USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie 2HP
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie 2HP
Manual wheelchair with folding frame.
• Flip-up footrest.
• Product Weight: Approx. 25 lbs. w/o footrests.
• Product Width: 11 in. - 22 in. seat width.
• Product Length/Depth: 10 in. - 20 in. seat depth.
• Product Height: 16.75 in. - 23.25 in. seat to floor.
• Product Weight Capacity: 250 lbs. - standard, 350 lbs.- heavy duty
• Overall Width 20.5 in - 28.5 in.
• Caster Options 4 in., 5 in., 5X 1.5in, 5 X 2 in., 6in.,6 X 1.5 in., 8 in., 8 in. X 2 in.,
• Rear Wheel Options 20 in., 22 in., 24 in., 24 in. HT, 26 in., 26 in. HT
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews800
Durability?4.8800
Ease of use?4.2500
Meet expectations?3.8800
Overall Rating:4.120.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Tony from Karuah New South Wales AUSTRALIA submitted this review on June 29th 2015 at 11:01 PM. Tony is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to move around
Weaknesses:A little bit too low for me to reach the Dining Room Table to eat food, The brakes keep coming Loose after a while, have to keep Tightening them which I cannot seem to do properly
Comments:A Couple of months after receiving my chair I was in the bathroom having a clean up, and I reached around to try and get something out of my bag which was hanging over the back of my chair and the chair was that light that I tipped over backwards and cracked my head open on the bathroom tiles, ever since then I have been getting these massive headaches
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Al from Orlando submitted this review on March 3rd 2014 at 05:00 PM. Al is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Great design (basically the same for over a decade)
Strong
Light
Fairly Rigid
Weaknesses:I've broken a few parts, such as the armrests when I put my full body weight on them. The scissors type brakes are great, except they are hard to adjust so that they are useful without being really hard to employ.
Comments:This is my first chair, I got it in 1998 (maybe 97'). I've used it, abused it everyday for all of those years. And I'm not exactly a lightweight dude, I've weighed from 200-250lbs. I'm using the original wheels, and have only needed to replace the upholstery. I hardly take care of it, I just keep air in the tires and go. I haven't had to true the spokes in many many years. I'm getting a new chair, and keeping this as a spare, but honestly, I don't need to, this chair could easily last ten more years.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Judy from Tex submitted this review on February 25th 2010 at 01:17 AM. Judy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very Well built I also love the hand knobs I need on the hand rims
I like the quick release rear tire axles buttons
The One piece swingaway footrest is nifty
Weaknesses:I dont like the fixed leg angles it is too angled for my liking I prefer my legs to drop down more but on this chair it is not a option

This chair is on the heavy side for a lady like me

I dont like my fixed back rest angle it hurts my back after a hour or so I wish it had adjustable backrest instead
Comments:The Chair is indeed heavy
Very hard for me to disassemble and fold up to put in a vehicle

The Front angle is uncomfortable because my feet want to normally be down not angled up
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Brian from Gobles, MI, USA submitted this review on May 12th 2009 at 01:05 PM. Brian is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:It has been a durable chair for the most part; I used a Quickie 2 prior to this and I prefer the fixed front of the HP. Having not used a lot of different chairs I don't have a lot to say about its strengths other than it being durable, as years ago I have had a couple others not so.
Weaknesses:I have had to replace the back canes many times, as they broke; I don't now if a change has been made as the ones I have now have lasted quite long and are holding up great. I use the "desk style" armrests and the buttons used to lock them in place are useless; I have them taped so they can't lock, otherwise I struggle for a long time to get them unlocked. You'd think they could design the rear axle plate to allow much finer adjustments. You'd also think a lighter mag wheel could be designed for a stock option.

While I agree with others mentioning the stock upholstry not holding up well, I also feel this is across the board with all chairs, nothing unique to the Quickie, though still worth mentioning.

I have had no issues with the brakes as another compalined, I have the same brakes it came with, over 10 years ago, and they are fine; maybe I use them less (or more).
Comments:I feel some things people have critisized this chair for on here are not "weaknesses" of the chair, like "legs do not come off it" or "Casters hit against the back of heels". These things need to be considered when ordering a chair.

There are many options out there today, time has moved on; if considering this chair, I'd suggest looking at the Quickie 2 Lite with fixed front.

As mentioned by another, this chair is a bit heavy, the Q2 Lite will be lighter.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
edward from chicago,IL submitted this review on December 28th 2006 at 05:23 PM. edward is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:reliable
Weaknesses:wheel locks last about 2 years then freeze up.
Comments:.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Arthur from Danbury, Ct. USA submitted this review on October 28th 2003 at 02:23 PM. Arthur is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Handles very well compared to the Quickie 2 that I have. The rigid frame locks seem to make a big difference. I haven't had any mechanical problems with the chair so far.
Weaknesses:I would have like a tighter legrest angle of 75 or 80 degrees. The HP's only choices were 60 and 70 degrees. The seat upholstery needs to be retensioned every now and again, but that isn't to hard to do. I would have loved for the wheelchair to be 8 or 10 lbs lighter. This chair is not as light as it appears. Since the legs do not come off it is trickier getting it into the trunk of my car.
Comments:In general this is a very good chair with no surprises, you get what you see.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Ed from Bayside, NY submitted this review on March 7th 2002 at 01:47 PM. Ed is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Has a short frame which allows for tight turning and good transfer assist arms.
Weaknesses:The wheel hub is to wide making the overall chair wider. It also makes the folded width wider making it more difficult to get the chair into a car. The tension screws for the leg extensions tend to come loose causing the foot plate to drop down.
Comments:I have used this chair for many years and find it to be a very durable chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Justin from New York, NY, USA submitted this review on January 30th 2002 at 12:04 PM. Justin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to fit in car, folds well. Parts are readily available anywhere. Seat heights and angles are easy to adjust.
Weaknesses:Frame strength is definately not that of a rigid frame chair. Joint on the chair become wobbly. Casters hit against the back of heels, sometimes knocking my feet off the footplate.
Comments:The chair is very durable, takes a beating even on curbs and city obstacles.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie R2
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Revolution
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Folding Frame Wheelchairs)
2GX
8708
8TRL
930 Mini Lite
950 Tekno
Access
Acti Lite Adult 1000
Actilite
Action MVP
Activx 400
ActivX 500
Aero X
Allegro
APX
Avante Garde V
Avantgarde FL
Avantgarde T
Avantgarde Ti 8.9
Avantgarde Ti Ultra
Avantgarde TR
Avantgarde VR
AX3
Barrett 10
Barrett 7
Breezy 100
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Catalyst 5Ti
CG-7100A-FB
Challenger
Champion
Champion
Compact
Compact
Compact 2004
Compass XE
Condor
Contact Hemi
Cross
Deluxe
Deluxe
Deluxe Detachable Arms
Elegant
Eurochair Basic
Excel G3
EZ Chair Adult
Folding Wheelchair
G2 Leisure
G2 Leisure Plus
G2 Leisure Sport
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Hand Pedal Wheelchair
Hvr3
Innovator
IVC 9000SL
IVC 9000XT
Jazz
Km 1500
Km 8020
Km 9020
Kuschall 1000
Legend
Leggera Folding Wheelchair
Liberty 1
Liberty II
LY-6A732SF-FB-D
LY-7100A
Meteor
Ministar
Motus
MVP Fixed Frame
MyOn Ultraleightweight Wheelchair
Netti SVIPP
New Rakune
New Reality
Partner 1001
Posture Performance Superlite
Primat 3.400
ProSpin X4
Quantum Litestream XF
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie QXi
Quickie Revolution
Quickie RXS
Regent Deluxe Lightweight
Regent Lightweight
Regular Superlite
Rolls 900
Series 1 Standard Wheelchair
Series 3
SL-2850
SL-3760SF
Sm 150
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Speedy A1
Sport X
Spyder
Standard 708
Start Basic
Start Hemi
Start M2 Effect
Start Multi
Start Plus
Stowaway
Suntec 4005
SX
Thompson Lever Drive
Titan
Tracer Ex2
Tracer Sx5
Traveler
Triton
Twin
TX
Ultra Light 2004
Ultra-Light
Ultra-Lite
Ultramax Lightweight
Uni
Vega
Vision
Volant Sport Folding
Vsu 200
Whirlwind
XC
Xtra
Zenda
Zenda SW
Zenda UL
Zoom
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy