USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Invacare 3G Ranger X Rwd
Image of Invacare 3G Ranger X Rwd
Invacare 3G Ranger X
Rear wheel drive electric power wheelchair.

• Gearless-Brushless GB motors and MKIV A electronics.
• Standard 4-Pole motor maximum speed of 6.5 mph.
• Optional Monroe rear-spring shock option.
• Optional patent-pending TrueTrack technology.
• 22NF batteries or optional group 24.
• Seat depth 12" - 20" (1" increments).
• Optional: GB motor 7 mph (max).
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1010
Durability?3.502.000
Ease of use?3.804.000
Meet expectations?3.101.000
Overall Rating:3.101.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


carol from Port Aransas, TX USA submitted this review on September 21st 2013 at 01:11 PM. carol is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lots of power, long lasting battery. I am very fond of the tilt and elevator functions
Weaknesses:can't keep the foot plates straight. No screws or bolts loose, but right foot plate turns inward til it hits the front wheel.

Main complaint that I can't get anyone to address is the times when it stops and says "goodbye" What does that mean?? so far, if I turn it off and back on it works, but I'd like to what it's trying to tell me.
Comments:This is my second storm ranger. I see no iprovement at all in the design in ten years.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Billie from Columbus, Ohio, USA submitted this review on June 13th 2012 at 02:21 AM. Billie is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good basic chair found easier to get to every thing good for people with out children exposed .
Weaknesses:Chair not for small children in house.
Comments:Good basic chair. Low cost low price!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Nancy from Selinsgrove, Pa. USA submitted this review on June 21st 2009 at 01:00 PM. Nancy is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:It helped my friend be mobil. After much harrassment of the supplier, became comfortable.
Weaknesses:Dangerous, flipped over backwards. Supplier put wrong cushion on it and he tumbled out forward, also. Anti-tip bars are not strategically placed, to prevent tipping-supplier refues to change.
Comments:He had this chair over one year before he could use it.(supplier had wrong seat, center of gravity, and footrest) On his first outing he went up a ramp (that he had traveled in another power chair, once amonth for the past five years without incident) and flipped over backwards. Supplier says it's not the anti-tippers, but, the ramp. My friend is scared to death of his wheelchair!!!! So what good is it????
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Joe from CA submitted this review on January 10th 2009 at 02:14 AM. Joe is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:it's a wheelchair
Weaknesses:motors went bad. drives slow, trips over easy. poor customer service from Invacare
Comments:this wheelchair is a piece of junk. the local DNE dealer did a terrible job trying to fix it with a new motor on one side. had to get rid of it due to the lack of confidence I had in this wheelchair never will buy from Invacare again.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ron from portland oregon submitted this review on June 14th 2008 at 11:25 AM. Ron is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Zippy 4th gear makes wheeling over small obsticles. Gets around fairly good outside unless it,s soft terrain
Weaknesses:Very unreliable,this is my second one.Espicially where it plugs into charger,goes bad after a year or so,making it difficult to get a full charge.Plug end gets hot causing extreme burns.Black hand gaurds get super hot in sun causing more burns,(that quads dont feel.) Plus they fall apart within 6 months,cracking. My first one kept stalling losing all power and had to be shakin to get running again. Ohh running without leg rests will gouge your legs from the poorly designed pegs,which make removal and assembly extremely difficult. New chair 2004 nodel still takes off on its own sometimes
Comments:With the poor service from Invacare I would not buy another for love nor money,wish I would have had pictures of some of the burns I and other have received from it,mostly charger connection. Did get the updates after awhile for the chair catching fire and burning people to death,,yes death. But that was a wiring issue recall
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
L. from MI, U.S. submitted this review on August 31st 2007 at 06:05 AM. L. is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have had my Ranger X G3 for five and 1/2 years. It is my second Ranger. Although the chair was very unreliable when I first got it, Invacare corrected the situation, and apart from replacing batteries and having routine maintenance performed every year, the chair has served me well. It's durable, fast, and an all-around workhorse!
Weaknesses:The Ranger is not a "fancy" chair, as compared to some newer mid-wheel models. As others have mentioned, there is a loud "click" associated with braking. I have gotten used to it, but in quiet environments, it is very obvious. The chair is not as manuverable as mid-wheel drive models, and does require a larger turing radius. However, this is to be expected with rear-wheel drive wheelchair; it cannot be regarded as a weakness, per se.
Comments:Overall, I am very pleased with this product. Anyone searching for a good chair that will get them where they're going quickily and reliably needs to consider the Ranger X G3.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
jay from longwood florida us submitted this review on August 27th 2006 at 05:28 PM. jay is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:fast good control..until NOTHING - STOPPED COLD IN ITS TRACKS
Weaknesses:its been out of service for 3 months now i let the kids drive it once and i let them drive it in 3rd gear and went to shift it to 4th i must have hit the WRONG BUTTON. CUZ THAT WAS IT IT STOPPED GOING! is there any one that knows how to program these email me at motorwiz@earthlink.net .its for my friend and he loved it. he said it was the greatest. but now he and i wonder AND RANGER IS ZERRO HELP. THIS DIDNT MAKE ME HAPPY.
Comments:should have a way to stop user from entering programming!! it is the ranger x model HELP PLEASE.............HELP PLEASE....OH AND BEFORE YOU BUY SE WHAT KIND OF TECH. SUPPORT THEY HAVE.. THESE GUYS FAILD MISURBLY! and good luck to everybody in the future...jay
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
michael from san antonio, tx usa submitted this review on December 1st 2005 at 01:55 AM. michael is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:can go more than 19mi and then some. on a charge. fairly reliable tilt/recline mechanism. comfortable seating. mine has had very good motors.
Weaknesses:this chair is underweight. almost to the point of being dangerous. when taking a 5-10 degree grade my chair has flipped on its anti-tips twice. charging recepticle is poorly placed.
Comments:this chair has been very reliable requiring only minimal work in the past 2 years.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
robert from port chester, ny usa submitted this review on April 12th 2005 at 11:24 AM. robert is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:i love this chair almost as much as i did my xrp--it's durable and stable--i run my 80lb dog around the neighborhood tethered to the chair and i have the ramp from hell (very steep)! love the armrest material, cork or hard sponge-like which so far, over a year, i haven't red elbows or cracking vinyl. i also love the four environmental programmable settings. after years of a quickie p200, i appreciate the suspension.
Weaknesses:the wheels almost immediately began making loud clicking noises. the company i purchased the chair sent a repair guy out; he tightened the castors but the sound came right back and is now (seemingly) coming from all four wheels. also squeaking noises are coming either from the motors or the wheels. i called but the company is out of business--if anyone knows of a good company for service in my area (westchester county, ny 10573) please email because soon the chair will need batteries and the rear tires are bald. also the push release took some getting used to: my dog, andy, kept disengaging the chair when begging for food. down would have been better for engaging the power.... oh, at first i hated the legrests & foot pedals--they seemed too flimsy but i've had no problems and they've grown on me. i never wrote a review for equipment, so i hope i did a good job.
rob
*ps make sure you know you need a gizmo to program the chair--if you have the money (and who does?)buy one.
Comments:does anyone know what my options are for service? my place went out of business...
rob cicoria
914 481 8682
robeeec@optonline.net
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Andrew from Virginia submitted this review on January 14th 2005 at 06:01 PM. Andrew is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Unbelievably quiet. Sleek. Fast. Sturdy.
Weaknesses:Reliability. I've had this stupid chair for four years. I've gone through----count 'em----8 motors. Five of them were the gearless-brushless motors which were quiet but broke literally every other month. I've since reverted to regular motors which haven't been so impressive, either. I am a demanding user, but I've had chairs before with no problems like the Quickie P200.
Comments:Electronics and ARD seating system were flawless. Engines were pathetic from the beginning.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
wheels from usa submitted this review on July 5th 2004 at 11:26 AM. wheels is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:its a reliable chair, fully adjustable in torque, speed, sensitivity, braking, ect...
Weaknesses:the clicking of the motors engaging and disengaging are loud and pingy. invacare needs to put a sound buffer in them so almost no noise is heard from motors/gearboxes when you start and stop. ive always had invacare, and id look at different chairs next time if they dont fix. many others complain about same noise, and stopped buying invacare because of this. invacare inquireries gets little response
Comments:to invacare, fix the loud pinging noise problems associated with the motors/gearboxes brakes engaging and disengaging, otherwise you'll lose more customers, myself included
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Invacare
2G Arrow Fwd
2G Arrow Jr Rwd
2G Torque SP Rwd
3G Arrow True Track
3G Torque SP Rwd
A-6S
Action MVP
Allegro
Aluminum Transport Chair
Arrow FWD
Arrow FWD Junior
At'm Take Along Chair
Auriga 3 Wheel
Auriga 4 Wheel
AX3
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Comet
Comfort Mate Extra
Compact
Compass SPT
Compass XE
Deluxe
Eliminator OSR Racing Chair
Essential
Excel Front-Wheel Drive 250 Series
Excelerator Xlt
Excelerator XLT 2000
Excelerator XLT PRO
FDX
Infinity Gentle Contour Cushions
Infinity Low Contour
Infinity Max Contour
InTouch Stabilite OM
Intouch Targit
Invacare Jr
Invacare Jr. Sa
IVC 18
IVC 900
IVC 9000 JYMNI
IVC 9000 Topaz
IVC 9000 XDT
IVC 9000SL
IVC 9000XT
IVC 9000XT RECLINER
IVC TRACER IV
L'L Excelerator
Leo Scooter
Leo Scooter
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
MVP Fixed Frame
MVP Jr.
MVP Jr. Fixed Frame
MyOn Jr
MyOn Jr. Wheelchair
MyOn Ultraleightweight Wheelchair
Nutron R32LX
Nutron R50Lx
Nutron R51
Nutron R51 LXP
Nutron R51LX
Orbit
P9000 XDT
Panther LX4
Personal Seat VF
Power 9000
Power Tiger and Orbit Seat Frame
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto M71 Jr
Pronto M91 with SureStep
Pronto R2 250 Series
ProSpin X4
Ranger II Front-Wheel Drive Standard
Ranger II Junior Front Wheel Drive
Ranger II Mid-Wheel Drive Basic
Roller M1
Roller Navigator
Rolls 900
Silhouette Pin Dot
Solara
Solara Jr.
Spree 3G
Spree XT
Spyder
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
TDX SI
TDX SP
TDX Spree
Thompson Lever Drive
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator BB
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator Jr.
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End - X-Terminator BB
Top End - X-Terminator QR
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Force R
Top End Paul Schulte Signature BB Titanium
Top End Pro-2 All Sport Wheelchair
Top End QR.2G Defensive Rugby Chair
Top End QR.2G Offensive
Top End Reveal
Top End Schulte 7000 Series Basketball Wheelchair
Top End T-5 7000 Series Tennis Wheelchair
Top End T3 Tennis Adjustable
Top End T3 Tennis Elite
Top End T3 Titanium
Top End Terminator Everyday Heavy Duty
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Transformer
Top End Twirl
Top End X Terminator Titanium BB
Tracer Ex2
Tracer Sx5
Tracer Sx5 Recliner
Transfer Chair
XLT Gold
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
Xtra
Zoom 220
Zoom 220 HMV
Zoom 300 HMV
Similar products (Rear Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
320 PC
320 PC
3G Arrow True Track
3G Torque SP Rwd
Adaptachair
B500
B600
Bounder
Bounder Plus H-Frame
C350 Corpus
C350 PS
Compact
Conquer
Conqueror LY-EB203)
Conqueror LY-EB206
Dassie 200M
Elyps
Excite
Gazelle 250s
Go Chair
Go Chair
Hp 4
HPS
HS-5600
Hub Motor Drive XML10D
Jazzy Z-Chair
Kernow
Lancer 2000
Leader
Liber-T
Liberty
Mambo Mini
Mambo Standard
Model No. 08 02 02A&B
Model-No.-08-02-01A-D
Moto Standard
Neo
NUD Elevating
Power Carechair
Power Rider Indoor
Power Rider Outdoor
PWC 2200
PWC 2300
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie S525
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Roller M1
S-6 Series
Select Traveller
Series 6
Street
Sunfire General
Sunrise LS
Supertrans
Teknique Gt
Teknique RWD
Tilite SXP
Tilite XP
Tracer
Traveller LY-EB103
Trooper
V 100
Wheeltech Budget 16
Wildcat
Zenit 4000
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy