to my head. I no longer have a driver, so I rarely use the scooter. The one time I carefully calculated a 4.5 mi. trip from my home to a store, the fully charged scooter died in the middle of the street without warning after only 3 miles, leaving me stranded. That makes it impossible to go anywhere nearby for fear of having the same thing happen; and the battery requires an 8-12 hour charge! I don't have anyone to come and rescue me except if I pay for a taxi...
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Erik from Brisbane, QLD, Australia submitted this review on April 8th 2013 at 11:11 PM. Erik is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Great little scooter (when it works OK)
Small size, easy to lift
Weaknesses:Battery spring contacts cause issues when traveling over bumps
Throttle pot replaced once
Batteries don't last very long climbing inclines
Wiring harness susceptible to failure
Electrical contacts become dirty easily
Battery charger can sometimes kill batteries
Battery condition meter fluctuates when hitting bumps
Comments:This scooter was in storage for a few years. Hideously dirty when I got it at a yard sale for $220, cleaned it up and tested it and after spending about $45 on a new wiring harness and batteries it initially powered up and ran good. Has had its share of problems, though it is still running, and so far nothing that could not be fixed by a trip to the local electronics retailer to pick up a few simple parts (except probably the main battery contacts as those are complete crap). If anything major goes I will probably be the first to know as I drive the scooter on a regular basis.
Ratings are as follows:
2 for durability due to the simple issues I have had with it, plus the ongoing issue of the battery condition meter fluctuating when hitting bumps. Possible battery contact issue though can't find local parts to rectify this issue.
4 for ease of use, Horn, keyswitch, speed control and paddles are all straightforward and do what you expect. Battery condition meter is analogue, not a 24v LED or digital readout meter.
3 for expectation, it runs OK and is fairly fast, though the addition of a turbocharger and a special long range battery pack would be nice as extras.
2 for overall rating due to the lack of places to attach aftermarket accessories/equipment, though this can be managed if you have the time.
To sum up: do not make the same mistakes as I did buying this scooter. It runs OK, but would not recommend to future buyers unless Pride lifts its game and actually sells reliable equipment.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Chp from Yuma, Arizona, USA submitted this review on February 1st 2012 at 11:38 AM. Chp is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Great little scooters, very portable, and pretty durable. The 3-wheel is much more maneuverable than the 4-wheel (I have owned both). Both scooters are very quick. I think they are also attractive, and it is nice to change the colors when I feel like it. My last couple of warranty service calls have been totally covered, I didn't have to pay for the labor.
Weaknesses:Pride after sale service is difficult to deal with and they can be a bit calloused. They don't tend to answer voice mails in a very timely manner either, it usually takes leaving at least 2 messages to get a return call and I have never gotten straight through to the service representative. Then all of the "rubber" parts have no warranty other than the initial one. The reflectors on the 3-wheel break off and the replacement reflectors did not last very long. The rear wheels, batteries, and charger on my 3-wheel scooter all failed after about 4 months and had to be replaced. The motor and transaxle on my 4-wheel scooter failed while it was under warranty and I had to pay the labor charge for the repair, Pride replaced the parts at no cost. I wish the key didn't stick up so far, I keep breaking it off while trying to carry large items.
Comments:I have owned both the 3-wheel and 4-wheel versions of the Go-Go Elite Traveler Plus. The portability of the scooter also means it is not as durable as heavier scooters. I have found both scooters hold up very well with care, you can't expect them to hold up as well as a heavier scooter, so take it easy over rough terrain and when loading/unloading it from a vehicle. Because they are lighter, they don't have the same suspension as a heavier scooter so the ride is rougher. Having owned both wheel types I can tell you the 3-wheel is less stable, but much more maneuverable. It is much easier to turn and move through narrow spaces. It does break down to small pieces, but I tend to remove the seat and battery pack, then leave the rest of the scooter in one piece for transporting. I have flown cross country several times with plane changes and these scooters have never had any problems with damage or lost parts. I owned the 4-wheel version for 2 years and have had the 3-wheel version for 1 year. It is my primary scooter for home, work, church, and shopping. I have a Celebrity X (also Pride) for outdoor use and I prefer it for shopping, but it is harder to transport and doesn't break down into lightweight pieces.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Yvonne from New York City submitted this review on April 3rd 2011 at 11:10 PM. Yvonne is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:NONE... None at all.
Weaknesses:I've had 2 of them (one was a lemon, and after the dealer teling me that Pride should replace it, I called Pride and they refused. I had to contact the BBB, and they replaced it, but the second unit had the exact same problem (stops abruptly as though the brakes were being slammed on and beeps furiously). Neither unit has been usable. Pride producst are, in my opinion garbage and a waste of money. I now have an INVACARE, which works beautifully.
Comments:Additionally, Pride refuses to back up their products, and the service and customer service staff are absolutely horrible. They are rude, abusive, and condescending.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Anne from Omaha, NE, USA submitted this review on January 30th 2011 at 06:11 PM. Anne is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Just the right size for small people.
Weaknesses:The ride is horrible. I use my Pride Go-Go 3 wheeled scooter indoors only and it shakes so horribly at times I am afraid it will throw me off the seat! The local dealer/servicer tells me that what I am experiencing is normal and acceptable according to Pride Mobility and when my nephew contacted Pride directly, they told him the same thing!!! I had a Pride Sonic scooter for 7 years and it gave me a very smooth and comfortable ride. Why can't Pride make the Go-Go Traveler ride as nicely and smoothly as my old Sonic?
Comments:I think my Pride Sonic scooter is a much better scooter than the Go-Go Traveler which I have been told is the replacement. Talk about cutting corners!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jerry from Greeneville TN submitted this review on January 5th 2011 at 08:42 AM. Jerry is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:If you are disabled, this product provides mobility. The unit is too heavy for most end uders to be able to handle on their own. A caregiver would be required in most circumstances to put together or break down this product.
Weaknesses:The company does not support their product. The warranty does not cover problems with workmanship, only parts. The company requires a physician prescription to do any repair. There is no technical support for end users whatsoever. You are pretty much at the mercy of the selling agent for any repairs and they are at your cost.
Comments:Prospective owners should beware when ordering this product given the many problems that have been reported with these units.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Ron from Lancaster, CA/ USA submitted this review on November 4th 2010 at 03:21 PM. Ron is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Portability, Easy take down, Ease of operation. I don't have use of left arm but I can unload, assemble, operate, disassemble, & reload in back of Jeep Patriot by myself easily.VERY manuverable in tight places except when I have the optional basket on the back. Has been totally reliable so far. Seat is comfortable for this type.
Weaknesses:Can't handle angled sidewalks(like driveway cutouts). Horn is a joke, I put a tricycle horn on my basket. LED battery indicator doesn't warn you much before you're out of power. It's not like a car gas gauge. The 1st time you notice the last green light doesn't light,you're almost out.
Comments:I am totally happy with this scooter. Mine is the Go-Go Ultra X. I have a back up battery pack for an all day thing like Disneyland but I haven't had to use it yet. Avoid climbs if possible. I found out they really eat up the battery range. Follow recommendations in owners manual for best range. No soft sand or grass, but I've had mine all over a soccer field & some hard dirt trails with no problems
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Greg from Long Beach, CA, USA submitted this review on August 22nd 2010 at 09:25 AM. Greg is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Portability... IF it works!
Weaknesses:RELIABILITY! Like almost everyone here... batteries didn't work well out of the box. Throttle Pot has been replaced 3x!
Comments:Save yourself lots of time and money... do not support this company. They are only in business because most end users are very old and do not check out reviews online!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
PAM from ALEXANDRIA, KENTUCKY submitted this review on June 11th 2010 at 01:55 PM. PAM is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The size, easy to take apart and assemble.
Weaknesses:Battery won't stay charged. I have had it in the shop several times and have had the batteries replaced and nothing seems to work.
Comments:I wish someone could help figure out what is wrong with it. I liked it when we got it. It was perfect for my son but now it is just a pain. We are afraid to use because it could quit at any time and we would be stranded.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Tae from covington,ga,usa submitted this review on December 7th 2009 at 04:25 PM. Tae is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:easy to break down and load. turns tightly in narrow aisles.
17 ah battery last all day plus. rated 275 pound rides well.
Weaknesses:had to have batterys changed out from factory in the first 2 moths. motor/transaxle tends to throw something inside still rideable but makes horrendous knowsand 9 month later i am having the 4th motor install due to the internal slippage and noise. appears the manufacturer of the motor/transaxle is not meeeting the needed specs for pride. will not ride off level hard surface.
have not been able to aquire any kind os replacement part such as shrouds or reflectors etc...
Comments:only thing i regret is that i didnt get the gogo eleite traveller plus as it has a highe rate of speed and will hold up to 300 pounds and has what appears to be a better suspension suspenion system. and i am loking for all manuals on this vehicle for repairing it
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
marilyn from Bellevue, Iowa, usa submitted this review on September 30th 2009 at 12:53 PM. marilyn is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:portability--easily breaks down to fit into trunk of car
Weaknesses:Reliability! I have had it to repair shops in Florida and Iowa 5 times in three years because it quits working, starts beeping and leaves me stranded crossing intersections,exiting elevators, and far from my automobile. No one seems able to repair my lemon, and when I called the company to see if I could trade it in, they coldly told me I could not. When it works, its great, but I cannot depend on it.
Comments:If I knew what it was like before I bought it, I would not have made the purchase.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Carole from Beverly Hills, Michigan submitted this review on August 28th 2009 at 03:56 PM. Carole is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to transport and put together (for my husband). It's hard to adjust the speed however. Goes rather fast even on slow.
Weaknesses:It will tip on an incline. My thumb gets really sore and stays sore for a long time. Would prefer handle to squeeze like brake handle on bike.
Comments:My batteries went dead and I had a really hard time getting someone out to replace them. Cancelled on me twice. Other companies have gone out of business. Some Spinlife operators are very rude and nasty when we called to get phone numbers.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Sam from Kernersville, NC submitted this review on June 24th 2007 at 08:37 AM. Sam is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to load, light weight and comfortable.
Weaknesses:The top console trottle pot and controller causes problems. The scooter beeps and makes sudden stops while operating. Poor warantee.
Comments:The top console trottle pot and controller went out ($233) after one year. After replacing the parts they went out again after 9 months. They cause a beeping and sudden stops while operating. I am going to buy another brand of scooter as it is too expensive to keep repairing.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Cathy from Dallas Texas USA submitted this review on May 1st 2007 at 02:53 AM. Cathy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Amazed at comfort and durability!

Small & light enough one fairly strong person or two more frail to lift into vehicle in one piece.
No repairs, only replaced batteries once so far.
Price is reasonable.
Tight turning radius, can turn in narrow hallways where I live.
Very good on smooth surfaces, will last 6+ hours inside a store or hospital.
Can ride right up to my seat on airplanes.
Weaknesses:Wears out faster on rougher ground outside, maybe 2+ hours on streets & broken sidewalks.
Not good in dust, dry dirt, or mud
Low clearance, hard to go up over 2 inches. (Down is easier!)
Comments:Have had this for three years. Started with Pride Legends for 15 years -when I could still drive & had a lift in my van. A Hoveround for 2 months, then a Rally for a year, now the GoGo.
I have an earlier vesion with no seat arms and without automatic turn-off. I think they've fixed this in recent models.
I miss the cushiness and cargo capacity of the Legends, though the tradeoff for portability is worth it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Chip from Yuma, Arizona submitted this review on January 29th 2007 at 12:55 PM. Chip is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lightweight and easy to recharge. Easy to maneuver indoors or out, and easy to load into a trunk or back of a pickup or SUV.
Weaknesses:Battery life. It has a pretty short range, especially on inclines. Not as durable as I would like, it is starting to have some "looseness" in the tiller at the frame and the seat at the top of the support post and at the frame. The tiller is more difficult to fold down than most scooters, but that may have more to do with age (3 years old). The seat is uncomfortable. The motor/axle is starting to make funny noises. The scooter does not work well in snow, it gets stuck in anything more than 2 inches. Actually, it works great outside as long as you stay on a level hard surface, otherwise it gets stuck almost immediately.
Comments:Mine is the 4 wheel version, an seems stable enough. Although I have had this scooter for about 3 years, it has not been used heavily until the last 4 months. When I started using it everyday (4 months ago) the tires still had the nubs on them. Since then the batteries have had to be replaced, which I attributed to age. The seat is uncomfortable to set on for extended periods (over 20 minutes). Climbing inclines drains the batteries. The size is great and it is very maneuverable, especially indoors or in crowds. To bad they don't offer it with more battery life, the motor seems stong enough, it would be worth the extra weight.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Linda from Lexington MA submitted this review on November 5th 2006 at 12:42 PM. Linda is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I can get it easily in and out of my hatchback in 3 pieces. It gives me so much mobility. I can walk the dog on paths in a dog park. We went to Ireland with it and I got all around independently with my family. It handles uneven terrain nicely.
Weaknesses:Doesn't like soft ground - mud, sand etc
Comments:It's running fine so far. I hope it holds up. It's not a year old yet.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Patrick from Tulsa,OK,USA submitted this review on July 1st 2006 at 08:21 AM. Patrick is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:As a temporary transport scooter,it worked very well in stores going thru the aisles.This was very true if I had to deal with a store that barely met ADA guidelines.
Weaknesses:Voltage meter wore outwithin 2 1/2 years, the shop I bought it from didn't have a repair department.They outsourced to a powerchair/scooter shop adjacent to them.When I looked up the information on Pride's web page it told me exactly what the diagnostic lights meant.The shop had no clue and had to call Pride directly on how to troubleshoot and repair this problem.
Comments:It wasn't a bad scooter I just had a bad experience with repairs since it was obvious they had no idea.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Nola from Chariton, IA, USA submitted this review on June 26th 2006 at 11:34 AM. Nola is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Is None
Weaknesses:Alot, the stearing adjust is use less. it now has no teeth to lock the stearing into place, can not get anyone to help me get a replacement part or anyhelp what so ever.
Comments:This is my 2nd scooter from the scooter store and both are now worth the time and stress. unable to get any help from the scooter store to get a replacement part.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
albert from Los Angeles, CA submitted this review on May 18th 2006 at 11:12 PM. albert is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very easy to disassemble. Very light weight. Perfect for transport.
Weaknesses:Very narrow, easy to flip. I have already fell down twice. Seat is hard to take out and is heavy. Very low clearance, it hits bottom often at doors. Batteries are very difficult to replace since they are attached with Velcro at the bottom that is not reachable. Like all scooters stated mileage is false by about 60 or 70 percent. With a newly charged batteries I donít feel safe to drive longer than two miles in the city.
Comments:I will recommend this scooter for the travelers of short distances, easy to put in the car. Just watch out not to fall to one side due to its narrow width.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Iris from Boca Raton, FL submitted this review on September 20th 2005 at 10:14 AM. Iris is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:It fits into my Ford Focus station wagon with lots of room to spare and I can do it myself. An important thing to me at age 70 and 5'1". I have the 3 wheel version and it handles easily. It has gone on cruises, shopping and sightseeing and gets around in tight spaces extremely well. It gives me back my independence! The battery can be removed for charging, another plus.
Weaknesses:The front basket was "in the way" so I crocheted a bag which works much better for me. Other than the basket, I don't see any weaknesses. Except maybe I'd like a louder horn!
Comments:One of the best purchases ever for me. Do check with several vendors before purchasing as the prices and shipping/return details vary considerably.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Gary from Lynden Wa submitted this review on January 24th 2005 at 11:24 PM. Gary is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:It is super easy to dissassemble and not at all heavy. I fit it all on the back seat of my truck.
Weaknesses: 
Comments:It is rated at 250lbs max and that's what I weigh and it seems to make creaking noises, so I guess a diet it in the works.The quality of the scooter(I take everything apart) seems very good. I purchased it slightly used and may have to replace the batteries but that's only $80
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Catherine from Canyonville OR submitted this review on October 12th 2004 at 11:43 PM. Catherine is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Turns very tight and works well in narrow halls and doorways.
It breaks apart easily for transport if a lift is not available.
Not too pricey!
Weaknesses:Baskets for front and rear way too pricey when compared to other acc.
Comments:I love it!! For a person who has limited energy and mobility but does not really need a "chair", this is a great scooter.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Lightweight Transportable Mobility Scooters)
Agil
Agile Mini
Buzzaround GB-101
Caddy
Classic FD
Easy Travel
Echo
EZ Chopper
Ez Chopper
Freedom
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Trek 3
Luggie
Mini Phantom
P33
PF4
Rio 3 Miniscooter
Rio 4 Miniscooter
Scootie Jr
Sonic
Spitfire 1310
Spitfire 1410
Superlight2
Tiny 3
Transporter
Travel Mate
TravelScoot
Wheeltech Travelease
Wheeltech Travelease Featherweight
Wheeltech Travelease Supreme
Zoom 220
Zoom 220 HMV
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy