USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
Ti Lite TR
Written by Stephen
Invacare TDX SP
Written by Stephen
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie Q7
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie Q7
Manual wheelchair with rigid frame.
  • 7000 series aluminum
  • 17.5 pounds (16 x16). Can be configured as light as 14 pounds.
  • Weight capacity 265 lbs.
  • Front Seat Height: 16" - 21"
  • Rear Seat Height: 13" - 20"
  • Center of Gravity: 1" - 4"
  • Back Height: 8" - 20"
  • Frame Angle: 75, 80, 85
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews3131
Durability?2.351.005.00
Ease of use?3.683.005.00
Meet expectations?2.231.005.00
Overall Rating:2.321.335.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Cathy from moneta submitted this review on July 19th 2016 at 10:19 AM. Cathy is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The seating is comfortable.
Weaknesses:We have had a terrible time having this chair serviced. Their ads say they are easily repairable. That is a joke, a bad joke. Seven weeks to repair a power chair of this necessity is unsafe for the consumer. They say the have qualified places to service them. If they were "qualified" it would not take seven weeks to repir them.
Comments:Find another company to purchase a chair. This company will give you nothing but aggravation. When you are a caregiver of someone with a spinal cord injury this is just one more frustration you don't need.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Alison from Canada submitted this review on December 6th 2015 at 11:52 AM. Alison is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None that I can think of
Weaknesses:Too many to list
Comments:My biggest problem with the chair is that I don't feel I can be independent with it. In October 2015, the foot plates came loose and "fell" to the ground so they were dragging and of course I didn't have an Allen key to fix them with since it had never happened before. We had to stop every 5 feet to put it back in place. I'm lucky I was with people or I would have been SOL! I have had the chair almost 4 years and can't wait to get rid of it! Come on 2017! I have had Quickie wheelchairs for 25 years and this is the worst chair I have EVER had! It is my last Quickie!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Alison from Ontario, Canada submitted this review on October 28th 2015 at 05:27 AM. Alison is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The look of the chair that's it. The wheelchair is crap!
Weaknesses:brakes don't work properly, it comes with air tires or solids. When I had air tires (for almost the first two years I had the chair since they don't make semi-pneumatic ones which I wanted) I had 4 flats on the right and one on the left luckily all while I was sitting at home on the computer! The repair man where I got the chair from suggested I get solids to avoid that issue again. I did that but had to pay an extra $500.00 for them. It cost $65 each time they had to come out to fix anything. The foot plates come loose and drag on the ground and more!
Comments:If anyone suggests you get a Q7 run/wheel away as fast as you can!! Do NOT buy this product!! I was out last week and luckily I had people with me or I would have been in MAJOR trouble!!!! Always have an Allen key with you and hopefully you can fix it while in the chair if you are by yourself. I can't so I always have to have someone with me. So much for independence!! I've had the chair for almost 3.5 years. I can get a new chair in about 18 months. Can't wait!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ken from Erin, NY, USA submitted this review on May 30th 2015 at 04:16 PM. Ken is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lightweight and easy to load and unload.
Weaknesses:Screws and bolts a constantly breaking. The back has broken twice. The first time it was the curved connecting piece that attaches the back to the frame; the second time it was the bolt that holds the curved piece in place. A month ago all but one of the screws on the right side of the seat-sling snapped off inside of the frame insert housing.
Comments:I't seems in an effort to lighten chairs any durability the Q7 may have had has been compromised. My Q7 is currently sitting im my living room in a pile of loose parts. Quickie did abide by their promise to warranty the frames for life. And since the seat-sling is attached to the frame (where the broken bolts are stuck in the frame), they sent a new frame. But, there are supposed to be four inserts per-side to attach the seat-sling to the new frame; the frame they sent only has three inserts per-side, with an open hole where the fourth is supposed to be. For the amount of money we're forced to pay to stay mobile and active, you'd think Quickie could make a more reliable chair than a piece of junk like the Q7. While writing this I'm using my old, original chair, a Quickie R2. It has never broken in the ten plus years I've owned it, yet they discontinued the model, go figure.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ken from Erin, NY submitted this review on May 8th 2015 at 01:43 PM. Ken is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Try as I might, I can't think of a single one.
Weaknesses:The weaknesses of the Q7 starts with the exorbitant price you pay for a lightweight, flimsy, wheelchair. It's all downhill from there. The tires are positioned so far from the seat that it's difficult to propel the chair confortably. I've owned my Q7 for a few months shy of five years. During this time the brackets that hold the back in place have broken twice. Last week as I was tranferring from the chair to my bed the seat web broke away from the frame (every single tiny screw stripped and pulled out of the inserts that are positioned along the frame rail. And I'm not even close to the 250 lb weight limit posted for the chair. There are only 4 of those tiny screws on each side of the seat web, compared to my old R2 that had 6 on each side. Whether it was an effort by the manufacturer to make the chairs as lightweight as possible, or they were cutting corners on the strength & integrity of the chairs in order to make more money, one thing is sure - the Q7 is Junk
Comments:If the Q7 I purchased is any indication of the direction the industry is headed, the future isn't looking good for those of us who depend on strong, durable, and affordable wheelchairs in order to lead a productive and energetic lifestyle.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Mark from Truckee submitted this review on November 3rd 2014 at 02:13 PM. Mark is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:light, mostly stable if you're not very active and on a smooth surface. No frame problems yet.
Weaknesses:This is my 6th quickie chair in 35 years and hands down the worst piece of junk I've ever had. Front end poorly designed. Casters stick out too far and don't make for easy transfers. Also only one bearing where every older Quickie had 2 per caster. Virtually impossible to keep feet on the footrest at any speed. I have run over my own feet countless times and broken toes a few times. The footrest height adjustment is not drilled through the tubing to hold it at a permanent distance. I am an experienced engineer and have worked on my own chairs for years-this one will not stay adjusted properly.
Comments:Don't buy or let anybody talk you into this chair if you are an active para- it's safety hazard cheapened down for lightness and not user friendly. I would be shocked if this was designed by anybody that regularly requires a wheelchair. Disgraceful.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kerry from Spring, Texas, USA submitted this review on July 29th 2014 at 02:25 PM. Kerry is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Shape of frame makes it easier to get in and out of vehicle after breaking it down; lightweight; angle of casters keeps chair from tipping over when leaning forward
Weaknesses:Quickie continues to make it more and more difficult for users to go to the hardware store and by simple replacement parts, such as bolts and nuts; the first Q7 I purchased made a squeaking noise, and Quickie replaced it only after much refusal on their part to do so, saying that the squeak was typical (new frame received and no squeak); after 4 years of use, the metal on the front left corner of the footrest has a hole in it approximately 2 inches across (from breaking the chair down on concrete after entering vehicle) -- I've never had a chair "rub through" like that from everyday use; metal receivers on each end of camber tube have also worn down, making it necessary rotate camber tube; seat back upholstery lasts MAYBE 16 months before posts rip through
Comments:If it had not been for the vendor giving me a Q7 as a backup chair, which I have used for parts, this chair would not have lasted me the 4 years that it has. It's tough to beat a lifetime warranty on a frame, but the frame is just one part of a chair's components. Sunrise Medical is going in the right direction by giving us a chair without a lot of moving parts, but it also needs to be easy to work on with basic tools (screwdriver, a pair of pliers, and a hammer) and parts that can be purchased at a local hardware store. I won't buy another Q7, may next chair (buying this year) may not even be a Quickie. I've used a GPV, XTR, All-Court, Quickie Titanium and now a Q7. I would trade all of them for a Vision Barracuda. That was a touch chair. Quickie has the market covered, and maybe that's why they are producing lower quality equipment.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Karl from New Haven, CT USA submitted this review on February 10th 2014 at 12:35 AM. Karl is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The only strength this chair has is its sporty sleek look. Also, it's fairly easy to adjust.
Weaknesses:This chair is extremely weak and flimsy. The hardware breaks and loosens continually. The bracket attaching the backrest to the chair actually busted in half one day as I was casually pushing down the street! Also, the front casters are horrible! They constantly loosen, shake and rattle. Even after tightening the bolts the chair creaks and sounds sickly.
Comments:This chair could be good if it had stronger hardware and a better caster design. If you are active in your chair I do not recommend this product.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kelli from Oklahoma City Ok USA submitted this review on September 28th 2013 at 10:41 AM. Kelli is a clinician who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Weight, strong design, the option of Built For Me.
Weaknesses:The DME company you went through.
Comments:I find it hard to believe that so many end users that have been in a chair don't know what position they need. Caster problems? Upgrade to the better caster housing. Parts taking months to come in is your DME company not paying their bill and getting placed on credit hold. Call sunrise yourself with the complaint. The frame has a life time warranty. Parts are a year. If your jumping off curbs going over rough terrain, you need to do upgrades on the parts. When this cair is configured properly it's truly an extension of your body. It out performs all other chairs in its class. Next time go to a seating clinic when looking for a new chair. You can also request the sales rep from Sunrise to be there.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Lonnie from Somerset KY submitted this review on July 14th 2013 at 10:11 PM. Lonnie is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Chair is lightweight and durable. No problems at all.
Weaknesses:None
Comments:I am confused. I have owned this chair for almost two years now and have never had any problems with it whatsoever. I have been using Quickie chairs since 1984 and have loved them all! First off, I am very hard on a chair. I take them down steps, up and down escalators, over curbs, trails, etc. and I have never broken or bent anything on my chair. I have the shocks on the back and Froglegs on the front and the hip guards. That is the only options other than the custom cushion. There are no wheelie bars, armrest, or anything else on the chair. It is extremely light and very, very durable. It is the most stable chair I have ever owned. I weigh about 160 pounds, so maybe that is the reason I have had no problems. I don't know. But I can honestly say that I punish a wheelchair and this one has never failed me! Maybe it is because I received such excellent service from my wheelchair provider...
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
KMC from Seattle Wa USA submitted this review on July 5th 2013 at 10:41 PM. KMC is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Small (Smaller than my Quickie GPV) really lightweight, turns on a dime.
Weaknesses:None that I can think of
Comments:I have Cerebral Palsy so I don't use my chair all the time, but I just got back from the back country at Olympic National Park, and my chair did just fine on the trails with my freewheel. The seat position is great, and my casters are frog legs so I think that has alot to do with stability. I've had my Q7 since 2010 and I like it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Lyle from Portland OR submitted this review on June 26th 2013 at 04:14 PM. Lyle is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None, really
Weaknesses:Casters, handles, footrest. DO NOT BUY!!!
Comments:This is a followup to a review I left in 2012. The company from which I bought the chair told me there was a problem with the model and the frames were too short. AFter many complaints from me, they came and put on a totally new frame. They said the maker was retrofitting that model. Bad thing is they are not contacting people who bought these---they are waiting for complaints. So, get the chair back and go into a store. I tried to go past a creawl speed and the casters AGAIN chattered and vibrated so badly that the chair started to flip as the inside wheel went sideways. As I was leaving the store after staying at near crawl speed, the footrest which is held up into the frame tubes, didnt hold on the bolts and the rest pushed down into the ground like a plow. I was thrown foreward again and caught my thumb in the spokes. Thats it for me. This thing is trash. Do not buy. I forgot---one of the push handles in the back broke soon after I received it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Scott from Middleton, Wisconsin submitted this review on June 6th 2013 at 03:24 PM. Scott is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks like a nice and durable wheelchair
Weaknesses:As many other reviewers have stated, the weaknesses are numerous. Cheap, poorly designed armrest brackets have broken. Several caster problems (including one that sheared completely off!). Footplate tube sheared completely off while I was attaching my FreeWheel. Plastic clothing guards are an utter joke -- without duct tape reinforcement, they fall apart.
Comments:Add to the poor build quality of the chair the fact that the customer service of my vendor has been mediocre to poor, and I have to say that my next chair will not be a Quickie.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Kent from Athens, TN USA submitted this review on May 19th 2013 at 08:46 PM. Kent is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks good, is lightweight. No other strengths. Thank goodness it was only a demonstrator. My Quickie Representative. My Quickie Dealer.
Weaknesses:Caster flutter galore. Can not be adjusted out due to the fixed caster arrangement on new Quickie models. Needs constant repair as no nut or bolt stays tight. Feels flimsy. Not built to the old Standards of engineering and build quality Quickie was known for. Not as lightweight as claimed either.
Comments:Quickie quality and engineering has gone steadily downhill. I think this chair was outsourced. Built cheaply. If I owned this wheelchair, it would be useless in under 9 months. And this is with my normal meticulous maintenance and care. In lesser hands, would not go 2 months. The basic design is OK, if better grade front casters with adjustable and replaceable bearings and better grade nuts and bolts were used, would be an OK wheelchair. As it is, unacceptable. And I have used Quickie wheelchairs since 1986. My old GPV I have owned since 1985 still functions great, my 2002 GPV Ti has been solid and trouble free. TiLite here I come.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Brian from Vancouver submitted this review on May 16th 2013 at 08:13 PM. Brian is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very light, easy to transport.
Weaknesses:This chair is very, very poorly made. Yes it's light, but at what expense? Everything down to its bolts are flimsy and in the short time I spent with it (2 months), I lost a handful of bolts and the front caster broke. The placement of its front casters makes it very difficult to get close enough for a safe transfer, especially into vehicles.
Comments:I would stay away from this toy. I'm baffled that it passed any form of quality control and am thankful that I was only demo'ing it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Susan from Caddo Gap, Arkansas, USA submitted this review on March 20th 2013 at 08:19 AM. Susan is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight, nice looking
Weaknesses:Everything else. Not suitable to even be manufactured. This chair has been a pain since day one. We have had to replace almost every bolt and the back brace bracket. Some of the parts we have just taken off as they kept breaking and they were not that important to the overall use of the chair, like the arm rests.
Comments:Do not even look at this chair for any durability. The only plus on it was the weight but we will go for extra weight over this chair any day. We do live in the country but I have taked to city users that have been very dissatisfied with this chair also.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Lin from Indianapolis, IN USA submitted this review on February 2nd 2013 at 09:48 PM. Lin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light, adjustable on the fly back angles (only offered by quickie and now the new Ki Mobility Rogue), aesthetically pleasing,
Weaknesses:Order form is unclear about caster angle in relation to front frame inset. As a result many people have received chairs that weren't exactly what they were expecting and are very unhappy. Quickie should fix this issue. If you want 2 inches of frame inset, your chair will arrive with caster position 1 which sticks out further to the sides. I have 1 inch of frame inset on each side with caster position 2 which is great and works for me, but some need more inset.
Comments:People seem to either love or hate this chair. A lot of the complaints I've seen about the chair are a result of how the chair was speccd or the options selected which falls on the fault of the user/DME who chose the options and specs. Make sure you either do the research yourself into chairs or have a good seating specialist so you don't end up with a poorly configured chair. If you're expecting a top of the line chair to perform as one, you also need top of the line wheels/casters/tires and may need to upgrade out of pocket if those are not covered by insurance.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jacob from Virginia submitted this review on December 22nd 2012 at 08:59 AM. Jacob is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Ease of use. The Quickie Q7 is very light weight and easy to get in and out of my car. I love that about this chair.
Weaknesses:Wow, I dont even know where to start. I had my Q7 for a year and a half and then I had my first issue with the right caster falling off and then shortly after the left one falling off as well. The turn around time for the parts to be sent to my provider was months. I was left with a hospital chair as a loner (you guys know what im talking about). I am only 210 Lbs, and about 6'.After the initial Issue with the caster, I have had issues every month with the casters breaking and then having to resort to an older and less fitting chair to use while Quickie takes months to get my provider the parts.
Comments:What do you guys think about all of us talking to Quickie about making this right? This is immoral what keeps happening to this chair, and the more i read the forums it is not user error. This is a manufacturing malfunction.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Lyle from PortlandOR USA submitted this review on November 28th 2012 at 04:47 PM. Lyle is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight
Weaknesses:MANY! Dangerous chair. See comments
Comments:Chair is poorly designed. Front casters are too small and too close to the back wheels. Thjey are on flexible tubes which add to the problem. The cair cant take any weight on the fronts, especially in a turn, with possibly flipping. Mine threw me to the pavements on my first attempt to go downhill. The casters start to chatter and falp at very low speed and Im afraid to go over a crawl. The design throws your weight over the fronts and the only way it can be modified is with a kit from the maker---it shouldnt have to be that way. Dont buy this chair. I have a bad nad and neck now from being thrown out.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Gary from Columbia City, IN. U.S.A. submitted this review on October 4th 2012 at 10:27 AM. Gary is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight, metal side guards are very durable, easily adjustable footrest, 24" wheels offer many tire options.
Weaknesses:Back is hard to fold down unless side guards are in very good alignment. Frame under footrest wears easily due to being aluminum. It needs to be made of another lightweight but much more durable material. Down tubes and forks for casters tend to bump into things because they are not visible from the seated position.
Comments:The chair is what I wanted and almost everything is as expected. Most persons trying to fold down backrest have trouble and when raising the backrest the whole chair tends to lift up and needs to be held down in some way to lift backrest. Footrest frame needs to be much more durable because the bottom of it wears quickly.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Bruno from Miami, FL, USA submitted this review on August 27th 2012 at 11:40 AM. Bruno is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light, manuever easy, style, easy to manage it on car transfer process, removing wheels, etc. Great for independent users.
Weaknesses:Durability - plastic parts. I broke both side guards and the seating back support. They replaced for free, As a heavy guy (220lb) the chair is not solid and strong enough.
Comments:Still a good option, positive cost benefit. I might try other brands in the future just to have a better reference, but do not regret this choice, and post sales is good to replace all the parts.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Hidde from Utrecht submitted this review on August 22nd 2012 at 01:43 PM. Hidde is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:light, looks good, not too expensive
Weaknesses:front casters arent strong enough, frame tends to bend
Comments:this is not the high end chair it pretends to be! ok its light, but thats all. within 9 months mine was broken 6 times, mostly front casters being wrecked, but in the end a twisted frame (from just driving...)
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Adam from Bowling Green, Ky submitted this review on April 25th 2012 at 11:20 PM. Adam is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very Great, lightweight, very durable. Best wheelchair I have been in.
Weaknesses:NONE
Comments:I feel like I am walking and not in a wheelchair!!! I don't feel like I am in a wheelchair at all.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Joseph from Baton Rouge submitted this review on March 29th 2012 at 12:03 PM. Joseph is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Manuverable in tight places, wheels coming off helps to load into smaller cars.
Weaknesses:DANGEROUS! The front wheels are too small and are tucked too close to the back wheels. I have been thrown out sideways when trying to turn at any speed other than slow walk. Also, the framework holding the castors bends and tucks under. My front wheel caught in the small space open between an elevator and the actual building floor and threw me over as though someone on the side lifted me with a hydraulic ram.
Comments:Dont ever buy this chair unless its for flat, even flooring in tight places where you will never have to go fast or try and stop yourself downhill
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jay from Cartersville Georgia USA submitted this review on January 16th 2012 at 06:14 PM. Jay is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lighter (not that much though)
Weaknesses:Screws keep falling out of footplate;...bolts broken in front casters;...undercarage clamps broken in half;....frront wheel design is a joke, even dangerous. You WILL get stuck with the front wheel design.
Comments:I sincerely wonder if safety has been sacrificed for a lighter weight. The bolts on the front forks will NOT stand up to wear. They are far too thin. So just know before you buy that this chair will leave you stranded sooner or later. Subpar parts do not hold up under everday wear. This chair was made to break. The front design doesn't let you close enough to sinks etc., or chairs for transfers. I am shocked that Quickie claims this chair as a top of the line chair. Cost is high for a stunningly subpar wheelchair. Everyone who buys the Q7 will find themselves sooner or later uttering the words "I can't believe I'm stuck with this piece of %#*&.". It will not be a chair you feel safe in. Just a constant ticking in the back of your mind knowing anytime, anywhere, this chair will break from underneath you. Don't buy something else;...buy ANYTHING else.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Rick from Schaghticoke NY 12154 submitted this review on September 13th 2011 at 11:51 PM. Rick is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light, looks good, easy transfers, compact.
Weaknesses:The caster design is JUNK! Mine has Frog Legs on it and it is impossible to get to the bolt holding the caster on without disassembling the frog legs, and this is nearly impossible without sopecial tools! Mine just had a major failure of the left side caster angle adjuster on 9/11/11, and I am FED UP with this POS! The side guard trim falls off, the folding back is impossible to use and the guards loosen! The screws holding the footplate on fall out and are metric and impossible to get easily! The chair is NOT made in USA---it's made in Mexico--ugh--and what's next for Sunrise, Chinese made chairs? The caster is the last straw for me--and also the ultra light seat sling squeaks loudly, and the upholstery on the tension adjustable back would have failed several times had I not covered it with a piece of leather, and now the damn caster fails and I can't get the Frog Leg apart--I think the pin has worn a ridge on it and it won't come out with a clamp I made for disassembling the Frog Legs--tomorrow the Tech comes and he will leave with this piece of crap--My old GPV is too heavy and I think I'll just buy a chrome hospital chair because my insurance will not pay for a Tilite--and the ZRA uses the same crappy caster design as the Q7--so do I REALLY want one--probally not! This chair is as bad as anything made by Caterpillar Tractor company---and that is the ultimate insult to Quickie and I mean it! ARRRGH!
Comments:This POS will go either back to where it came from (and YES I'm keeping the Spinergy wheels and will take a hack saw and cut the caster "bends" off the frame to get the Frog Legs off--or it will be scrapped on site here at my house! I am SO pissed that I gave away my spare chairs and busted the rest with alot of use---I'm now stuck and cannot buy a chair out of pocket--with 460.00 a month on SSI I'll steal a chromie from wal-mart if I have to. I will tell every chair user I know to NEVER buy anything from Quickie--they have been junk from day 1! And they were NOT the first ultralight as they claim--Quadra was, back in 1979. Am I pissed, you BET I am!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Lacey from Canyon, Texas, United States submitted this review on March 14th 2011 at 05:33 PM. Lacey is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Pretty
Weaknesses:Just about everything else. It falls apart at least once a month. It tips over. My backrest keeps coming off which when being lowered down a step caused my chair and my backrest to separate, knocking me out of my chair and hitting my head and back on the concrete.
Comments:I've only been in a wheelchair for a little over 2 years, and the salesman said it was the best chair for someone new to the world of wheelchairs. It's a terrible chair. I've had nothing but problems with it since the first month I had it. If you want to save yourself some time, money, frustration, and from possible injuries get yourself a colours or a tilite. I've only had it about a year and I'm going to have to buy another chair, this one will be out of pocket and it will not be another Quickie.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jacqueline from Bronx, New York submitted this review on February 15th 2011 at 01:34 PM. Jacqueline is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:It is lightweight and looks very nice.
Weaknesses:My daughter has constant problems with screws becoming loose or coming out "foot rest" and "back rest" especially. The casters wobble too much which prevents her from going fast. The front wheels have become loose going over cracks and have left her stranded on more than one occasion.
Comments:I got this chair for my daughter to go away to college. It's suppose to be a "sports chair" but doesn't even stand up well to normal everyday use. I'm quite dissapointed with this chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Hidde from Utrecht, Netherlands submitted this review on February 7th 2011 at 07:17 AM. Hidde is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:pretty light (not as light as they say)
Weaknesses:frame bends really quickly, not strong enough.
Comments:works for the first 7 months, then the complications start. first trouble with the front wheels, then the frame that gives up.
DO NOT USE WHEN YOU ARE A FAST DRIVER WHO IS NOT AFFRAID OF SPEEDBUMPS OR SIDEWALKS
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Neville from RSA submitted this review on October 15th 2010 at 05:26 AM. Neville is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The weight of the chair is incredibly light, moving around in the chair is easy and very nibble. The adjustments of the chair are also simple as there are engravings on the frame. The design of the chair is simply yet practical. (approx 5 month use)
Weaknesses:The standard back rest and seat sling are very weak and flimsy, started sagging just under a month, has to fit a solid seating device. The composite brakes are arkward to adjust. (Get an expert to measure you for this chair, do not use your previous chair dimesions as it does not work, had to make a few alteration and order extra spare for correct dimensions)
Comments:Over all, I would this is one of the better chair that Quickie has manufactured in a long time vs there other models. Previous chairs from Quickie are the GPV & the revolution(abit heavy but good for flight. Other brand was the Ti-lite Aero Z which is a tad bit heavier than the Q7.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
robyn from San Jose,Ca U.S.A submitted this review on October 13th 2010 at 05:53 PM. robyn is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:the quickie q7 is a great chair very easy to manuver the footrest are good its great for women like myself who wear heels in a chair the frame design is great the q7 feels like a titanium chair even though its made of 7000 series aluminium i was suggested ordering this chair because of the weight and manuverabilty of this chair. sunrise medical r&d really spent time designing this chair its a godsend to me and to many female wheelchair users like myself who wears heels on a regular basis QUICKIE & SUNRISE MEDICAL you have a great chair in the q7 dont ever quit making it i would suggest this to any newly paralyzed person in a heartbeat
Weaknesses:NONE THIS IS GREAT CHAIR
Comments:the able bodied will envy us paraplegics and quadriplegics with the q7
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
avery from pinehurst,nc , usa submitted this review on August 18th 2010 at 03:32 AM. avery is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks nice
Weaknesses:not as light as promised (20 lbs with minimal addons like seatbelt and an antitipper)
scissor brakes impossible to use
Comments:Would get a Ti for my next wheelchair. If you state it is going to weigh 14 lbs it should weigh 14 lbs
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Jeanette from Petersburg, NJ, USA submitted this review on August 9th 2010 at 04:29 PM. Jeanette is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:It's light(although my Colours zephyr chair feels much lighter when lifting into my car.)It moves nicely, it has folding handlebars, and it comes with options.
Weaknesses:The front wheel design sucks. It might prevent people from falling forward, but it prevents turns in small spaces... which is bad in public stalls, laundry rooms, regular bathrooms, and visiting friends houses. It also makes it very difficult to get over the steering wheel. It claims to be light, but after all of the attachments, it gets much heavier. Fabric always rips, and tears so be prepared to buy replacements. If you are short, you will need to use an addon footplate that could lead to broken feet and/or open wounds.Folding the handlebars, taking off the rub gaurd, taking off the wheeliebars,taking off the wheels, taking off the cushion, and locking the back takes time- so if its raining or snowing be prepared for extra time for all the fancy things it comes with. SIMPLE is better!
Comments:Allcare Medical/Sunrise will not take this chair back if it comes wrong. Meaning- if someone comes out to measure you, and they measure you wrong- you can't return the chair! I can not get it into my car,my family can't get it into the trunk, I can't fit into my bathroom, or my laundryroom. I've needed a new chair for over a year and a half. If you want this chair, make sure its the right size, and make sure you love it- TEST it first!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Laurie from Plymouth, WI, USA submitted this review on February 24th 2010 at 05:24 PM. Laurie is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:I like just about everything on the chair. It rolls easily without too much effort. It is lightweight something I can manage in and out of the vehicle I use. The design is good except for the seating.
Weaknesses:The seat sling is weakly designed maybe not as much as previous models, but sits on top of the aluminum rails with screws attaching it, not very well designed. Being it is a rigid chair should have a solid seat pan or at least a sling that will hold up better and that could be designed a little better.
Comments:Overall I give it a good rating, being it is my first rigid chair, otherwise used a folding manual.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Duke from Longmont, Colorado submitted this review on January 22nd 2010 at 03:57 PM. Duke is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lighter weight than Titanium, very maneuverable/agile, funded with no problem, great looks
Weaknesses:Can't find one at this time
Comments:Extremely pleased with the short frame...easier transfers
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie R2
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Revolution
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Rigid Frame Wheelchairs)
1000
A-6S
AC2
Act
Activ
Active Univers
Advance
Advantage 4
Advantage 4
Aero R
Aero T
Aero Z
Airlite
Airlite
Airlite Pro
Airlite Pro
Avenger
B2
Blizzard
Boing
BT
BT Ballistic
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Carbon Black
Champion 3000
Champion Wheelchair
Classic TI
Competition
Daily Chair
Dupont Modulo Active Chair
Eclipse
Elite
Evo
Extreme
Fusion
Hallmark
Hi Lite
Hi Lite 3
Hornet
Icon A1
Idra
JAG
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Krypto
Leggera
Leggera Compact
Leggera XL
Leggera XT
LY-5000
M1 Marvel
Max Lite
Maxima
MRX
Mtm
Netti 1
Next
Octane
Panther
Panther AX
Pcht
Performance
Performance Superlite
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Prodigy
Quasar
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QRi
Quickie R2
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie XTR
R33
Razorblade
Roller
RoVa 4
Shockwave
Shockwave
SL-5000
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Ti Titanium
Spazz
Spazz-G
Speedy 4all
Speedy F2
Speedy F4
Square Standard Frame
Stiletto
Street Classic
Street Xl
Style
Switch
Switch Attack
Taper Squeeze
Taper Standard
Tilite TRC
Titanium
Titanium
Titanium XL
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Reveal
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Twirl
TR
TRA
Tripod Lt
Tsunami
Typhoon
Ultima
Veloce & Vivace
Voyager
Wolturnus Tukan
Wolturnus W5
Wulturnus W5
Zephyr
ZR
ZRA
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy