USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Electric Mobility Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
Image of Electric Mobility Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
Three wheeled mobility scooter.
  • Maximum speed of 5 mph.
  • Maximum range 25 miles.
  • Turning radius of 41.5".
  • Length 46".
  • Width 25".
  • Seat height from floor 21.5" to 23".
  • Front and rear tires 10"x3".
  • Maximum incline 14 degrees.
  • Heaviest component 43 lbs.
  • Weight capacity 450 lbs.
  • Total scooter weight 196 lbs.
  • U1 batteries.
  • Onboard battery charger.
  • 70 amp controller.
  • One hand controls.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews610
Durability?2.333.000
Ease of use?2.503.000
Meet expectations?2.003.000
Overall Rating:2.173.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Carol from Alabama submitted this review on March 6th 2014 at 06:44 AM. Carol is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:easy to use in store. better than store scooter
Weaknesses:batteries loose charge quickly and have to be replaced. Batteries more expensive than car batteries. Charger broke and can't find replacement.
Comments:No charger can be found, so scooter is sitting with newly replaced batteries that cannot be charged, and scooter can't be driven.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Terry from West Columbia, SC submitted this review on January 13th 2013 at 01:05 PM. Terry is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Not many but at first it was running 'good', it would haul me & the dog and groceries without slowing down. It is built for heavy payloads. The other 'strength' I know is that it is better than nothing.
Weaknesses:Unreliable, the speed and the range change with the position of the tiller, and even then you have to constantly move the tiller to find the 'sweet spot'. I would never venture out psast 1/2 mile round trip, been left stranded too many times. No one in SC works on these type scooters. Tires give out with any small deviation from smooth roadways.
Comments:I would not recommend this scooter for my worst enemy. Everything has to be bought online and then you have to find someone to help fix it for you and no one seems to know how to do anything from changing tires to fixing the clock on it so if you are not a journeyman mechanic with lots of money, this scooter is not for you.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
doris from brooklyn, ny submitted this review on October 26th 2011 at 07:17 PM. doris is a care giver who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Worked well for my dad when he was alive, like a small car. Good for gorcery shopping and short trips.
Weaknesses:Doesnt fit well in small places. Battery isnt easy to charge when it has been down for sometime meter isnt accurate. Clock is hard to open to replace battery.
Comments:I have it storage and am looking for a repair person to come out and access its mobility. Can anyone out there help with a referral? Brooklyn, NY.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Steven from West Dundee, IL, USA submitted this review on January 6th 2011 at 07:50 PM. Steven is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:None it is a piece of garbage, I would use another four letter word here but children may read this
Weaknesses:stranded at 5 am with the only help being a cell phone I put my neighbors daily papers on their front porch each morning and have been stranded several times, what a piece of crap, dang it is cold in December/January.
the dealer has been kind of responsive and helped to get a new frontend and "new" parts, but the problem persists - a bad hesitation with a stop and cannot get the thing started again -hence, stranded. I can tell that the dealer is getting nowhere with Electric Mobility which is as bad a company as their piece of crap scooter
Comments:If I ever mention again that I might buy a Rascal - please, somebody shoot me. If it were cost effective, I would bring Legal action against the manufacturers of this piece of junk ($#!&)
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
james from cincinnati ohio usa submitted this review on October 24th 2009 at 04:18 PM. james is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks
Weaknesses:Sounds tinny. Amost like a tin can half full of bb's.Amp meter has never work. It was replaced once. New one doesn't work either. .When I got the chair the the charger wasn't even hooked up. The tillers sharp edges skinned my knees. I'm just 5'9". It sounds like a rattle trap riding in my back yard. Quality is very poor. Had to buy a 2 wheel front so I could save my knees from being skinned. Two wheel front end is hard to steer.
Comments:The Chair looks good. Doesn't have the Quality of your 245. No back basket. I miss that a lot. Too many gee gaws. Who needs turn signals? They don't cancel or click. So I cant tell if they are on or off. In the 3 yrs plus I've just used the head light once for about 10 minutes. Why a clock? Put in a compass or thermonter instead. Put a limited slip differental instead of all the gimmacks. Pretty is as pretty does. Beauty is only skin deep. What counts id performance.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
John from Astoria, NY, USA submitted this review on October 25th 2008 at 09:15 AM. John is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:None worth mentioning!
Weaknesses:This inferior machine has been a constant source of trouble for the last 5 years. It has left me stranded multiple times. The motor, seat lift, brake & charger have all been replaced several times. After replacing the batteries on 9/23/08, it still gets less than 5 miles per charge. The machine has been repaired numerous times, by 2 different authorized service reps. They never seem to get anything right on the first try. It has never run trouble-free for any significant lenght of time.
Comments:Do yourself a favor, & look for another manufacturer!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
David from Troy, MI USA submitted this review on May 19th 2008 at 10:09 AM. David is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very durable and comes apart very easily standing up. Took it to the zoo and probably have enough battery power to last all week! Extremely comfortable powerful ride and I don't feel any bumps or cracks in sidewalk.
Weaknesses:None that I can see or feel!
Comments:Outstanding finest scooter I have ever owned and ridden! Bravo Rascal for this excellent USA made scooter!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Electric Mobility
255 Pc
318 PC
320 PC
320 PC
600 F
600 Series
625
710 PC
AutoGo Vision
iRascal
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 255 SE
Rascal 305 SE
Rascal 314
Rascal 326
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Rascal 645 Pc
Rascal 710
Rascal Autogo 555
Turnabout
Similar products (3 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 Series
Agile
Auriga 3 Wheel
B-6
Blizzard 353
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Caddy
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Cobra
Columbus
Companion
Dash
Dasher 3
Dasher 9
Daytona 3
Easy 3
Fiesta
iRascal
JH02-D3
Knightsbridge
Lark 3
Lark 3000
Lark 3000xl
Legend 3 Wheel
Lightning
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Mini Crosser
P53
Passport
Passport Junior
Phantom
Pilot 2310
Prowler 3310
PT3
Rally
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal Autogo 555
RD
Revo
Rio 3
RT Express
Safari
Safari Ltd
Saxon 4
Series 3
Solo
Start
Stingray
Sundancer
Sunrunner 3
Sunshine 3
Supercub 34
Superlight
SuperLight 3
Thunder 37
Transporter GL
Travelark
Traveller
Typhoon
Typhoon C3
Victory 9 Scooter
Viking
Wheeltech Mercury M34
Windjoy
Zoom 300 HMV
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy