USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie Rhythm
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie Rhythm
Power wheelchair with mid wheel drive.
  • Approx. 155 lbs. w/o batteries
  • Product Width: 14 in. - 24 in. seat width (Rehab seat), 14 in. - 22 in. seat width (Perfect Fit seat)
  • Product Length/Depth: 12 in. - 24 in.
  • seat width (Rehab seat), 12 in. - 22 in. seat width (Perfect Fit seat)
  • Product Height: 17 in. - 20 in. seat to floor (non-tilt) 17.75 in.-20.75in. (tilt or lift) 19.25-21.25 (tilt and lift)
  • Product Weight Capacity: 300 lbs.
  • Delphi remote handcontrol (4-button or 5-button)
  • M3 (mid-wheel drive) 300 lb. user weight limit 6.5 mph 4-pole motor package
  • Battery Type: Group 24, 22 NF
  • Overall Width: 25.32 in. This is the base width.
  • Drive Wheel Size: 14 in. X 3 in.
  • Drive Tire: Knobby, V-Groove
  • Caster Options: 6 in.
  • Transit option available.
  • Turning Radius: 20"
  • Overall Length: 37"

 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1130
Durability?2.182.000
Ease of use?3.552.330
Meet expectations?2.001.330
Overall Rating:2.001.330.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


barbara from meridian, idaho, u.s.a. submitted this review on March 12th 2009 at 09:24 AM. barbara is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:great turning radius.
good speed.
Weaknesses:recline breaks constantly
Comments:I had this chair in for repair no less than 50 times. The chair would get stuck in the recline position. I had to spend several days in bed while A.T.S. wheelchair in Boise worked on my chair, only to have my chair break again. After 2 years Sunrise Medical agreed the chair was a "lemon". I am currently waiting for my replacement.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Alec from Ontario, Canada submitted this review on February 25th 2009 at 11:00 PM. Alec is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Manoeverable, no mechanical problems after a year and a half. Comfortable with a Roho seatcushion.
Weaknesses:Frustrating, unreliable control software.
Yes, it has been "reprogrammed" several times.
Comments:Programed by those wonderful people who brought you Vista...
It seems impossible to program this to get the direct, reliable control we had with the old joysticks. This chair cannot come to an immediate stop from the slowest speed, and will ram you into something in an emergency stop. Nor can it be relied on to go when you need to move. It can stop and hang for no apparent reason, requiring a reboot to restore mobility. Bad in the middle of a street, or a power wheelchair hockey game.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Nicolas from San Bernardino submitted this review on January 28th 2009 at 09:22 PM. Nicolas is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None
Weaknesses:You name it! Lacks power, breaks down consistantly, electic stopped working the second day in use. Have owned for about a year and a half and I have not had 1 week without the necessity of repairs.
Comments:This is my 4th power chair and it is like driving a bike with a Mercedes price tag! I wouldnt wish the problems I have incurred on anyone. This chair is horrible. Within the first 2 months of light use, the manual brake release broke, the electrical system had to be replaced, various bolds fell off, motor went out,wheels broke, you name it, it happened! In addition, it is the noisiest thing I have ever heard. My insurance company is so sick of the repairs they have authorized the purchase of a whole new chair even though they spent almost $23,000.00 on this one. What does that tell you.
COMPLETE PIECE OF ****! There should be a lemon law on things like this.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Joseph from Southbury, CT submitted this review on December 27th 2008 at 11:36 PM. Joseph is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The only thing going for this chair is its tight turning radious.
Weaknesses:The electronics are horable!
Comments:Do yourself a favor and avoid any quickie chair with a Delphi controler; they will ruin your LIFE! I purchased my Rythem about a year ago, from ATG rehab because the salesman raved it was one of the best. Later I found out it just had the highest resale value at the time. Well I picked it up and found out I could not drive my mini van from it and could not lean over and reach the floor; both because of the added height from the power elevator. My responce from the salesman was sorry, but everything has already been signed, so I can take the elevator out, but it will no longer tilt. Well long story short, I found out it can tilt after I tried using my pushchair for three months and ended up with a stage 4 pressure olcer. Once I did start using the chair the first joystick did'nt last two weeks. Then of coarse the fabulouse ATG rehab took two weeks to come out with the right parts. Collectivly, over the past almost year that I have had the chair I have gone through eight controlers and am currently waiting on another one because they are backordered and I can not get an answer to when it will be replaced.
Even when it is working, it goes into lockout mode intermitenly all the time; sometimes not working properly for a week. Not to mention the hardware is constently broke or bent.
I have tryed to get a new chair, but the insurence will only just continue to throw money at this hunk of garbage, even though the tecnitions say the best thing to do with these chairs is to destroy of them and can not figure out why there has not been a recall on it.
It's sad that medical supply companies can charge so much for there product, yet not stand behind them.
The last chair I had was so poorly measured that I ended up with sever scolious; this chair just does'nt stay running long enough for me to get out of bed.
Like I said before avoid this system at all costs. I went from living alone and hardly caring about where I am, to having to have people constantly around because I'm not able to get around and even when I can i'm nervous of were it will break next and if it leave me stranded for dead.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Novato, CA submitted this review on June 18th 2008 at 08:53 PM. John is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very comfortable chair. I like the recline positioning as I need to get off my rear end every hour or so. Speed is ok however, I would like to get it up to 10 or 11mph.
Weaknesses:Unreliable controller due to unexpected flashing and beeping, then stops. Headrest is a pain because it continues to spin on it's own. Legrests have been replaced three times in the last six months. They continue to bend inward at the slightest bump. Poor quality throughout. Front casters have been replaced due to bearings going out.
Comments:I purchased this chair because the salesman touted it as the best on the market. I was in desperate need of a chair and didn't know any better. Since buying this chair from this company, who will not be named (Wheelchairs of San Mateo) I have had nothing but problems with it not to mention the difficulty in getting the company to come out for repairs. They use every excuse they can find to delay you and when they finally do come out, you find that the technician is ill equipped to do his job. I will NEVER purchase another wheelchair from this company again.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Dan from Point Richmond, CA, USA submitted this review on May 18th 2008 at 12:51 PM. Dan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have the Rhythm M3 with 8.5 mph speed. Tilt, Recline, foot raise, and 11" lift. I like the chair, strong, many options. tight design
Weaknesses:It took awhile for my dealer to get it right... thanks to Sunrise for helping out and picking up the trouble spots. The back cushion should be better attended to... I don't blame the manufacture.
Comments:Good chair, fast and stays together
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Wendy from Portland, Oregon submitted this review on February 25th 2008 at 04:37 PM. Wendy is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Maneuverability is as expected from a small center wheel drive chair (good).
Weaknesses:The tilt/recline mechanism/electronics is garbage. Both their old system and their new system (QMAC-2) work unreliably at best.

The manufacturer (Quickie/Sunrise Medical) does not stand by its product and is nonresponsive.
Comments:I absolutely must start by recommending everyone to avoid Quickie and Sunrise Medical power wheelchair products. The company has been a nightmare to deal with. They do not stand by their products and are not responsive to product failures and replacement needs. For a product that the user is so dependent on, and that nonfunctioning can result in significant danger I expect the manufacturer to be responsive and responsible.

The tilt/recline regularly produced errors and stopped working from the day I received this wheelchair (June 2007). Quickie did not fix it until November. In November the tilt/recline system was replaced with their new upgraded system designed to correct previous problems. By mid-January 2008 this new tilt/recline system was not functioning correctly (broken!). The company I purchased it through reset the problem but three weeks later I I had the same problem, realizing it had not at all been fixed but just reset. What happens is the recline stops working correctly in the back part raises or lowers relative to the seat not returning to the original location in making the wheelchair or impossible to sit in or drive. I drive with a head control array so the position of the back is critical to more than comfort.

Now it has been eight months since delivery of the wheelchair and it continues to be broken and unreliable. I am afraid to go anywhere because I might get stuck. This wheelchair is more expensive than many cars and less reliable than the best Yugo. It should at least be replaced by the manufacturer or have the purchase refunded and I would buy from pride or Invacare.

I get the feeling that Quickie/Sunrise Medical is delaying in the hope that the warranty will run out and they won't have to do anything.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Gail from United States submitted this review on October 5th 2007 at 07:54 PM. Gail is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:sturdy build
Weaknesses:the chair jerks not a smooth ride,had trouble with the incoders with the software.Computer problems after updated it.
Comments:Very frustrating didn't turn right,the joystick was stiff and had to move it(The joystick) so far to go if you lift up a bit you jerked. couldn't turn smoothly it jerked .Joystick was hard to position right with my CP son. We've had 4 chairs and we never had so much problems as we did with this chair. The vendor did not support us and we went back to our own vendor we had before.It was a nightmare!!!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Beth from Palmer, Alaska submitted this review on September 5th 2007 at 12:40 PM. Beth is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:My daughter is the end user of this wheelchair. She says the seating system is very comfortable and the chair has a good elevator or lift seat.
Weaknesses:The chair has had continual problems since purchased. Immediately after purchase it would randomly stop. Another problem was the joystick lights would start flashing and beeping. To resolve the random stopping a new cable was needed. The flashing lights were encoder problems. Although the rt encoder has been replaced she still gets encoder errors. The chair has a creep mode for when the chair is driven in the elevated position. This is not a functional speed at all. The chair is less than 6 months old and now the bearings need replacing on the front wheels. The chair is advertised to step-up over a 2 inch curb and my daughter has trouble getting up a curb cut-out without a running start. Many adjustments have been made with no resolution of this problem.
Comments:If you want to spend all your time at a Durable Medical Equipment store this is the chair for you, otherwise find another chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
DK from Reading, PA submitted this review on June 29th 2007 at 04:04 PM. DK is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have had my Rhythm for over a year. After the tech did a software update shortly after my last post, the hestitation and shaking issue was no longer an issue. It has been very faithful and has exceeded any expectations. I am in the process of getting new tires, since the originals have worn with my constant use.
Weaknesses:I do have an issue with the back cover popping off. It loosens after a week of bumpy sidewalks. It is fairly easy for someone other than myself to reapply, but the problem is now under investigation.
Comments:Sure wish I could crank it up to 10 to 12 mph.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Bhumit from Lakewood Ca, USA submitted this review on December 31st 2006 at 05:41 PM. Bhumit is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The Quickie Rhythm looks better than the TDX from Invacare
Weaknesses:I have been using Quickie Rhythm M3 since late August. This dumb chair was about two months ago before it starting having problems. The chair would shake and gets stuck. Sunrise medical said its a problem with the controller software and is replacing the controller and motors.

Sunrise medical just replaced my Motors and controller on November 15, 2006 after only two months of Use. The chair just died again yesterday with the replace upgraded Motors and controller. The tilt system has been broken.
Comments:Just be vary careful before ordering Quickie Rhythm
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Sacha from Santa Cruz, CA, USA submitted this review on December 19th 2006 at 03:17 PM. Sacha is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair is so comfortable; it really helps my pain and positioning. The shock system gives it a smooth ride. The turning radius is great!
Weaknesses:This chair came and was assembled dangerously wrong. Since that was fixed the tilt/recline has been broken and fixed at least 5 times within the few month of having the chair. It changes gears when it wants which can be difficult.
Comments:I like how comfortable the chair is but I've heard the permobil (sp?) is more mechanically sound.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
DK from Reading, PA USA submitted this review on November 15th 2006 at 06:23 PM. DK is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The most comfortable and supportive chair I have ever used. For the most part it maneuvers well. The reclining feature is great. The lateral supports, leg adductors, and headrest adjust easily. Speed and acceleration are acceptable. The seat belt is comfortable. It is quiet. Looks great.
Weaknesses:I have had some problems with hesitation and shaking. The rep is coming to do a software upgrade. The seat belt falls as soon as it is unbuckled.
Comments:Overall, I like my Rhythm. I will like it much better when the hesitation issue is resolved. I take my chair everywhere. I can negotiate hills, do up to 3.5" curbs with some care, and maneuver tight areas. It needs something to hold the seat belt so it does not fall out of reach. Faster is always better.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Bhumit from Lakewood, Ca, USA submitted this review on November 12th 2006 at 10:00 PM. Bhumit is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Quickie Rhythm Looks better than the TDX from Invacare
Weaknesses:I have been using Quickie Rhythm M3. this dumb chair the for about two months ago before it starting having problems the chair would shake and get stuck. Quickie said it's a problem with the controller software and is replacing the controller and motors
Comments:Just be vary careful before ordering Quickie Rhythm
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie R2
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Revolution
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-720
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy