USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Permobil M300 Corpus 3G
Image of Permobil M300 Corpus 3G
The M300 features patent pending Climbing and Traction Link system. The M300 has a tight 20" turning radius, comes with PG 120 amp R-Net electronics and offers two speed packagesĖ6 MPH standard and 7.5 MPH optional. The M300 also features easy-to-replace swing arm covers made of scratch resistant material, which protect the swing arms from unsightly chips and scrapes.

The M300 can be configured with power recline, elevating seat, power tilt, and powered elevating legrests.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1120
Durability?4.452.000
Ease of use?4.823.000
Meet expectations?4.452.500
Overall Rating:4.182.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Patricia from Kettering submitted this review on November 3rd 2015 at 08:11 PM. Patricia is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair is extremely adjustable and is the best fitting power chair I have ever had. The back is great I use the lumbar support and the side laterals that are standard. The back on my old chair was a torture device - the difference is amazing.
Weaknesses:Hard to carry a large pack back on this is the first chair I have had without push handles or a bar across the back.
Comments:I love my chair it does exactly what I need it to do in a reliable manner.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Tim from El Cajon submitted this review on August 30th 2015 at 01:10 AM. Tim is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair is the sixth chair I have owned, and by far the best. It is almost infinitely adjustable, so I'm not stuck with the chair seat being set other than optimally.

It is smooth, quiet, and has plenty of hill climbing torque. I live in a desert community, and it never overheats.

After one and a half years of heavy use, it is still running like new.

I went to the Abilities Expo in Los Angeles and the tech at the Permobil display spent over an hour explaining all the features of my M300, and programing the controller so it performes exactly like I want it. Everyone I have met from Permobil has been very helpful.
Weaknesses:I have not found any.
Comments:I chose the M300 based upon the recommendation of my DME tech. We got to know each other fairly well because my previous Pride/Quantum chairs had to have their motors replaced many times. When it was time to get a new chair, I asked him what the most reliable chair was. He suggested the M300, because other than batteries and tires, he never had to replace anything on them.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
James from Austin submitted this review on March 29th 2015 at 12:12 PM. James is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to maneuver, controls are very usable, comfort, durable, powerful
Weaknesses:foot plate conflict with front right wheel
Comments:Scissor elevation would be better
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Michael from MWC, OK, USA submitted this review on November 4th 2014 at 08:43 AM. Michael is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:I've owned this chair for 5 yrs & never had any problems w/any of the functions.
Weaknesses:It began squeaking shortly after I recd it & some of the screws fell off, but Loctite helped that.
Comments:An excellent chair which has given me good service in the 5 yrs I've owned it! I depend of it 24/7!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
WheelieGuy from USA submitted this review on October 22nd 2014 at 07:45 PM. WheelieGuy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Sleek design. It looks very modern. The control screen is very attractive.
Weaknesses:My recline has gone out multiple times. It squeaks and has even broken more than once. It causes me to not use my chair as much as I need to.
Comments:Not as impressed as I wanted to be. Won't be getting another Permobil.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Michael from Okla. City, OK submitted this review on September 18th 2013 at 07:12 AM. Michael is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:An awesome chair & the BEST chair I've ever owned!
Weaknesses:The only minor problems I've encountered in the 3 yrs I've had this chair is that the back sqeaks & some of the bolts & nuts come loose on the armrests.
Comments:As an update to my prior post, in the 3 yrs I've had this chair, it remains giving me excellent service as the batteries, electronics, ride smoothness, & manuerverability are great! I'd highly recommend this chair!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Kathryn from Texas submitted this review on August 7th 2013 at 10:07 PM. Kathryn is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have had a Permobil C500 since February 2006 but just last week I finally got my brand new Permobil C300. Below are just a few of the great things that I have discovered about my new chair just in this first week!

The Turning radius on the new Permobil chairs has been GREATLY IMPROVED. One of the problems I always had in my old chair was that I had a rather wide turning radius that made it difficult to get around in tight areas.

According to my dealer, Permobil has completely & totally redesigned the C300 from the ground up... AND IT SHOWS!!

They have also added a Color LCD screen that keeps track of both the total distance that the chair has ever travelled (like the odometer on a car) and the distance of your current trip (like your car's trip-odometer)

Within the new electronic functions is also a built in clock that stays up on the display as long as you are in drive mode.

If your chair is equipped with the power legrests, you will notice that as you raise the legrests, they will get ever so slightly longer to allow your feet to still rest comfortably on the footplates in both the fully elevated and regular seated position.
Weaknesses:One of the only weaknesses that I have found so far is that I have found some of the easy-adjust knobs that the patient and/or their caregiver should be able to use to make minor adjustments such as the angle of the headrest or to remove the thigh supports to allow for transfers, have proven to be VERY DIFFICULT TO OPERATE.

I must be clear, this issue may be due in part to the fact that I have weak gross motor strength in my hands, but that doesn't account for 100% of the problems we have had with these because my mother & my caregivers have also had quite a bit of difficulty getting the thigh supports on & off and neither of us have yet to be able to adjust the angle of the headrest.

My honest guess is that 50% of this problem can be attributed to simply not being totally familiar with my new chair yet. Another 25% of the problem probably has to do with the fact that the chair is simply BRAND NEW and the factory may have simply over-tightened some of the screws when they built it. But I really have no clue what else is causing it. I think that as I have the chair longer and "break it in", things will "loosen up" (both literally & figuratively)
Comments:As I've mentioned above, They only delivered my chair to me 8 days ago so I'm sure I will discover much more about it as the days go by. But overall this is the best chair that I've owned in the 14 yrs since I was injured.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
angela from calico rock ar submitted this review on April 12th 2013 at 08:17 PM. angela is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have two of them in my home.. They are good for riding around in..One of the chair has been in everything and anything you can think of out side. We live in the mountains, both of my boys will race them..
Weaknesses:Head rest. They break to easy. Control break to easy. I do understand there are different ones. One of my chairs 2 years old always has problems. (the one that stay outside the most).. no problems to talk about !!and it is 3 years old .
Comments:The chair that I had problems with broke , It was fine I when to charge it , It charge all night, Got up to put my son in it.. Guess what didn~t run.. Time to broke out the old one .. They told us today it was going to cost 7000.00 to get it up and running ..
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Michael from Midwest City, OK, USA submitted this review on January 20th 2013 at 10:58 AM. Michael is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have the Stimulite Cushion which is decidely more comfortable. I also like the smoothness of the ride & transmission. It does very good on carpet, unlike that Chinese junk Invacare Pronto, I also own. Plus the M300 rides good in my van.
Weaknesses:I have'nt had any problems w/my M300.
Comments:I highly recommend the Permobil M300 to anyone needing a good chair, but RUN, don't walk, from ANYTHING Invacare makes!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Peter from PERRYSBURG, Oh. USA submitted this review on January 16th 2013 at 01:56 PM. Peter is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Solid. Comfortable. Fast. Adjustable. Tight turning radius. Power tilt, recline , elevate, and leg rests. Like the 14 inch drive wheels and heavy 8" casters.
Weaknesses:No real weaknesses except DME had to return 1 day after delivery to tighten "fluttering caster". Also had to return 2 months later because drive wheel came loose.
Comments:I have been using this chair about 4 months. It has tilt, recline elevate and power leg rests. It seems to be quite durable. It is extremely comfortable and has a tight turning radius. I also have the 7.5 MPH version and it is quite fast. I like the great variability of adjustments fro things like back, headrest, arm height etc.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Richard from Kansas submitted this review on September 13th 2012 at 11:33 PM. Richard is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The Permobil M300 Corpus 3G looks great when first delivered even if the seating specified by the certified seating clinic does not appear to be what was specified for the user.
Weaknesses:-The placement of the Attendent control with palm rest protrudes past the back handles of the frame and will catch on walls when then chair is being turned. This will easily bend the bracket holding the Attendent control and will eventually break the plastic box housing the Attendent control.
-The mid-wheel drive works great but during recent temperature change from summer to winter the caster wheels (in front and behind the drive wheel) pushed down so much that the drive wheel was lifted off the ground and would spin in the air leaving the chair user stuck spinning once outside in the cooler air. The service company suggested lifting the 250 pound chair to see if that might somehow realign the casters higher and allow the drive wheel to engage the ground again.
-Local service company that delivered the chair has had replacement parts for foot rest on order for days/weeks/months/seasons now almost 4 months and the user has had this chair for about 5 months total.
Comments:I am giving up on the local service company. I am going to learn as much as I can about how to fix this chair and stock up on duck tape to keep things together on it. I have added locktight to the screws that keep falling out of the arm rests. I have replaced screws mounting the main joystick to the arm rest which sheared off while the user was at school.
I gave the M300 a fair chance but now realize that it is a $16000 disapointment that needs reported on FDA form 3500 for device failure referencing its FDA 510(k) approval number K10347728.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Robin from apex, nc, usa submitted this review on August 18th 2012 at 12:29 PM. Robin is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:strong, solidly built, has durability (used a C300 before this one), better adjusting system (thinking headrest), have the full set of controls, tilt, recline, elevating legs and seat elevator, they all work great! They give you bag with any of the tools you'd need to make adjustments, easily done.
Weaknesses:I like the midwheel drive, had used the pronto before which did have smaller wheels. The M300 has 8" front and back wheels, really big, when they flop around if I'm turning they are definitely dinging the walls, etc. and I've gotten wedged into tight places because of the big wheels. I haven't used it outdoors as much so I cant vouch yet for the ability to do minor climbing. I will say that the new seat back is NOT as comfy as the full height seat back on the C300 - and yes I've slept in both! I miss the full back a lot.
Comments:This is a new model, and yes when they'd sent me the new chair, one of the shocks destroyed itself within the first week, the controller was defective (emitted this high pitched whine that everyone but me could hear - I'm hearing impaired!) but it was all repaired/replaced under warranty, my rep company was VERY good about that and did a great job. Like the other reviewer said they're working the kinks out.... no different than a new car! Expensive like one too...
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Connor from St. Louis, MO, US submitted this review on July 2nd 2012 at 02:41 PM. Connor is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Maneuverability, electronics, versatility, 8 inch casters, ability to climb hills and curbs, quiet, good looks.
Weaknesses:A few bugs with the parts such as shocks and anti-flutter assembly.
Comments:The lights package on the chair is stupendous! The LED lights are really bright. Permobil also introduced a new seating system (Corpus 3G) which couples great with the M300. It is comfortable (I have even slept in it!) and can be adjusted easily for a wide range of people.

Overall, it is a great chair once you get all of the kinks out of it. This is a fairly new chair on the market, so it is bound to have a few problems. But luckily for me they happened when the chair was under warranty.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Permobil
C300 Corpus
C300 CS
C300 PS
C350 Corpus
C350 PS
C400 Aeron
C400 Corpus
C400 CS
C400 Lowrider
C400 PS
C400 Stander Jr
C400 Vertical
C500 Aeron
C500 Corpus
C500 Corpus
C500 Lowrider
C500 PS
C500 Stander
Chairman 2 Corpus
Chairman 2K Aeron
Chairman 2K Lowrider
Chairman 2K Stander
Chairman 2K Stander Jr.
Chairman Corpus
Chairman Entra Stander Jr.
Chairman HD
Chairman Minivertical
Chairman Vertical
Entra Corpus
Entra Miniflex
Entra Mps B
F3 Corpus
F5 Corpus
Hexior
K300 PS Jr
K450 MX
Koala
M400 Corpus 3G
Playman
Playman Robo
S5 Corpus VS
Street
Trax
Trax Corpus
Trax Miniflex
X850 Corpus
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy