USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
Ti Lite TR
Written by Stephen
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Legend 3 Wheel
Image of Pride Mobility Legend 3 Wheel
Three wheel electric scooter.
• Rear suspension.
• Top speed of up to 5.75 mph
• Maximum weight capacity of 350 lbs.
• Lock-up for quick assembly/disassembly.
• Reclining high-back seat with height-adjustable headrest.
• Tie down points (for transport of unoccupied scooter).
• Length: 3-Wheel: 45.5"/ 4-Wheel: 47".
• Tiller-mounted, recessed "marker" headlight
• New dual-bulb, adjustable lower headlight for pathway illumination.
• Overall Length: 45.5"
• Overall Width: 24"
• Per-charge Range (Max): up to 25 Mi. (varies w/ passenger weight).
• Maximum Speed: variable up to 5.75 MPH
• Turning Radius: 41"
• Total weight, incl batteries: 204 lbs.
• Weight w/o Batteries: 155 lbs.
• Wheels: Front: 3.5" x 10" Rear: 4" x 10".
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1600
Durability?2.5600
Ease of use?4.3100
Meet expectations?2.8100
Overall Rating:2.310.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Chris from Santa Cruz, CA., USA submitted this review on October 23rd 2012 at 11:04 PM. Chris is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This discontinued wheelchair is too quick inside around close corners, but it has been great outside. I purchased it well used and have only had 1 turn signal, 1 headlight, and the built-in charger fail. I found out it was discontinued when trying to buy a charger. I just let the wires hang out and use an external charger. This wheelchair has been fast (6.5 mph) and dependable. From what other reviews say- I have been very very lucky!
Weaknesses:Internal battery charger failed after about 6 months (but this is an OLD chair). Replacing light bulbs is annoying because they are an odd voltage requiring expensive bulbs.
Comments:I plan to wear this out after learning Legends are discontinued. It has given me no problems at all using it. (but when it is not moving the charger and lights burn out!) The only weakness is the internal battery charger- otherwise it would be rated all 5s.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Dwight from Pembroke, Ontario, Canada submitted this review on March 26th 2012 at 10:42 AM. Dwight is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Pride Celebrity XL mobility scooter has no strengths and I've had it less than one year. An inferior product which has has 2 major repairs to date.
Weaknesses:Within 6 months the rear drive assembly had to be replaced. It was used only 20-25 minutes per day when weather allowed. The front steering assembly needs a part replaced and my warranty won't cover it. Pride's excuse is that they don't know how I'm handling my scooter! Come on Pride! Have some Pride in your poor product. The consumers who bought this product know this scooter is of inferior quality!
Comments:My insurance company will pay 80% of the cost every 5 years for a mobility scooter which I rely on. This Pride Celebrity Scooter will never make the 5 years so who's out money. Me!!! Wish I had read this review before I purchased my piece of junk. There are many other scooter companies and I will be researching them. BEWARE - DO NOT BUY A PRIDE CELEBRITY SCOOTER.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Elaine from Toronto, Otario submitted this review on September 28th 2011 at 01:08 PM. Elaine is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Not apparent
Weaknesses:It is sitting in my garage. It has been very unreliable. When I first received it I was told it was ready to go. It wasn't. The cables had not been securely fastened to the batteries and I, not knowing this was baffled by my 2-3 mile range. Soon it would not go. A technician looked at it and discovered that the cable was totally melted. He replaced it but said my battery was fine. I convinced myself it was okay but I had to limit my distances to 2-3 miles. A year later I bought a new set of batteries, it travelled a further distance for a few weeks but totally failed again. It does not go.
Comments:Do Not purchase this scooter. It is soooooo bad. I saw that the company I purchased it from no longer carries it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
paul from pen argyl submitted this review on January 18th 2010 at 10:42 AM. paul is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:none what so ever, only positive thing in this whole ordeal with this piece of crap is that my insurance paid for most of it
Weaknesses:i had this pride 4 wheel piece of junk for almost 2 years now. in that time the horn button broke, the steering tiller broke 5 times, its only white metal what kind of idiots would make that very important part out of the softest metal known to man, one of these times im gonna fall right on the sharp edged piece left over and get stabbed in the chest and end up dead. the batteries have been replaced twice. now the toggle switch acts up and i have to take the key out even when im not moving or it will keep trying to go, and the lock for the wheels is tight to engage. it has also never latched together fully when you put the front and back in place and lock them down ,when you sit on it it has tendency to move back and forth so you have to be careful about sitting back or the batteries loose conection. total piece of crap i wish all who want to get around could get to this site to review and choose something else cause the only thing they are good for is taking up room in landfills. one day when i can afford a replacement i will surf the web for something dependable cause i dont think my insurance will help with another one.
Comments:DO NOT INVEST IN PRIDE SCOOTERS THEY ARE JUNK AND YOU WILL BE TATALLY DISSATISFIED. TO THE FEW OF YOU WHO GOT LUCKY AND GOT A DEPENDABLE ONE, CONGRADULATIONS, THEY MUST HAVE BEEN THE PROTOTYPES THAT THEY USED TO SELL THEM TO DEALERS OR SOMETHING.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
roy from burlington,vt,usa submitted this review on August 9th 2009 at 12:21 PM. roy is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:its easy to use and comfortable when it stays running
Weaknesses:brakes,motor,controls,computer and its made in china
Comments:got it in december of last yr. Since march it has been through 2 sets of brakes,1 transaxel/motor, and control levers and just got it back after it being down for a month 2 days ago and it is already messing up.

what a junk
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ed from Stuart, Florida , USA submitted this review on May 18th 2009 at 11:31 AM. Ed is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Retrieved from trash ( zero $$ ). Coupled one wire. Runs great
Weaknesses:PRIDE refuses to supply any repair manuals or wiring diagrams. Was told authorized service centers must make all repairs. It seems they are concerned I might attempt a repair, voiding the warranty, and rob their people out of a repair bill.

Yeah RIGHT
Comments:When my scooter finally dies and I can't fix it, I will look closely at HOVERound.
Have not located a single thing on the scooter indicating year of manufacture. PRIDE could not understand why the serial number was not on the scooter.
I have painted it; added a brighter head light; replaced horn so it could be heard outside; did have to replace batteries.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Ken (meinbc) from Prince George BC Canada submitted this review on August 13th 2008 at 01:36 PM. Ken (meinbc) is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Durable, this is my only source of transportation outside of my residence. It went through a hard winter (deep snow, freezing temps etc) Wet spring - low level floods in my area, no problems in water up to 3" deep. The roads in my area are bad for destroying light equipment like mine (potholes the size of canyons), but it survived all this time with minor problems. Great mileage, I can go about 15 to 25 KM on a charge.
Weaknesses:After taking it out for the season I paid for an inspection and a new seat (due to the fact that it did not take very much effort to break it when I got stuck in a snow drift on an unploughed sidewalk), I was told that the transaxil in the rear needs replacing as well as the shocks in front. The tiller now slips and does not lock solid at the furthest point. After the winter I expected those type of problems. Tires should also be designed for winter conditions. It had no traction on ice and it sits too low for anymore then 3" of snow. Oh yea- it takes forever to get parts in for it when it needs them.
Comments:Overall, I have been happy with this scooter. The problems encountered were mostly due to environment (some would call it abuse however that term is used loosely to avoid warranty work)and I can still run it even needing those parts.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Gail from Loma Linda, CA. submitted this review on May 10th 2008 at 03:45 AM. Gail is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Seems Faster than my outher chairs. Keyed power, can be left in parking space with security. Lights and turn signels
Weaknesses:I bought it used 8 years ago, and now the batterys are starting to get weak. Darn!
Comments:Good outdoor unit. Fast Has lights, blinkers, 4way hazard lights.
Needs better Basket for carrying stuff
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Kevin from Lodi, Ca, San Joaquin submitted this review on July 12th 2007 at 03:35 PM. Kevin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Works well when it's working, but it has died multiple times.
Weaknesses:Avoid all pride products, I've had two supplied by Kaiser and both have had multiple problems. The first pride legend has had the brake replaced twice, the tiller controls twice, wireing harness once, and misc. parts several times. The scooter has been well maintained and not abused. The second scooter died the second time out and I had the brake replaced.
Comments:Avoid Pride!!!!!!!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
robert from p.o. box 115 westernport md 21562 usa submitted this review on July 10th 2007 at 12:45 PM. robert is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:on board charger
Weaknesses:no power.replaced entire rear axle a year ago now its clunking again. replaced the key switch twice, replaced the power control twice and it needs replaced again.
Comments:i would not buy this again. i had an older pace saver, not as flashy looking or comfortable but it held up better.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Dave from Green Bay, WI submitted this review on February 25th 2007 at 01:48 PM. Dave is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Turning radius
Weaknesses:Way to slow
Range is a joke, maybe 7- 8 miles max
Always breaking down
Power seat won't go high enough
Comments:Light only works when turning hard right.
on my 2nd controller, 3rd boot, 2nd power seat. Rear differential is clunking now. It's 3 years old and has been junk the whole time. At least it's consistant.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jay from Sharon Vermont submitted this review on February 13th 2007 at 09:58 AM. Jay is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:not many
Weaknesses:died in a little over a year, not made for tall people
Comments:I hope I can find another manufacturer who gives customer satisfaction and has a durable scooter that fits tall people!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Richard from Mississauga submitted this review on November 16th 2006 at 02:58 PM. Richard is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable, handels well, good lighting package and stylish.
Weaknesses:Too darn slow!!!!!!
Comments:My next one will have to go over 10 mph.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Vicky from Bedford, Va, USA submitted this review on November 3rd 2005 at 11:36 AM. Vicky is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:gets me going to my destination for the most part
Weaknesses:batteries lose power quick, hard to take apart, tips easy, seat very uncomfortable, horn is wimpy, tiller hard to move. The seat is very hard to remove.
Comments:I do have an older model of this scooter, so at least it is long lived.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Millard from Plains, Ga. 31780 USA submitted this review on October 17th 2005 at 06:51 AM. Millard is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Faster than other carts. Rated at 5.7 MPH but Police radar had me at 7 MPH. Excellent lighting package and confortable seating.
Weaknesses:The tiller will not move far enough forward. I had a problem with my height at 6'3" whenre my knees hit the tiller upon entering and exiting. Because of the tiller closeness, I cannot get the seat to rotated 180 degrees.
Comments:Overall, I have no problems with this scooter except with the tiller.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Richard from Oakville, Ontario, Canada submitted this review on March 24th 2005 at 12:40 PM. Richard is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Great comfortable ride, reliable, built in charger, good light package for night driving. Sturdy and handles well.
Weaknesses:Only 5.7 miles per hour.
Comments:Gonna mod this once the warranties up. New gear ratio should help.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (3 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 Series
Agile
Auriga 3 Wheel
B-6
Blizzard 353
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Caddy
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Cobra
Columbus
Companion
Dash
Dasher 3
Dasher 9
Daytona 3
Easy 3
Fiesta
iRascal
JH02-D3
Knightsbridge
Lark 3
Lark 3000
Lark 3000xl
Lightning
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Mini Crosser
P53
Passport
Passport Junior
Phantom
Pilot 2310
Prowler 3310
PT3
Rally
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
RD
Revo
Rio 3
RT Express
Safari
Safari Ltd
Saxon 4
Series 3
Solo
Start
Stingray
Sundancer
Sunrunner 3
Sunshine 3
Supercub 34
Superlight
SuperLight 3
Thunder 37
Transporter GL
Travelark
Traveller
Typhoon
Typhoon C3
Victory 9 Scooter
Viking
Wheeltech Mercury M34
Windjoy
Zoom 300 HMV
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy