USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Celebrity 3 Wheel
Image of Pride Mobility Celebrity 3 Wheel
Three wheeled electric scooter.
• Contoured seating with adjustable back angle, flip-up height adjustable armrests, sliding and pneumatic seat.
• Full directional lighting package (includes head, tail and running lights).
• Lighted soft-touch control panel.
• Infinitely adjustable tiller with auto-leveling console.
• Audible back-up warning signal (indicator may be disengaged)
• Full front and rear "soft ride suspension" 10 rear / 9 front tires.
• Overall Length: 50". Overall Width: 24"
• Per-charge Range (Max): up to 25 - 30 Mi. (varies w/ passenger weight)
• Maximum Speed: up to 5.25 MPH variable
• Turning Radius: 48"
• Total weight, incl batteries: 212.5 lbs. Weight w/o Batteries: 147.5 lbs.
• Wheels: Front: 3" x 10". Rear: 4" x 10".
• Ground Clearance: 3.5"
• Battery (typical installation): (2) 12V deep cycle (SLA or gel cell). Size: 40 AH. Battery (optional sizes): (2) 12V U-1 (32 AH).
• Drive Train: Sealed transaxle, 24 volt DC motor
• Battery Charger: On board 3A
• Weight Capacity: 350 lbs.
• Seat type (standard): Deluxe Contoured Medium-back with sliders, pneumatic height adj. Standard Seat Weight: 32.5 lbs.
• Standard Seat Width: 18".
• Standard Seat Depth: 16" usable.
• Body colors: Candy Apple Red, Forest Green, Viper Blue, Onyx Black (optional).
• Heaviest Piece Weight: 64 lbs.(rear section)
• Disassembly: 7 pieces.
Note: Turning radius derived in accordance with ANSI/RESNA methodology
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1310
Durability?2.081.000
Ease of use?3.855.000
Meet expectations?2.231.000
Overall Rating:2.081.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Jim from California submitted this review on November 22nd 2013 at 03:43 PM. Jim is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Fairly strong and powerful enough, would like a bit faster but it's OK. Comfortable ride. Went through one seat, one brake assy, one set of tires and now a speed pot and throttle assembly. Replacing the motor brushes as I figure they should be shot as well. I am a daily user and drive it a lot. Airlines are tough on it but so far they take it without a hassle and at no charge. I fly a lot and airports are OK and security has no issues getting you through.
Weaknesses:Seat back hinge is a bit weak. Brake assembly is I guess a problem but I get a year out of one and not hard to replace.
Comments:Pretty good overall and more comfortable than a 4 wheeler as there is better leg room.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Elliott from Citrus Heights, Ca submitted this review on June 9th 2012 at 09:24 PM. Elliott is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:none
Weaknesses:The entire unit is poorly made. The batt. charger will not work. speed control pot poor quality. DON'T BUY A PRIDE THERE IS NOTHING TO BE PROUD OF WITH A PIECE OF CRAP.
Comments:A WASTE OF MONEY. I HOPE PRIDE FAILS AND GOES UNDER !.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Herb from Pinellas Park,FL submitted this review on May 23rd 2012 at 08:02 PM. Herb is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks
Weaknesses:everything else,( the electrical system,)
Comments:IF I Had checked the B.B.B first before buying this unit, I would not have bought it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Gainesville submitted this review on September 16th 2010 at 10:48 PM. John is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None. This Pride mobility product was not made for me.
Weaknesses:Everything.speed. steering. batteries . tires. design.
Comments:"I am an everyday end user (outdoors) this product , would've been fine for your grandma or grandpa not someone 50 yrs. old who is a heavy user and abuser . I usually tear things up , so I need a well built & sturdy scooter built to take the abuse . I have found that most of The Pride mobility Scooters (are made cheaply & break easily) while repairs are costly....(NOTE) The Pride Legend & The Pride dasher 3 wheel models are better built then other Pride Scooter Products. Personally I prefer Shoprider Sunrunner (or) a Merits S131 Pioneer 3 Mobility Scooter as they were built for heavy users and will take the abuse with only requirements with regular servicing every 3-4 years . (I'm a heavy fellow (275 lbs) that's how I destroy things)."
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
don from fergus falls, mn submitted this review on November 21st 2007 at 03:27 PM. don is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:after a year of useage can't think of any strengths, this is an update of a previous post. At first I thought this was going to
be a good scooter, but no such luck!!
Weaknesses:In the past year we have replaced the transaxel ($1500), the speed controller, and the seat bracket. Still will not go through
normal grass without triping the main circuit breaker.
Comments:I will never buy another pride product, their service sucks!!!
I was lucky to have a rascal as a back up, or I think I would
have sued this company.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Elliot from Prescott, Arizona submitted this review on July 15th 2007 at 07:24 PM. Elliot is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This scooter is the most comforable of the four I have owned. The tiller-tilt release allows for just the right angle for those times I transport bulky items on the floorboard.
Weaknesses:The speed controls are cumbersome. The front frame cracked easily, and when repaired, it cracked easily again. Now it stays cracked.
Comments:I have owned this scooter for six years and have never had a battery or a mechanical problem. I clean off the axles and squirt in some WD40 a couple times a year, and I have no problems. It's a big scooter and well suited for outdoor use. My Bruno Curbsider lift has no problem getting it in or out of the van, but overall, the lift gives me more headaches than the scooter!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jack from Rochester, NY USA submitted this review on March 11th 2007 at 08:53 AM. Jack is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very comfortable to sit on; attractive design; good on sidewalks and in yards.
Weaknesses:Very poor reliability; very poor quality.
Comments:Scooter was defective when delivered and more than 6 months later we have no satisfactory resolution to the many problems. (1) Frame and seat post not correctly alligned so seat does not lock in place facing straight forward. (2) Scooter goes faster in reverse than forward. In slowest setting, scooter jumps backward suddenly and very quickly. Downright dangerous! (3) In forward, unit does not maintain speed. Told one brake is overheating. Might be a bearing problem. Encountered same slow-down problem with Pride Legend but after 6 or 7 years. Was then told that it was a bearing problem and that motor was shot. Replaced the Legend with the Celebrity. Clearly Pride quality had dropped substantially since our purchase of a Legend. Customer service is poor. Pride has no pride. It proposes to replace more than 50% of the components rather than simply replace what is clearly a lemon.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Keith from Mayfield, Ky. USA submitted this review on February 17th 2007 at 10:18 AM. Keith is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses:No service, Charger went bad 6 months after purchased.
Comments:I was very disappointed. I thought Pride would stand behind their product better.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
john from CA submitted this review on January 15th 2007 at 02:01 PM. john is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable
Weaknesses:Reliability: Constant mechanical/electrical repairs. I spent $900.00 last year to keep this scooter running. Pride continues to have issues with reliability.
Comments:This is the third pride I have owned. Now will switch brands
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Don from Fergus Falls, minnesota usa submitted this review on March 16th 2006 at 07:10 PM. Don is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Most leg room, good seating, fast
Weaknesses:not very durable in the front, any slight bump may crack the plastic, the basket turns with the tiller, therefore if one puts a lot of weight in the basket may have difficult turning
Comments:good scooter but lacks durability
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
PARTHA from LEXINGTON, KY, USA submitted this review on June 3rd 2005 at 02:13 PM. PARTHA is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Sturdy, convenient to use. Can be used conveniently for shopping.
Weaknesses:Starts giving troubles after 1 year.
The controller has now gone bad, which means it will cost me $700.
Difficult to transport. Most lifts cannot carry it because of size.
Comments:Avoid it, if you can
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
susan from chicago, il. submitted this review on April 29th 2005 at 07:22 PM. susan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:COMFORTABLE RIDE, STURDY, GOOD FOR DOWNTOWN CITY USE.
Weaknesses:EXTREMELY POOR DEPENDABILITY. FAILS CONSTANTLY. I HAVE OWNED A CELEBRITY THREE AND A HALF YEARS AND IT HAS BEEN REPLACED 3 TIMES FOR LACK OF ABILITY TO REPAIR. COMPANY HAS HAD THIS SCOOTER NOW FOR OVER 3 MONTHS AND STILL NOT REPAIRED. I HAVE BEEN USING A LAONER MORE IN 3 YEARS THAN MY OWN SCOOTER. WOULD NOT ADVISE ANYONE TO PURCHASE THIS SCOOTER. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE. IF SOMEONE HAS A SUGGESTION FOR A GOOD WORKING SCOOTER, I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU.
Comments:MY COMMENTS ARE ABOVE. VERY POOR PRODUCT PERFORMANCE FOR ME.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Grand Rapids, Michigan USA submitted this review on December 15th 2004 at 03:42 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Attractive, fast, comfortable seat. Company seems to stand behind its warranty pretty good. Lots of lights, but I don't really need those. Very modular electrical design (but that doesn't seem to result in lower repair costs or longer operation than less modular designs!).
Weaknesses:Tiller is very stiff and awkward, plus the steel cable you pull to adjust it broke after 4 months. I just drilled a hole out the side and rigged up a plastic zip tie, which lasted a lot longer than the original steel cable! (Nobody has a tiller design like Electric Mobility! Problem with them is that the cable harness on the current ones is designed just plain stupid with a 180 degree bend that pulls out after a few months of vigorous use!)

After exactly 1 year, bearing in rear wheel seized up and trashed the whole transaxle -- stranded me in the middle of winter.

After 18 months, the controller board died. Replacement cost $700! That means the scooter is dead.

The rear anti-tip extensions are a hazard! I came to the end of a sidewalk into a muddy place where the scooter wouldn't go forward, and I couldn't back out because the anti-tips jammed up on the side of the sidewalk! I was stuck and had to phone for help! When I rode down an asphalt street, these things kept dragging on the surface of the street after the least bounce. My solution -- cut the buggers off!
Comments:No better reliability than the average scooter, which means pretty poor. I do 3,000-4,000 miles a year on sidewalks and grass, and most $1,500-$2,500 scooters (Internet prices) can't take more than 18 months of that -- they're built like American cars used to be built before the Japanese came in and proved a car could be built to run for 10 years or more. Now all cars are a lot better because of the competition. We need more competition in the scooter world!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
David from Houghton Lake, Michigan submitted this review on June 16th 2004 at 09:19 AM. David is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable seat, easy to turn around, lights and turn signals are a nice feature.

I got alot of compliments on how it looks.

I like the fact that I can go through the yard with no problems.
Weaknesses:Lever that you use to control the forward and reverse movement fell apaprt in the middle of a line at a amusement park.

Airlines messed it up pretty bad during transport.

Batteries could last longer than one year.
Comments:I would strongly recommend this scooter to anyone who is looking for a unit that is made for a 300 pound person (goes up to 350). I like the fact that I can recline the seatwhen I need to. The lights help you to be seen at night.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (3 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 Series
Agile
Auriga 3 Wheel
B-6
Blizzard 353
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Caddy
Cobra
Columbus
Companion
Dash
Dasher 3
Dasher 9
Daytona 3
Easy 3
Fiesta
iRascal
JH02-D3
Knightsbridge
Lark 3
Lark 3000
Lark 3000xl
Legend 3 Wheel
Lightning
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Mini Crosser
P53
Passport
Passport Junior
Phantom
Pilot 2310
Prowler 3310
PT3
Rally
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
RD
Revo
Rio 3
RT Express
Safari
Safari Ltd
Saxon 4
Series 3
Solo
Start
Stingray
Sundancer
Sunrunner 3
Sunshine 3
Supercub 34
Superlight
SuperLight 3
Thunder 37
Transporter GL
Travelark
Traveller
Typhoon
Typhoon C3
Victory 9 Scooter
Viking
Wheeltech Mercury M34
Windjoy
Zoom 300 HMV
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy