USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
Ti Lite TR
Written by Stephen
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Victory
Image of Pride Mobility Victory
Four wheel electric scooter.
• Single point lock-up for scooter disassembly.
• Oval headlight with mirror finish.
• Restyled alloy mag wheels.
• Heavy duty front (4-wheel) and rear polyurethane foam bumpers.
• Front shroud reinforcement/tie-down bracket on Victory 3-wheel.
• Microprocessor based controller. • Overall Length: 49"
• Overall Width: 24"
• Per-charge Range (Max): up to 20 - 25 Mi. (varies w/ passenger weight)
• Maximum Speed: up to 5 MPH variable
• Turning Radius: 58"
• Total weight, incl batteries: 158.5 lbs.
• Weight w/o Batteries: 108 lbs.
• Wheels: Pneumatic
• Front wheels: 3.5" x 10". Rear: 3.5" x 10"
• Ground Clearance: 4"
• Battery (typical installation): (2) 12V deep cycle (AGM or gel cell) Size: U-1, 32 AH
• Battery (optional sizes): N/A
• Drive Train: Sealed transaxle, 24 volt DC motor
• Battery Weight*: 24.5 lbs. ea.
• Battery Charger: On board 3A
• Weight Capacity: 350 lbs. Max.
• Seat type (standard): Foldable molded plastic
• Seat coverings available: Gray or Black in vinyl.
• Standard Seat Weight: 23 lbs.
• Standard Seat Width: 18"
• Standard Seat Depth: 16" usable
• Body colors: Candy Apple Red, Viper Blue, Onyx Black
• Heaviest Piece Weight: 45 lbs. (rear section)
• Disassembly: 7 easy-to transport pieces.
• Note: Turning radius derived in accordance with ANSI/RESNA methodology.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews700
Durability?2.8600
Ease of use?4.0000
Meet expectations?2.5700
Overall Rating:2.710.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


John from SAn Diego, CA USA submitted this review on October 19th 2011 at 04:17 PM. John is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Got it used and it needed batteries. It was OK for short trips for a couple of blocks from our business. Not used much more than that.
Weaknesses: 
Comments:The battery function will not work. I've left it hooked up for charging for a day and the batteries remaind dead. When I put a set of charged batteries in the scooter works as avertized. Only I can not get the battery charge portion to work.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Dave from Victoria, Australia submitted this review on September 23rd 2010 at 07:10 AM. Dave is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:WONT STOP!! I have had 2 of us (160kgs)on it up a 30degree slope with virtually no drop in power.Adverse weather (rain, 40c+ heat etc) wont stop it.
Overload protection is great.
Durable,bump protection is good
Easy to operate
High back seat is very comfortable
Weaknesses:Headlight is RUBBISH.I have fitted a 55w spotlight with great results.
Illumination of switches/instruments is poor
Front basket could be stronger,I have broken two and they are expensive
Comments:I use my Pride Victory 4 in the mountains outside Melbourne all year round.40 degree heat,0 degree winter,rain or light snow...no problem.Sealed paths, gravel,grass,mud all OK.I have replaced the rear tyres with open block "offroad" tyres with great results
I have also fitted 2 x 50watt 3 way marine speakers and a 100watt amplifier.I hook my MP3 player into it and away I go.
I can carry a case of beer and all the essentials for a night out with ease
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
MJ from Bakersfield, California, USA submitted this review on September 20th 2009 at 05:39 PM. MJ is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:It gives me freedom to go places and see stuff. This is my 2nd Victory 3 wheel. My first one was fantastic. Got it in 2000. My second one has always be trouble. Got it in 2006.

The rating below in this form is for my 2006 scooter. My 2000 scooter was wonderful before it got so old.
Weaknesses:2nd Victory 3 wheel has never quite been right. At first it just had a slight pause between hitting the go button and actually going. Move on a couple of years and it started going backward under power by itself, only stopping when I pulled out the key. Scarry! Local Pride mechanics couldn't get it figured out. I paid for several new pieces that did not fix it.
Comments:One day the gearbox just totally locked up. Of course like a naughty child, that was just a couple of months out of warranty. I can't afford a new transaxle or a new scooter. So, I got my old one out and am using it. Its charger is broken so my hubby has to take that scooter apart and hook the batteries up to a regular car-type charger. Very inconvenient but at least I can use it part of the time.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Scott from Portland, Oregon, U.S.A. submitted this review on March 4th 2008 at 04:16 PM. Scott is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I like the power meter.
Weaknesses:Like a annual ritual, the "trans axle" keeps breaking down every year!
I WISH THEY REDESIGN THIS DEVICE so won't break so much!!!!!!!!!!!!
the light switch does not work after a year(Chinese design)
certain scooter(s) are vulnerable weather elements
Comments:I had my first scooter in 1988 (by Orthokinetics), when I went to Michigan, the weather was so cold, the batteries start to low in power if it exposed to the cold for too long
well, sense then the batteries are much better in this type weather
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Rachel from Duluth, Minnesota, USA submitted this review on March 9th 2007 at 04:23 AM. Rachel is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:possible use of parts for whimsical lawn sculpture
Weaknesses:I have the Pride Victory 3 wheel scooter. I used it for about a year almost exclusively inside at university where on level floors it performed well. April 2004 I rode it from home to the bus, and from the bus, on the way to a medical appt. I had to drive it up a steep hill on the sidewalk. It stopped, about 3/4 of the way up the hill. I tried tapping on reverse to look for any obstacle in my path. The scooter failed to brake and I began going backward and picking up speed; it was in freewheel. I steered the scooter backward into the grass to stop it. The scooter tipped over, throwing me head-first onto the sidewalk. I was seen in the ER and hospitalized due to excessive drowziness. I am now in treatment for a traumatic brain injury (TBI) due to the head injury.
Comments:According to the FDA website, the scooter has been subsequently recalled due to "intermittent operation." It is not clear whether they are referring to the vehicle or to the post-traumatic brain function of individuals injured by falling off defective scooters. It would seem to me that a manual emergency brake would have been helpful, as well as a warning to always wear a protective helmet. The toggle switch also began to malfunction when I attempted, leaving hospital, to drive the scooter to the elevator and into the parking lot. It would go forward or backward unpredictably when attempting to go forward, nearly causing further injury to nearby pedestrians. Also, I don't think the scooter is adequately powered for normal usage in a city such as Duluth, where hills are an inescapable part of the landscape. Given the rating options below, I have rated the Pride three wheel Victory scooter as "disappointing." That is a rather mild phrase to use, for the least favorable rating. I imagine that passengers on the Hindenburg would have rated their experience traveling by blimp as "disappointing," as well, had they lived.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Albert P. from Enfield, CT 06082 USA submitted this review on May 20th 2006 at 08:43 AM. Albert P. is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Victory 4-wheel model. Excellent transportation for me. I travel through heavy grass, rough terrain and wooded areas with no paths. I have owned for four years.
Weaknesses:Getting replacement parts. The balance wheels wear out and have to be replaced often. The wiring harness is very unstable. Often will not charge. Undress and jiggle the wires and it will start charging again. This happens even though they had a recall on the wiring harness and replaced it. It looks like they replaced it with a weaker harness than waht was in there.
Comments:This Victory has been a great asset to me, I would never trade it and go back to what it was before I had it. I just wish it was made to have more longevity. When your retired you don't have a wide open budget. Tires and Batteries do not need to be as expensive as the scooter store sells them for and some parts "tires" you have to go to the manufacturs.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
David from Lewiston, ME, USA. submitted this review on July 7th 2004 at 08:09 AM. David is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:3-wheeled model:
-turns tightly
-comfortable foot position
-removable carpet eases cleaning.
-basket in front very easy to remove/replace.
Weaknesses:-handgrips extend too far out laterally, and are too far from the rheostat for setting the speed.
Comments:I replaced a 10-yr-old 3 wheeled scooter (Fortress, made in Canada.) The "Viper" blue color gets a lot of favorable comment.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (4 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 F
Auriga 4 Wheel
AutoGo Vision
Blizzard 354
Bolero
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dasher 4
Daytona 4
Dreamrider
Easy 4
Eclipse
Fiesta IV
Flagship
Forerunner
Guardian Trek 4
JH01-!A
JH01A
JH02-D4
Kensington
Kensinton S
Lark 4+
Lark 4000
Lark 4000xl
Lark 6000
Lark 6000XL
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Leo Scooter
Leo Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Mayfair
Mercury M46
Mercury M48
Monami
Monami Vitesse
Navigator
Panther LX4
Passport 4
PF2
PF3
Rapid 2
Rascal 255 SE
Rascal 305 SE
Rio 4
Saxon 8
Series 5
Series 6
Solo IV
Solo XT550
Spitfire 1420
Sprinter XL4 Deluxe
Sunshine 4
Supercub 44
Supercub 46LE
Transporter GLX
Transporter LX
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Voyager
WEO-015
Wheeltech Mercury M44
Xralite 4
XtraLite
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy