USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jazzy Z-Chair
Image of Pride Mobility Jazzy Z-Chair
Rear wheel drive power wheelchair.
  • Drive wheels 8" solid
  • Rear casters 3" solid
  • Top speed up to 3.5 mph
  • Ground clearance 1.75
  • Turning radius 22.5"
  • Overall Length 30"
  • Overall width 18.5"
  • Folding lightweight seat
  • Battery (2) 12V, 12 amp
  • Driving range up to 10 miles
  • Battery charger 2 amp off-board
  • Battery weight 20 lbs. (battery pack)
  • Electronics 50 amp PG VSI
  • Weight capacity 250 lbs.
  • Base weight 59.5 (front and rear assembled w/o batteries)
  • Seat weight 30 lbs.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews700
Durability?3.2900
Ease of use?4.5700
Meet expectations?3.0000
Overall Rating:2.710.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Judy from Plymouth , MN submitted this review on August 7th 2015 at 09:26 PM. Judy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I love my Z Chair, this is my second one. I live in a Presbyterian Home and use it all day, every day. I am involved in several activities here and there are 4 floors in my building. I have Multiple Sclerosis and haven't walked in 5 years, but I get around!!! Thanks to my small Z Chair. Several people have larger chairs here but this one is perfect for me.
Weaknesses:The battery lasts me about 9 months and then I have to plug it in for 2 hours to recharge during the day. . I plug it in every night when I go to bed. I bought both chairs from Transtech Mobility in Hopkins, MN, they charged $160.00 for the two batteries. On this chair which is 13 months old the right front tire started making a lot of noise and I have to replace it which is $80 plus labor. I will have C W Healthcare do this, as Transtech said nothing was wrong with it, I quit trusting them. They are not honest. I have been buying from them for 6 years at least.
Comments:i do not use this chair outside, I have a scooter for that. It is perfect in my building.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jonah from Los Angeles, CA submitted this review on May 7th 2012 at 09:49 PM. Jonah is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Turns on a dime and makes change.
Weaknesses:BAD BATTERY PERFORMANCE!!! Unstable to ride, jumpy, lurches, Very,very, bad battery performance.
Comments:About two hours...and it pooped out. I felt it was going to pitch me out of the chair. I'm negotiating with the seller [Sherman Oaks Medical Supply] for another. Wish me luck.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
Go for it! Best of luck on the swap out. Let us know how it goes.
 
Stephen from Tasmania Australia submitted this review on June 13th 2011 at 06:43 AM. Stephen is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Transportable- breaks down into 4 pieces, light, good turning circle. Four years of service and no breakdowns-reliable.
Weaknesses:After 4 years full-time use the seat does get very painful toward the end of the day...better padding? Poor battery life.
Comments:A great little chair which has been reliable for four years. I barely get one year's life out of the batteries however. Its greatest weakness. Fully charged and in good condition the wheelchair will operate all day and still have some charge left over-I've never flattened good batteries. Would definately by another.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Nancy from Irvine submitted this review on January 17th 2011 at 10:17 PM. Nancy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:very easy to use. It has changed my life. At first I wasn't sure but after the first couples of rides and getting a handle on turns, it proved to be the best thing for someone with such limited mobility (I suffer from severe neuropathy.....).
Weaknesses:Sometimes I feel like I could benefit from a little more speed.
Comments:Very safe device and the ease of use is just amazing. I am not dependent on my family and have gained a lot of my independence and confidence back. I strongly recommend it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
hazlee from reno, nevada submitted this review on May 8th 2009 at 12:26 PM. hazlee is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:none
Weaknesses:weakened after 6 months.
Comments:I have had the Z-Chair 1 and 1/2 years and after 5 month it loss power and medicare will only replace the battery every 6 months. The last time batter was replaced chair lost power after 4 months and will not hold a charge and I am without transportation. The batteries were checked when the last red light was blinking and showed fully charged.
From the beginning, I could only go 4 blocks and it began to lose power and down to the last red flashing light. It is supposed to go 10 miles and it doesn't.
I am getting legal advice because I feel the chair should be replaced and credit given toward another chair. Since medicare will not replace for 5 years.
I cannot be without a chair for 3 and 1/2 years.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
M A from Tucson, AZ submitted this review on January 16th 2009 at 07:50 PM. M A is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight, easily loads into the back of my SUV when the seat of the chair is folded down and still gives me good rear visibility. I use a Harmar lift that attaches to the outside rear of my car.
Weaknesses:Batteries have never held a charge for more than 3-4 months.
Comments:I have had nothing but problems with this chair since I purchased it over two years ago so that I could walk my dogs and go to places that have become too challenging for me to walk (museums, especially). The batteries have NEVER held their charge. I have had them replaced 7 times in the last 2 years and 3 months. The provider who sold the chair to me went out of business within the first year of my owning it. The Pride rep will not discuss this with me directly nor is he willing to assist me in solving the problem. I will never buy another Pride product because they have not supported me in solving this problem. I could probably have bought another chair with the money that I have put into repairing and changing batteries on this chair. Pride does a disservice to disabled people with their structure of repairing chairs and fielding complaints.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Cindy from Paris Texas submitted this review on June 15th 2008 at 02:49 PM. Cindy is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I absolutely LOVE this chair compared to my old dinasaur. Very easy to navigate. Very lightweight.
Weaknesses:Getting the seat off of the base is a problem. It sticks and I can't find any buttons or anything to make it easier. It is a real struggle to get it off sometimes, and sometimes it is not.
Comments:Love the chair, hate it when I can't get the seat off of the base.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Rear Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
320 PC
320 PC
3G Arrow True Track
3G Ranger X Rwd
3G Torque SP Rwd
Adaptachair
B500
B600
Bounder
Bounder Plus H-Frame
C350 Corpus
C350 PS
Compact
Conquer
Conqueror LY-EB203)
Conqueror LY-EB206
Dassie 200M
Elyps
Excite
Gazelle 250s
Go Chair
Go Chair
Hp 4
HPS
HS-5600
Hub Motor Drive XML10D
Kernow
Lancer 2000
Leader
Liber-T
Liberty
Mambo Mini
Mambo Standard
Model No. 08 02 02A&B
Model-No.-08-02-01A-D
Moto Standard
Neo
NUD Elevating
Power Carechair
Power Rider Indoor
Power Rider Outdoor
PWC 2200
PWC 2300
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie S525
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Roller M1
S-6 Series
Select Traveller
Series 6
Street
Sunfire General
Sunrise LS
Supertrans
Teknique Gt
Teknique RWD
Tilite SXP
Tilite XP
Tracer
Traveller LY-EB103
Trooper
V 100
Wheeltech Budget 16
Wildcat
Zenit 4000
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy