USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Lasher Sport, Llc BT-Mg
Image of Lasher Sport, LLC BT-Mg
Rigid frame wheelchair.
• Magnesium Alloy 1.375" tube frame
• 6061-T6 aluminum Billet components
• 7075 aluminum CNC water-jet cut backrest plate
• Frogs Legs Uni-tine forks –Standard
• Titanium caster bearings – Standard
• Spinergy LX Rear Wheels – Standard
• Titanium Hardware – Standard
• Tension Cord adjustable seating – Standard
• Tension Cord adjustable backrest – Standard
• Powder Coat Frame – Standard
• Transport weight – 8.4 lbs. (weight w/o rear wheels)
• Chair Weight – 15.5 lbs. (16" x 16" frame -as shown- w/o cushion)
• Life Time Limited warranty on frame
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1000
Durability?5.0000
Ease of use?5.0000
Meet expectations?5.0000
Overall Rating:5.000.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Cary from Concord, NH, USA submitted this review on April 28th 2011 at 08:01 PM. Cary is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Stability, comfort, weight, looks, and smooth riding.
Weaknesses:I can only convince my wife to let me have one at a time.
Comments:This wheelchair is far superior to any other wheelchair I have owned. It is more stable, smoother riding, lighter, more comfortable, and way better looking than, in my opinion, any other wheelchair available.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Scott from Grand Ledge, MI, USA submitted this review on December 28th 2010 at 09:24 AM. Scott is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:LIGHT WEIGHT, excellent fit and finish, first-rate customer service.
Weaknesses:None related to the chair. I have D's Locks and I don't really like how the chair wobbles a little due to spoke flex once the brakes are engaged, but that's not a big deal.
Comments:Bill Jr. and Sr. are both excellent to work with. Bill Jr. is a para and so he has a lot of insight into helping you with your chair measurements. I personally spoke with him a couple times prior to ordering my chair and he was very helpful. Bill Sr. handles the billing and was equally as helpful. Both calls and emails are returned promptly.

As for the chair itself, it is excellent. No issues whatsoever in almost a year. But Bill Jr.'s simplicity of design (no locking backrest, for example), leaves little go wrong. If you have the money, LasherSport is the way to go - they will customize anything you want and will produce a chair that is second to none.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jim from Puyallup, Washington, USA submitted this review on February 11th 2010 at 02:26 PM. Jim is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The wheelchair is very rigid with very little flex in the front end. This makes it safer when traveling over uneven ground. It is nice to have such a light wheelchair that gives you a solid feeling. It was made custom for me and came out perfect. It is good to know a manufacture can listen and work with the customer. A nice looking wheelchair with a great finish.
Weaknesses:The only thing I may change for me, would be to move the caster housing in 0ne inch each side.
Comments:Real easy to pull into my vehicle. Lasher is great to work with and really cares about his customers.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Bruce from Yomitan-son Okinawa-ke Japan submitted this review on December 8th 2009 at 08:15 PM. Bruce is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The other reviews really cover the strengths of this chair. I have been rolling around for 35 years and this chair is as good as it gets. The BT Mg has functioned perfectly in Thailand, Bali, Guam and Okinawa none of which are particularly wheel chair friendly.
I would consider the Lasher family and workers as the real strength of the chair. Nothing is overlooked, design, workmanship and consultation with the end user are all faultless. If you know what you wnat tell them, if you don't ask and they will lead you towards a chair built just for your needs.
Weaknesses:None
Comments:Perfection.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Trisha from Hesperia, Ca submitted this review on June 8th 2008 at 02:44 PM. Trisha is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Bill has this chair so perfectly sized for me, that it is the first chair i have owned in 14yrs that my feet stay on the foot plate, even without shoes. And for the first time in 14yrs i have gone into my parents bathroom which has had a doorway just a bit to narrow for me in the past. I can't believe how light weight this chair is. Getting in and out of the car also is much easier since my chair weighs half as much as my titanium chairs.
Weaknesses:none
Comments:We met both Bill's at the LA abilities expo. It was one of the first booths we saw and spent several hours there. We had the chance to try all of their chairs on display there and where amazed at each and every one we saw. Bill worked with us patiently and helped us get this chair. We are already planning the next one with them. There is no other chair on the market as light weight as this one, but even if another one comes along to rival it one day. There is still no substitute for the quality service and time these guys put into helping the customer and manufacturing this chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Ian.J from Neptune, NJ, USA submitted this review on April 7th 2008 at 11:30 PM. Ian.J is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair violates the form versus function debate because it sacrifices neither.
The BT-Mg is the pinnacle of simplicity and perfection.
The degree to which this duality (functional perfection while aesthetically unparalleled) achieves in Lasher Sport chairs is nearly non-existent and unattainable by any other chair in the industry.
Lasher makes no sacrifices in design, materials, fabrication or assembly.
Anything else available would be a matter of settling for what is easier for insurance, medical equipment providers, etc… you are the end user, do not sacrifice what you want for what you are told is available.
If you are considering a new chair, make every effort to obtain a Lasher Sport chair… you will not be disappointed.
Simply put, Lasher chairs are perfect.
Weaknesses:Non-Existent
Comments:This is my second Lasher Sport Chair. And both are perfect. Lasher chairs are beautiful and unique;
Nearly all the time, people who are completely unaware of wheelchairs and users approach me to comment on the look of my chair.
My chairs have completely taken all hesitance and social awkwardness out of conversation with strangers.
People look at my chair with wonder and admiration rather than pity and sensitivity.
My Lasher chairs are eye-catching and classy at the same time; whether at a formal engagement or casual setting, I always feel comfortable.
Beyond the looks, you will find the finished product deceptively light. The transfer weight and size of my BT-Mg redefines accessibility.
It easily fits into my friend’s Porsche with plenty of room to spare.
My BT-Mg turns in place in some of the tightest places imaginable for a wheelchair; I turn around in places I wouldn’t even attempt in my previous chairs.
After a year and a few months of intense abuse in the gym (10 times per week), my first Lasher chair shows ZERO signs of wear, strain or fatigue.
I broke several chairs prior to my Lasher Sport chair, and now I can finally perform to my level rather than the mechanical limit of my chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Joe from South Bend, Indiana, USA submitted this review on April 2nd 2008 at 08:57 AM. Joe is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The strength, lightness, durability, and dependability are unbeatable. Magnesium frame is so light and such a smooth ride I can't say enough how much this chair has improved my ability to move around.

The quality and attention given by Lasher Sport to each individual is second to none. I still maintain in contact with Bill,Jr. Who custom builds these chairs to the users exact specifications. I can wheel up hills across town and without to much effort. Something I can not say for my last chair which was a highly rated titanium model from a larger manufacturer. I cannot say enough good things about this chair to justify its worth. You would really have to test one for a week to be able to fully appreciate its superior quality.
Weaknesses:From a performance standpoint there really are no weaknesses. This is truly a premium ride.
Comments:Feel free to contact me I would be happy to answer questions anyone may have.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Kimberley from Whitefish, MT 59937 submitted this review on April 23rd 2007 at 06:41 PM. Kimberley is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Extremely lightweight, nice lines, easy to push, well balanced. Their customer service is EXCEPTIONAL.
Weaknesses:none that I have found.
Comments:I chose this chair after reveiwing and trying out every chair I could find for almost a full year. Medtrade, Abilities (4), World Congress.. this chair is everything I expected and more. The ride is very smooth, the balance is perfect, I can turn and push with one hand and it looks GREAT. I got a few extras, some custom embroidery and custom cut chrome dragon side guards and a specialty color and I love it. I can pull it into my truck easily since only weighs about 14 pounds - in fact, when I first got it, one of my friends almost threw it across the room - he was used to lifting my other chair and didn't expect it to be so light. This is the only wheelchair that has ever received an Editors Pick from me in Active Living Magazine - which means I would buy it again, and I would recommend anyone else buy this chair if it's suiable for them. Makes a great gift!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Buddy from Chesapeake, VA. USA submitted this review on April 19th 2007 at 06:15 AM. Buddy is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:WOW WOW WOW!!! This is my third wheelchair and first Lasher chair and I LOVE IT! I will never own any other type of chair. It was custom made to fit me and that makes all the difference in the world. I am very small and the last chairs I had were just way too big- not a problem for Lasher as Bill, Jr. made sure everything was just perfect. I love the smooth and I do mean SMOOTH ride and I can turn on a dime! The rims are so smooth that I no longer have to wear gloves which is a real plus. The standard Spingery wheels and Frog Legs are extra on every other chair on the market. Now let's talk looks....NO ONE has them beat in this area. Everyone comments on my "ride". I have glossy black with very fine blue glitter and all crome end caps and foot plate and it is a real head turner. My name on the back is super!!
Weaknesses:What weaknesses???? NONE!!!
Comments:I would recommend this chair to anyone who wants the best ride possible. Quiet, smooth and super easy to move in and light weight. I had a TiLite and this is even lighter than that and dosent sweak like it did. The personal service provided by both Bill, Sr. & Jr. was outstanding. When it took forever to get the papers from the VA (not Lashers fault) as soon as they got the order they put a rush on it and I could not be happier! Bill, Jr. is a chair user and he knows what folks need and makes sure that you get it! This is the only chair I will be using- forever!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Bryan from Imperial, Ca USA submitted this review on January 31st 2007 at 10:36 PM. Bryan is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very strong chair. I drop off of curbs that are 7" to 9" in height. The last few chairs I had would start squeaking and crackling after the first few months of being in them. I live in Southern California and I put my chairs through hell. Meaning, I have to roll through rocks, sand, water and the harsh 120 degree heat. This chair has been a life savor. My posture is where it should be and I feel strong pushing around. I am in my chair at least 11 to 15 hours a day. It has given me new life. Now let’s talk about the looks. This chair was custom made to my specs and my color combination. It has chrome clamps for the backrest and diamond plate foot rest and the caps are also chrome. It even has chrome hinges for the backrest to fold down to make it more compact. The backrest is made of carbon fiber. That just adds to the greatness of this Lasher Sport Wheelchair. It's functional and it's light weight. I will never go back to another chair. It was unbelievable how light this chair was compared to my tilite. Their was no comparison. Not only was is light for myself to push around but, it was so light, that my 8 year old son could pick it up and put it in the back of my Tahoe with out a struggle. Now that's design and engineering.
Weaknesses:It doesn't have any weaknesses.
Comments:I highly recommend this chair to anyone. Remember, you pay for what you get. I don't see any chair being better than the BT, MG. I would also like to say that my experience with Bill Sr. and Bill Lasher Jr. have been great. They really want the best for their customers and they take GREAT pride in their product. They want to make YOU feel good about buying their chairs. They are so easy to talk to and very understanding. It does make me feel better knowing that the man that is making my chair is also a paraplegic. Bill Jr. understands because he is living it. Who better to build a chair than someone who has to be in one everyday? It's also good because he can size you up and make necessary adjustments, cause again, he has personal experience.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Lasher Sport
ATB Ultimate
Baller Elite
BT
BT Ballistic
BT Beach Wheelchair
BT-ATB
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Tennis Elite
XC-Ski
Similar products (Rigid Frame Wheelchairs)
1000
A-6S
AC2
Act
Activ
Active Univers
Advance
Advantage 4
Advantage 4
Aero R
Aero T
Aero Z
Airlite
Airlite
Airlite Pro
Airlite Pro
Avenger
B2
Blizzard
Boing
BT
BT Ballistic
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Carbon Black
Champion 3000
Champion Wheelchair
Classic TI
Competition
Daily Chair
Dupont Modulo Active Chair
Eclipse
Elite
Evo
Extreme
Fusion
Hallmark
Hi Lite
Hi Lite 3
Hornet
Icon A1
Idra
JAG
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Krypto
Leggera
Leggera Compact
Leggera XL
Leggera XT
LY-5000
M1 Marvel
Max Lite
Maxima
MRX
Mtm
Netti 1
Next
Octane
Panther
Panther AX
Pcht
Performance
Performance Superlite
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Prodigy
Quasar
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QRi
Quickie R2
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie XTR
R33
Razorblade
Roller
RoVa 4
Shockwave
Shockwave
SL-5000
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Ti Titanium
Spazz
Spazz-G
Speedy 4all
Speedy F2
Speedy F4
Square Standard Frame
Stiletto
Street Classic
Street Xl
Style
Switch
Switch Attack
Taper Squeeze
Taper Standard
Tilite TRC
Titanium
Titanium
Titanium XL
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Reveal
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Twirl
TR
TRA
Tripod Lt
Tsunami
Typhoon
Ultima
Veloce & Vivace
Voyager
Wolturnus Tukan
Wolturnus W5
Wulturnus W5
Zephyr
ZR
ZRA
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy