USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Ranger Solo
Image of Ranger Solo
Three wheel electric scooter.
Disassembles.
Aluminum frame.
Tiller adjustment.
Fully variable speed control.
Dial control,
• electro-mechanical brake comes on automatically when you stop and releases automatically when you start.
Key lock is provided.
Overall Length 45.5"-
Overall Width 24"-
Weight of Heaviest Part (Rear Drive Unit) 43lbs.
Total Weight (Less Batteries) 106 lbs.
Maximum Speed 5 mph forward
3 mph reverse.
Ground Clearance (With 8" Rear Tires) 4".
Maximum Weight of Operator 300 lbs.
Seat Height (Manual Adjustment) 17"-18"-19"-2.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews900
Durability?4.5600
Ease of use?4.8900
Meet expectations?4.6700
Overall Rating:4.560.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Bill from Cedarburg, Wisconsin submitted this review on July 30th 2012 at 10:25 AM. Bill is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This machine is built to last! My Ranger Solo is 16 years old and operates perfectly! By buying a Ranger Solo you are buying quality, durability, and a support system that cannot be beat. Stop looking and buy a Ranger product. You will not be disappointed.
Weaknesses:This older model is hard to put the seat in place. Its an easy fix if you are handy. The newer models do not have this issue.
Comments:Factory support is amazing! Any minor problem I have they immediately take care of me and very quickly my machine is back in service.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Barry from Florida submitted this review on November 7th 2011 at 08:12 PM. Barry is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:I purchased my Ranger Solo Scooter in 2003. It is now 11/2011. I have not had any problems with the scooter. The batteries are even still the original ones.
Weaknesses:None
Comments:Well Built, Portable, Reliable.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Esther from Las Vegas, Nevada submitted this review on October 18th 2010 at 10:46 PM. Esther is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:American made. Dependable.
Weaknesses:Haven't found any.
Comments:I have used my Ranger Solo for more than 12 years. Although the initial cost is higher than many other scooters, the Ranger will outlive most of the less expensive models. Other than replacing batteries, there has been very little I have had to do to keep this old girl running. These days, I mostly use the Ranger around my neighborhood - for shopping and recreational activities. This isn't the fanciest, prettiest piece of mobility equipment you may see, but it definitely does the job batter than most of the others. I have recommended Ranger to other mobility equipment users, and even to one of our local medical supply companies. Everyone thanks me for telling them about this brand, as it is not as well known as some of the others.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Larry from Rapid city SD submitted this review on July 16th 2010 at 10:38 PM. Larry is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:strong frame with power
Weaknesses:none
Comments:use my solo to do my yard work
pull garden hose haul tools
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Brad from Denton , Texas submitted this review on February 21st 2006 at 11:51 AM. Brad is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:poorly made scooter
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Art from New Brighton, Minnesota USA submitted this review on October 13th 2005 at 03:44 PM. Art is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:This is a wonderful scooter, i have had mine on many airplane flights and have used on a cruise ship in Alaska to a resort in Florida or a casino in Vegas. This scooter is well built, runs perfect and has been a wonderful addition to my life.
Weaknesses:NONE
Comments:I looked at all the scooters on the market, the Ranger comes apart easily and goes in my trunk. I also wanted an American made machine, the Ranger is made in Iowa.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jan from Iowa submitted this review on July 31st 2004 at 12:10 PM. Jan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:When I go shopping I am able to go between racks of merchandise and down aisles in stores without difficulty - due to the size of this model. It turns very sharply with great ease. It works very well on all surfaces - outside and inside. Battery charging is extremely easy.
Weaknesses:NONE
Comments:I have used my Scooter - Solo model - for 4 years.It has enlarged my life 100%.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
john from burgettstown, Pa. 15021 submitted this review on April 8th 2004 at 04:38 PM. john is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:ease of operations and use
Weaknesses:none so far
Comments:I would greatly recommend this solo to anyone. I enjoy it and wonder how I ever got alone without it. I have a compact auto with hand controls and I am now very mobile.

Thank you for a wonderful product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Sally from New Jersey, USA submitted this review on October 11th 2003 at 01:50 PM. Sally is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:A very reliable scooter. It gets me wherever I need to go. A family member can take it apart so that it can come with me when I take it out.
Weaknesses:I haven't identified any weaknesses.
Comments:I use my scooter mostly for short distances to friends homes and to nearby stores. Up until recently I used a push wheelchair. The scooter has made a world of difference in allowing me to go places and do things on my own.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Ranger
Cobra
Freedom
Safari
Safari Ltd
Solo IV
Solo XT550
Similar products (3 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 Series
Agile
Auriga 3 Wheel
B-6
Blizzard 353
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Caddy
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Cobra
Columbus
Companion
Dash
Dasher 3
Dasher 9
Daytona 3
Easy 3
Fiesta
iRascal
JH02-D3
Knightsbridge
Lark 3
Lark 3000
Lark 3000xl
Legend 3 Wheel
Lightning
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Mini Crosser
P53
Passport
Passport Junior
Phantom
Pilot 2310
Prowler 3310
PT3
Rally
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
RD
Revo
Rio 3
RT Express
Safari
Safari Ltd
Saxon 4
Series 3
Start
Stingray
Sundancer
Sunrunner 3
Sunshine 3
Supercub 34
Superlight
SuperLight 3
Thunder 37
Transporter GL
Travelark
Traveller
Typhoon
Typhoon C3
Victory 9 Scooter
Viking
Wheeltech Mercury M34
Windjoy
Zoom 300 HMV
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy