USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
Ti Lite TR
Written by Stephen
Invacare TDX SP
Written by Stephen
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jazzy 1120
Image of Pride Mobility Jazzy 1120
Mid wheel drive power electric wheelchair.
• Active-Trac suspension.
• Climbs curbs up to 4".
• Adjustable front anti-tips.
• Speed range adjustable up to 4.5 m.p.h. (6 m.p.h. with high speed motor package).
• Drive Wheels 14" pneumatic-
• Rear Casters 8" Solid Articulating-
• Anti-Tip Wheels Adjustable Front, 6"Solid
• Suspension Full suspension featuring Active-Trac Suspension-
• Brakes "Intelligent Braking" electronic regenerative, disk park brake-
• Ground Clearance 3.50 inches-
• Turning Radius 19.5 inches-
• Overall Length 39.5 inches-
• Overall Width 25.4 inches-
• Medium Back Seat Contoured Medium Back (Standard)- Contoured Medium Back w/ Solid Seat pan (Optional)- Deluxe High Back -Seat Contoured High Back (Optional)-
Contoured High Back w/ Solid Seat pan (Optional)- Manual Recline Available-
• Versa Seat Adjustable Width: 13"-21"- Adjustable Depth: 10"-24"-
Versa Tilt Seating System Adjustable Width: 16-20- Adjustable Depth: 14-22-
• Drive Train 2-motor mid-wheel drive-• Battery Two 12-volt, group 24-
• Per-charge Range Up to 25 miles (varies with passenger weight)-
• Battery Charger Onboard (standard)-
• Battery Weight 48 lbs. (each)-
• Battery Well Weight N/A-
• Electronics Penny & Giles:
• Pilot 50 amp(Standard)- Remote 70 amp- Dynamic:Europa 70 Amp (Optional)-
• Weight Capacity 300 lbs.-
• Base Weight 81 lbs.-
• Seat Weight 29 lbs.-
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews632
Durability?3.833.004.50
Ease of use?4.334.004.50
Meet expectations?3.333.005.00
Overall Rating:3.173.004.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


mark from UK submitted this review on April 7th 2015 at 02:01 PM. mark is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very good turn radius, compatible with seat riser, reliable. And now they have got some age they are very cheap second user.
Good at getting over most terrains, inc wet grass, gravel, very uneven ground. And best for me is its ability to climb a steep slope.
Weaknesses:Very heavy, only real effective way of getting in to a car is with strong ramp and a large enough car.
charging point see bellow.
Comments:Great chair, not the most modern of design, but so long as it works who cares! I have used this chair for over 6 years now and have had one problem, namely motor brushes needed to be replaced (cost me 5.00 GBP) fitted by me. The down side for me was the charging point, this was located under a lifting storage flap at the back of the main body of the chair, this was inconvenient more than anything else, so I removed it and replaced it with a 3 pin kettle lead type socket, I placed this on the mount point were the controller plugs in, so now I can get to it no bother, and If I am out and about I can just plug in a standard kettle lead and charge my batteries. I do take it out and about in my people carrier and have to use ramps due the weight of the chair, and the impracticality of taking it apart and struggling to try and get it in by hand or winch. It is a bit awkward but it works, and I have a manual chair in the car to for short stints. Overall I would recommend this chair, I have owned 8 Powerchairs to date, and this is the most versatile one.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
andy from Peebles Borders Scotland submitted this review on December 26th 2013 at 03:17 PM. andy is a care giver who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Brilliant zero turning circle, ideal for going on Scottish trains and buses with loading ramps
Weaknesses:poor kerb climbing, rather alarming tip down control power cable connector wears out eventually causing sporadic control problems like a "twist to the left" which can tip the 1120 off a pavement where it will get stuck. Answer replace or remove connector block completely (yes you can still remove bodywork by threading control unit though the charging access hatch (file a wee slot for cable)
Comments:Just brilliant at ten years old still travels 7 miles has given my partner huge independence for a very modest price (second hand)great on our gravel paths - saved a fortune in having to slab them! and soo comfortable
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Judith from Oak Park,MI USA submitted this review on November 9th 2010 at 11:23 AM. Judith is a clinician who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Sturdy chair. However, the base shroud is easily scratched if the patient runs it into a dresser, or sideways scrapes something. Easy to adjust speed both by the dial and by degree of lever press. Gives you a reading of the strength of your battery charge which will run approx. 15 or so miles, or all day in a nursing facility environment. Can be fitted with an elevating seat to assist the patient to come to feet or to transfer. Seat swivels easily. Manual wheel release requires someone not on the seat (or someone with very long arms) to push the button to release the wheels to be pushed.
Weaknesses:As with any motorized W/C, patient needs a "learning period" to control it precisely. May need to be "set" in the programming to not respond to very slight movements of the controls, especially for patients with tremors or beginning users. Batteries seem to last longer if run to close to "empty" and then charged.
Comments:Seats will develop small tears in fabric if run into corners. We put plastic "corner covers" on the walls to help prevent this, which are available at any home remodeling or hardware type store. Cannot be pressure washed or high temperatures used to disinfect, must be done by hand w/ chemical. Charging takes a few hours. Easily runs over grass, dirt and small gravel stone roads if at a moderate speed. Cannot go into puddles.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Alan from UK submitted this review on March 1st 2010 at 10:35 PM. Alan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Built like a tank. On-board charger. Great range. Carries heay load.
Weaknesses:Kerb-climbing limit of 3" (I am still looking for a 3" kerb). Slope capability of 4 degrees.
Comments:Regularly used on grass/mud unleaded roads and fields. Works really well in not too wet conditions when drive-wheels tend to dig in.

Not easy to load into a car - need a large MPV and long ramp or winch. Not easy to disasemble and load due to weight of parts. Not easy to stear up ramp.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Thomas from Saint Petersburg, Florida submitted this review on December 31st 2008 at 06:57 PM. Thomas is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very sturdy chair, very easy control to use, handles well in tight spaces and uses larger batteries for a longer duration of use for a longer period of time.
Weaknesses:Tips forward a bit much for my taste on sharper inclines but if one takes it slower its far from unsafe and is not exactly a fast chair, but is not exactly impractical to get around with just is not exactly fast. Hard to remove the shroud however even the tech had a bit of a hard time.
Comments:I would strongly suggest getting this if used at a good price, like I did and this chair will last you. Just don't expect all the bells and whistles of more modern Jazzy models. Not that its a bad thing I love simple all one needs is to turn it on, see what the power is, adjust the speed and direct that chair its great at the basics.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
willie from Canada submitted this review on November 6th 2006 at 09:58 AM. willie is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Gave my husband the mobility that he needed. The tilt and recline feature is of a great benefit to him.
Weaknesses:Trouble climbing curbs. Chair too heavy for me to push in manual.
Batteries do not seem to hold the charge as long as his old wheelchair, could be because of the tilt and recline feature.
Chain belt broke numerous times when we put it in manual but warranty covered the cost of replacing it.
Comments:Overall we are pleased with the chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Gary from Reserve, Louisiana 70084 submitted this review on November 15th 2005 at 01:59 PM. Gary is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very strong and well made except for seat
Weaknesses:Seat Back doesn't stay in place so I have to tie it up
Comments:Disgusted that Pride Mobility Can't direct me where to purchase a replacement seat or will not sell one to me. I paid for this unit out of my pocket no insurance and asked PrideMobility to please help me get it fixed and was told they don't know if the parts are available and for me to try to find them on my own. As before I paid the $5,000+ to get this unit and feel that this must only be a insurance game because I was asked this many times. I do not know if this means if I had insurance that it would get fixed or sell me a new one. I do not want a new one just a seat that will not throw me out. I think this is a saftey design and should be covered under the frame guarantee because the seat isn't torn or worned out. This unit was purchase on November 2001 and should have at least a ten year life.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Mark from Watkinsville, Ga submitted this review on November 6th 2005 at 09:24 AM. Mark is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:On board charger is convenient, chair is stable and has never tipped or threatened to throw out its occupant. The power chair has returned to my wife a level of independance that makes us all very grateful to have it.
Weaknesses:Has nice big wheels but no power to go anywhere. This chair has a hard time getting over a 1" threshold without a push, let alone a 4" curb-- w/"ActionTrak"! In four years, we are on the third set of batteries and the chair received extremely light use the first year she owned it. Today, after a 10 hr charge, the green lights will be gone before chair has traveled a mile on hard level surface; try to climb a hill and controller heats up fast and chair shuts off!
Comments:Since my wife is not able to work she does not "live" in her chair. Although she uses the chair daily, I would characterize her use as only "light to moderate", but still the chair cannot keep up. We have been very dissappointed with the Jazzy and do not plan to buy another one. The dealer has evaluated and re-evaluated the chair but "can find nothing wrong", other than it is wearing out. Four years of relatively light use from a chair costing six grand is not what I would call a good value!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Robert from Arroyo Grande, California U.S.A submitted this review on February 25th 2005 at 01:09 AM. Robert is a clinician who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Ive been in this damn chair for 10 years I sure like it. I had an 1100 before this one. ITlooks good and for me handles well Im no spring chicken over 50 Its bad enough being screwed up let alone stuck in an ugly chair, which most of them are
Weaknesses:This chair does not do well in soft dirt sand or rocks Also these chairs should be programed for the end user, and not the way the tech thinks it should be
Comments:A lot of end users do not know it can programed I too was pissed at first till I found out it could be done
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Scott from Maryland, USA submitted this review on August 31st 2004 at 04:52 PM. Scott is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Great at tight turns.
Weaknesses:Hard to access batteries and on board charger. (need someone's help)
Comments:I love this chair. Going on 3 years with it and it has b een very reliable. Had one breakdown. It was a bad wire. Got it replaced and it's been fine since. Pride has a message board on their site and I get my questions answered there. Provider is so-so but Pride has been good to me.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Debbie from PA submitted this review on May 3rd 2004 at 11:55 PM. Debbie is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Chair looks great and is a wonderful change for me to be able to get out of bed. This is my first powerchair. The controller cable catches on everything very easily and is fragile and very expensive to have repaired. I like the on-board charger. I like Mid-wheel drive
Weaknesses:Controller cable catches easily on things. Leg riggings broke within 2 months of use. Shroud is easily scratched (by repair persons who do not take care). Manual legraise and seat recline are horrendous....not able to do this and was given wrong chair despite Dr. reccomendations. Should have power tilt & recline. Make sure you have a knowledgeable person ordering chair for you and designing it. Going up curbs would be great if you have no pain and/or spasms...otherwise it is a huge JOLT! and very painful.
Comments:Would not buy a Jazzy again. Pride has awful customer relations. Once you have their chair and they have your money, they do not care if you have to drag it behind you!!!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy