USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jazzy 600
Image of Pride Mobility Jazzy 600
Mid wheel drive wheelchair.
• 14" solid or pneumatic drive wheels.
• ATX suspension.
• Intelligent braking.
• 3" ground clearance.
• 19.5" turning radius.
• Length: 38".
• Width: 23.5".
• Range per-charge: Up to 25 miles.
• Base weight: 121 lbs, seat weight 33 lbs.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews601
Durability?3.5004.00
Ease of use?4.0003.00
Meet expectations?3.0003.00
Overall Rating:2.830.003.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


James from mountain home, ar. usa submitted this review on October 16th 2010 at 12:06 PM. James is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Rides good has good turning radius, 5 speeds
Weaknesses:I use mine to lock in a ez-lock and drive my van from and it sits up so high my head almost brushes the ceiling
the right hand motor wasn't working right and kept sticking and pulling the chair to the right so you couldn't move forward
they replaced it twice within a month.
warranty from pride shows 2 years limited and if you read it closely the exclusions say they don't pay for labor so it's for parts only which I think for a chair this price is not so good
Comments:This is my first powerchair so I don't know how others compare but if you get this chair be very sure you understand the warranty
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Joe from Whittier,California, USA submitted this review on September 8th 2010 at 09:06 AM. Joe is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:power is fine able to go in yard and up&down ramps,Good turning radius.
Weaknesses:tilts foward,back tires come up off the ground very scary.Not good on gravel.Bottoms out at curb cut outs & driveways.
Comments:Within the first couple of months the tilt motor went out leaving me stranded for over an hour because the chair won't go forward past a certaing angle.The right brake and motor would stop working sending the chair to the left very dangerous again it left me stuck.it was in the shop for over 8 weeks.Last week again the tilt motor would not let me bring the chair back down,stranded for over 3 hours.When I tilt3-4inches the chair won't stay tilted,it goes back down all by itself this has been a problem from the begining.In the first week I went to get a bottle of water from ice box I leaned in at 10 o clock and the back tires came off the ground the footrest and me hitting the side of the ice box with shoulder kept from falling,very dangerous,the provider says that Pride told him they never heard of this even after I showed him what it does. I do not trust this chair and want a refund, it is an accident waiting to happen and Pride does not care!!!!! they won't let me talk to them they say I have to go through a provider.My backup chair is a Permobil C500 and is 5 years old BY FAR THE BEST CHAIR ON THE PLANET, tires have been changed 3 times batteries twice no other chair compares to it comfort,durability,easy of use.As far as the quantum I would not recommend it to anyone.Hope someone at pride looks into it and contacts me!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Barbara from Oneonta, NY (USA) submitted this review on April 29th 2010 at 12:55 AM. Barbara is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very powerful - I travel through dirt, gravel, grass, steep hills, and turn on a dime. Just love the freedom it gives me to to go for hours all over town, to the park, fishing, etc.
Weaknesses:Got to take precautions at "curb cuts" as the footrests bottom out once in a while. (my chair is adapted with swing-away footrests) Also, the ride is a little harsh when traveling over cracks in the sidewalk. The drive control is overly sensitive at high speed.
Comments:Once you get used to how this powerful machine responds, you'll love it!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
WALTER from YORKTOWN HEIGHTS, NY USA submitted this review on July 30th 2009 at 12:25 PM. WALTER is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:NICE RUNNING DISTANCE AND CHARGE TIMES
Weaknesses:WITH 6 WHEELS ON THE GROUND IT IS VERY UNSTABLE AND TIPS OVER VERY EASILY. MY DEALER COULD NOT STOP IT FRON TIPPING OVER.
Comments:I BROUGHT THE QUANTIUM 600 BACK TO MY DEALER MORE THEN 50 TIMES TO FIX THE TURNING AND TIPPING OVER PROBLEM. HE COULD NOT. HE COULD NOT ADJUST THE VERY FAST WIPPING ACTION WHEN MAKING TURNS. ALL THE OTHER WHEELCHAIRES I HAD HAD ONLY 4 WHEELS ON THE GROUND WITH TWO TIPPER WHEELS IN THE FRONT WITCH WERE 2 INCHES OFF THE GROUND. THOSE CHAIRS NEVER TIPPED OVER NO MATTER WHAT THE TURNING SPEED WAS. I TRULLY BELIEVE THE TIPPING OVER WAS DO TO HAVING THE TWO FRONT CASTERS TOUCHING THE THE GROUND TOO. WHEN MAKING A TURN THE FRONT CASTER WOULD LEAD THE TURN ACTION LIKE A SNAP ACTION LIGHT SWITCH. IT WOULD TAKE A LONGER SLOWER MOVEMENT TO GET TO THE CENTER THEN WOULD VERY FAST SNAP FULL OVER.I BELIEVE THAT SNAP TURNING IS THE WHOLE PROBLEM. I RETURNED THAT WHEELCHAIR AND GOT A MIDWHEEL DRIVE WITH TWO DRIVE WHEELS AND TWO CASTERS ON THE GROUND AND TWO TIPPER WHEELS TWO INCHES OFF THE GROUND. I HAVE NEVER TIPPED OVER IN THIS CHAIR DESPITE TRYING TO DO SO BY MAKING FAST TURNS. THIS QUANTIUM 600 IS VERY UNSTABLE AND VERY DANGEROUS AND SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF THE MARKET.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
H B from Covington, LA submitted this review on July 23rd 2009 at 07:46 AM. H B is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Most durable! Best turning radius. Great for daily loading and unloading. I have had this one for three years and changed batteries twice. Travel on planes and shuttle buses very well. Really good speed and complete ease of control.
Weaknesses:front clearance could be better. Not good in gravel or on some grassy areas. Adjustable backrest should be standard equipment.
adjustable height would also be a plus, just given the change in situations you find yourself in over the course of the day.
Comments:I wouldn't want any other kind of chair. This one has given me independence to do things for myself.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Ray from Greeneville, TN USA submitted this review on September 10th 2006 at 01:15 PM. Ray is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:I love the power and ability of this chair to go up hills and all over my yard in the grass and on gravel too. I think the larger drive wheels and the sphere shaped front and rear wheels are what makes this chair better than most.
Weaknesses:None so far, but will update later after more use! So far, it is only 3 days old! Got it 9/7/06.
Comments:All I have to compare to so far is the Pronto M51 which is an older chair and it ran well, but the smaller wheels on it made it much less capable when compared to this Jazzy in outdoor riding.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Susan from Canada submitted this review on January 31st 2006 at 02:05 PM. Susan is a clinician who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair is durable, and powerful. The adjustability of speed, torque is fantastic(once you get if figured out).
Weaknesses:Legrests are made too flimsy. Have had to replace them twice in a months time frame, they dont hold up under heavy legs, and if banged the bend at the anle. Its a little too bulky and the handlebars stick out too far and end up leave marks and holes on wall.
Comments:Like the chair overall, its
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy