USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie 2
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie 2
Manual wheelchair with folding frame.
• Product Weight: Approx. 27 lbs. w/o footrests.
• Seat Width: 11 in. - 22 in.
• Seat Length/Depth: 10 in. - 20 in.
• Height: 16.75 in. - 22.75 in. seat to floor.
• Product Weight Capacity: 250 lbs. - standard, 350 lbs.- heavy duty.
• Overall Width 20.5 in - 28.5 in.
• Caster Options 3 in., 4 in., 5 in., 5X 1.5in, 5 X 2 in., 6in, 6 X 1.5 in., 8 in., 8 in. X 2 in.
• Rear Wheel Options 20 in., 22 in., 24 in., 26 in.
• Hemi seat to floor height 14.75 in. - 20.75 in.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews2820
Durability?3.963.500
Ease of use?4.293.000
Meet expectations?3.892.500
Overall Rating:3.572.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Gaven from Palmyra submitted this review on August 20th 2016 at 09:54 AM. Gaven is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Seat is comfortable
Armrests provide support and comfort
Legrests do not wear and holds over time
Folds for storage and transport
Weaknesses:Not a single problem with the quickie 2
Comments:The quickie 2 is a great and recommended chair over the years and i have been using one for a day because of my broken ankle, the chair was comfortable and the footrestsb provides support for my broken ankle and the armrests makes it even better. Folding is a breeze with the quickie 2 because of it's lightweight frame makes storage and transport easier. I recommand this chair to someone who needs a lightwight wheelchair loaded with great features
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Clinton from Birmingham, AL US submitted this review on December 12th 2013 at 10:44 AM. Clinton is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:After over 7 years in a nursing home, I had grown accustomed to my cheap chair and didn't think it could get any better. I'm a double amputee and had my previous chair for over eight years - never having been 'fitted' for another chair after my amputations. I finally got out of the nursing home but I was still limited in my mobility because my 65-75 year old neighbors just could lift my 60 lb + chair into their trunks or back seats. This caused me a great deal of depression. I mentioned this to my primary doctor and he suggested a Quickie ultra-light chair. I was given an extensive evaluation and in two months I had my Quickie 2, custom-built for me and my needs. I absolutely love this chair - without the leg rests (which I didn't need anyway) the chair comes in at just 20 lbs. My neighbors can lift the chair easily and I miss no opportunity to get out and about. The chair was also ordered with a Jay Ion cushion and both make the chair so very comfortable - I have no idea how I lived with such an uncomfortable, heavyweight chair for so many years. I've also had no trouble ordering tools and parts to further customize my chair and the folks at Sunrise and www.SpinLife.com have both been terrific.
Weaknesses:None thus far
Comments:You'll never know what you're missing until you're custom fitted with a Quickie 2.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Marty from Houston, TX, USA submitted this review on September 11th 2011 at 09:36 AM. Marty is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair just keeps going. I have owned one of these for over 20 years. I have done all of the maintenece myself, including the original, customized set up. It is always unreasonable to expect a chair to work for your particular desires out of the box. It must be adjusted to suit your size, weight, and usage patterns. You can adjust this chair in a very large number of ways. The upholstery always lasts for years, I have replaced the brakes only once, and the bearings every few years.
Weaknesses:I suppose the cross frame assembly is the weakness. I have broken three of them in 20 years. Each was covered under the lifetime frame warranty and were fairly promptly replaced. In fairness to Sunrise, I am near the weight limit for the chair and am very hard on it. I am a double above knee amputee and the amputee axle plates (they move the axle position back behind the rear vertical frame member) are the least durable part on the chair. I have replaced these every 3-4 years and they always seem to fail at the most inopportune time.
Comments:I have used this as my primary chair for over 20 years. It still works great. I have also flown at least 250,000 miles with this chair (most always checked) and it has withstood the beating the airlines give it without any problem. I find the chair comfortable, durable, and very adjustable. When it finally gives up the ghost (not any time soon, I'm sure) I will certainly buy another one.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Kenneth from Lanzarote submitted this review on September 9th 2011 at 06:34 AM. Kenneth is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good frame and wheels
Weaknesses:Replacement seat cushions and arm rests are very expensive and split within 3 days of use
Comments:I have given up buying these parts and use gaffa tape on the seat cushion and stretch a pair of small socks on the arm rests.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Joe from Cocoa Beach, FL, US submitted this review on May 25th 2011 at 11:47 AM. Joe is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very light & maneuverable
Extremely comfortable
Easily disassembled for transport
Weaknesses:None
Comments:None
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Carleen from Hastings, MI 49058 submitted this review on November 8th 2010 at 03:53 PM. Carleen is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Its a nice color.
Weaknesses:Brakes are an awful design lever that are hard to operate, I can not lock the right side. Its been in the repair dept of the company I bought it from than in my home. Its heavy.
Comments:Until March of 2010, I did not need a wheelchair so I did not know what features were good or bad. I feel the sales rep did a horrible job with me and my limitations by recommending this chair. I can't operate the right brake and literally have to smack them with my palms to get them off, bruising my palms. And from the info I can find on line, this model is discontinued.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Denise from Clearwater Florida submitted this review on January 28th 2009 at 03:24 PM. Denise is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Nice color selection.
Weaknesses:Worst ever owned! Not a heavy user but from the beginning, chair always pulled to the left. Diagnosed with defective cross-tube assembly and bent forks. Pneumatic tires go flat easily. Terrible warranty.
Comments:Even if your chair is good now, notice the short warranty.
Beware Sunrise Medical customer service in CA is awful, wont return calls and/or have their distributors admit they made a defective chair. The chair looks brand new as I can't sit in it without leaning heavilty to the left. Wish I had my Breezy for back!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Eric from Sheffield, Pa. USA submitted this review on December 10th 2007 at 11:50 PM. Eric is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Dependable, tough, easy to transport, easy to work on, it will get you where you need to be.
Weaknesses:still breaking crossmembers but they have improved since the early 1990's.
Comments:I live in National Forest area so that means almost never any ramps or concrete for me and a lot of outdoors (the way I like it). Those of you out there using a chair already know there are just some things that you can't change but... I use my chair to live and expect it to and it MUST be able to keep up with a lifestyle I don't want to loose nor should I have to because of needing to use a wheelchair. I've used a wheelchair for 17 years now so I really count on Quickie to keep up the level of toughness. I've always had a difficult time going through the "middle man" with ridiculous long waits, people telling me what I want instead of listening to what I NEED and giving me the run-around when it comes to getting replacement parts. I'll buy with cash for my next chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Barbara J from Long Beach NY USA submitted this review on October 25th 2007 at 04:39 PM. Barbara J is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:It's newer than my ten year old Invacare! Seat is fantastic...molded and can handle my weight landing upon transfer which the Invacare could no longer do.
The brakes are stable and secure!
Weaknesses:The weight of the Xtender wheels renders it not suitable for folding and transporting in a car. It's the Xtenders that are both a blessing for relieving my arms and a problem for spontaneously going into sleep mode.
According to the RPT this model did not accommodate stable receded foot rests so although I removed the moveable ones, the front bars stick out and bang into everything! I have a strap across the beams to rest my feet on!
Comments:Am using a new Quickie 2...had been using an Invacare Action T4 for 10 years, and loving it but new insurance since then, and no one would cover seat and brake repairs (I spent a small fortune repairing the brakes.!)The RPT suggested power wheels....and there's the real problem! Apparently Quickie and Sunrise only contract witht this brand and not the E Motions! The power shuts off/down (sleep mode) spontaneously....and doesn't come back with the touch of the button! Bummer. Company replaced the originals claiming they were defective when I complained about this particular dangerous and physically stressful situation. Cause until the power clicks back in you push manually what is not ergonomically made to be manually pushed! I would not recommend Xtenders. Anyone whose used "Xtenders" have any suggestions/thoughts?
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Wheels5894 from Scotland submitted this review on June 5th 2007 at 04:25 AM. Wheels5894 is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Normally very reliable, it is easy to fold and load in the car and mainteance is quick and easy to do. Adjustments are good too.
Weaknesses:Frame parts, especially the scissor parts liable to break. I have had quite a few of these. I have extended castor pins and they have a tendency to break.
Comments:This chair was 20 in May 2007, and was actually made by Motions Designs before Sunrise took them over. I am still able to use it but is is a little rickety as the bolt holes become a little oval as the chair gets older. I came to this site today, June 07, to review a successor to the chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Kathy from St. Clair Shores, MI, USA submitted this review on April 17th 2007 at 04:43 AM. Kathy is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:It is easy to manuaver and meets my needs.
Weaknesses: 
Comments:I am a very new user but at least at this point I find it to be comfortable and relatively easy to use. As my upper body strength improves I am sure that it will even become easier to use.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Ronald from Linthicum Heights, MD USA submitted this review on March 24th 2007 at 06:20 PM. Ronald is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very reliable and dependable. I have only had to replace caster wheels and tires with tubes over 7 years. Frame is rated for 250 lbs and I weigh over 300lbs with little or no problems yet. I have been over 40 mph in my wheelchair validated with GPS. I have reengineered some of the designs in my effort to make it mine. I love to go fast as I can, as I am an speed freak and always will be to the day I die.
Weaknesses:Upper caster spacers are plastic, replace mine with the same bearing used in the lower position. This has solved the flutter problem in the caster when traveling at high speeds. Frame is a little too stiff in rough terrain, requiring wheelies to get unstuck from certain situations.
Comments:I have been using my chair for 7 years now. I would highly recommend learning how to do your own maintenance, as the medical providers are not skilled at all, by my opinion. I had an oxygen tech show up to try to fix mine under warranty. He had never see a wheelchair. Thank God for the internet, as I was able to download and print the parts list. This allowed me to show him exactly what was needed.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Dan from Los Angeles submitted this review on July 12th 2006 at 09:49 PM. Dan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:350 weight limit folding chair. many choices to custom fit to your needs good basic chair good first chair.
Weaknesses:flexes too much on uneven pavement. the adjustable angle foot plates won't stay in the up position after a few months and adjusting won't solve the problem the adjustable arm rest is difficult to raise and lower and VERY hard to re-attach if removed while sitting in the chair.
Comments:as a part time walker and part time roller this chair works well, I have attached a roll-aid and driven the heck out of the chair. BUT it [as I have it set up] is not the easiest to roll :)
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Samantha from Oregon submitted this review on June 12th 2006 at 11:04 PM. Samantha is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I love the fact that it's ultralightweight, as my mom and community inclusion person, does the majority of the lifting (when it comes to transporting it in vehicles), whether it's folded or not folded. It's been everywhere across the US (Minnesota, Florida, Tennessee, Washington, all over Oregon), and even overseas to France; and is still holding up for being a 6 year old manual wheelchair. My fiance' loves the stroller handle extension bar on the back (which attaches to the stroller handles it comes with), as he is over 6ft. tall, and it's easy for him to push me around, wherever we go. In fact, it's going to be making its' second trip overseas next month, to Hawaii, and we're both very excited.
Weaknesses:The brake locks seem to loosen up, after each tightening, over a period of time. In fact, I had one brake lock break on a trip to Washington D.C. We had to wait until we got home for my DME dealer to fix it. It was easily fixed, and I learned that it's always important to inspect your manual wheelchair before each use. Especially the brake locks.
Comments:My wheelchair just went through it's first inspection by the service technician at the DME dealer that I go through, a few months ago. It hadn't been inspected in 6 years, and one of the things that the service technician noticed, was that my tires badly needed replacing, and he also made sure the brake locks were working, after I told him that I have had problems with them loosening.

I'd recommed the Quickie 2 to anyone that is looking for a good folding wheelchair that they, or their caregivers would be able to easily lift into the trunk of a car/back of a van, without a struggle. Or, for the user to easily push themselves in.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Donna from Sanger, TX, USA submitted this review on October 8th 2005 at 12:17 PM. Donna is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have been using my Titanium Quckie 2 for 13 years, and have repalced nothing yet except the tires. I love it!
Weaknesses:I don't like the loop foot pedals. My feet get caught in them when I'm not wearing shoes.
Comments:Do they make flat pedals for the Titanium Quickie 2?
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Gary from Rocky Mount N.C. U.S.A. submitted this review on October 4th 2005 at 06:15 AM. Gary is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Got two of them, both eleven years old, I beat them up pretty bad on the farm.
Weaknesses:Had one cross brace to break and was replaced by the manufacture free of charge, chair was nine years old at the time. Some say they have to adjust the brakes all the time. I keep my air pressure adjusted and the brakes work just fine.
Comments:May be replacing one in the near future, joints in the frame are really sloppy, worn out from dirt, sand and sea salt! May take a look at a titanium model!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
James from Avenel, New Jersey submitted this review on July 27th 2005 at 06:15 AM. James is a care giver who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:looks good
Weaknesses:lack of adustments to suit user needs
Comments:My Daughter who has been wheel chair bound over ten years fell out of this wheelchair. This is a first for this occurance. Found the chair unsuitable for her
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Duane from Miami, Fl submitted this review on June 11th 2005 at 06:24 PM. Duane is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very strong, very adjustable
Weaknesses: 
Comments:I am 6'8" with a SCI so I needed a very tall and supportive back. I have the Jay2 back with custom Lumar and seat cushions. the chair has 26" spinergy wheels with High Pressure clincers. This is my first "real" wheelchair so I went to a seating clinic at Jackson Memeorial Spinal Cord Injury Unit to spec and adjust it to me. This was well worth the cost as this was my first custom chair. They adjusted everything specifically for me so my posture is perfect in the chair, that balance is perfect ans so is the seating postion. I have taken it on four different commercial ailiners where it was checked into the cargo hold. The chair came through with no problems. I did take off the arm rest and anti-tippers. I found I never user them.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
Yesss!

TechGuide's Two Cents - Kudos to Duane and the folks at Jackson Memorial SCI Unit. Taking the time to get your wheelchair, old or new, tweaked to your specific needs, posture, environment and abilities can make the difference between nagging frustration and smooth cruising. It's not just about the make and model of the chair. Glad you figured that out early. Travel on tall fellow!

 
jim from belleville, IL USA submitted this review on April 7th 2005 at 06:36 PM. jim is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:sturdy, very convertable, but heavy as an anchor! learn to bend your knees.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Ron from Livermore, Colorado, USA submitted this review on February 27th 2005 at 05:15 PM. Ron is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:It folds.
Weaknesses:Typical Sunrise problems. The brake are trash requiring constant adjustmen. Durability has been terrible. Four frame failures in four years, all of them making the chair unusable. Sunrise gives me crap everytime their badly engineered frame pieces brake. Response with replacements is slow. Local service (in Greeley) was expensive and bad.
Comments:I guess it's obvious I'm frustrated. Spend LOTS of money for something that's mediocre. They just don't get it (ain't that a surprise!)
As an engineer I feel I'm qualified to call parts of this design "just trash.) Same part fails three times...duhh.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Nora from Colorado USA submitted this review on December 24th 2004 at 04:47 AM. Nora is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This quickie has lasted . The repair place thinks it is a 1982 I been using well over 14 years ago. Had been in storage until I got it. Can take rough terrain, Frame has held up under heavy use despite being a fold up.Very adjustable to make for minimal shoulder issues. around 30 lbs with armrests and all. Parts easy to find and interchangeable with later models. Bicycle bearings work well in it.
Just had it gone over with a fine tooth comb and completely refurbished upholstery abnd all bearing and parts. all still available for this old quickie chair. Transports OK
Weaknesses:back was too tall for shoulder blade free movement. So cut them down by 4.5 inches. brakes wore completely out and were not easy to use, later model brakes worked well. Foot pegs tended to wallow out and the peg eventually snapped off. Nut to tighten the wheel pins to the frame come loose periodically.
paint peeled in big spots. paint seemed thin anyway.
had to retilt the fronmt wheel more forward to prevent tipping factory setting was prone to tipping forward.
Had to tilt the seat back a tad from factory settings.
made it easier to push and made the balance better for hopping curbs.
bearings in front casters wear out a lot makes them chatter when you get over 20 Mph . Center nut holding the crossbar frame together wears and had to be replaced.
Upholstery faded badly and was hard to clean.
Comments:With care and using lots of lithium grease this chair is a great little chair. Service dogs can pull it easily from the side. Still goes strait and true coasting it downhill . and wheels can be canted fairly easily. I was stunned how old it is. And to have lasted me so long.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Jodie from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA submitted this review on September 11th 2004 at 02:42 PM. Jodie is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Extremely easy to push compared to other folding chairs that I tried prior to purchasing this one. I really like the strap on the seat that makes it a "snap" to fold. Appears to be very durable (I have only had the chair about 1.5 weeks but, it has seen 2 NYC taxi cabs). It is much easier to get in and out of a cab than my previous rigid framed chair. With options such as foam footplates and tubular armrests, the chair can be configured to be very lighweight if you need these options. This chair has tons of adjustability and is EXTREMELY COMFY!
Weaknesses:There are only two things I can think of, the leg strap that comes with the foam footplates... It is the same strap that is used with rigid chairs; it prevents you from using the swing away leg rests on the Quickie 2. That is, unless you want to go thru the pain of undoing the velcro and then doing it back up (Really not worth it... And yes I am a little lazy, smile). Also, I wish Quickie would make the Quickie 2 in a titanium model!!! This could make it a few pounds lighter.
Comments:I have quad release axels on the rear tires... For me, (I have CP and a TBI that affects my right arm / hand and both legs) these are MUCH EASIER than the button wheel releases. I also have the microlight up casters... They are certainly FUN and add character to the chair!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Russ from Ohio submitted this review on July 15th 2004 at 05:07 PM. Russ is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Durability - 14 years and going strong. front to back stability....don't get the Rx model it's short and flips over frontwards easy.
Weaknesses:tubular arms get loose from the little locking bolt.
Needs disk brakes.
Paint loosens and peels off in large chunks.
Comments:C6 quad...heavy user...Anything that lasts 14 years deserves a good comment.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
John from Morristown,TN USA submitted this review on July 7th 2004 at 01:41 AM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:lightweight, folds and breaks down easily, very adjustable, stable, FRAME and LEGRESTS are well built and durable, tubular armrests need regular maintenance and roll pin replacement , aluminum tubes wear quickly at rollpin, mine are worn pretty bad after 8 yrs of heavy use but still going strong and I push from them to get into my 4x4 store it (not broke down) behind seat of ext cab, broken down and back seat of mustang ,
Weaknesses:arm rests made light sacrificing long term durability( tubular type) need to replace fastener(bolt) at cross frame with higher grade bolt, easy and cheap,
Comments:t4 complete sci, used this chair daily for 8 yrs, will keep it I am so pleased with design. It has been my main use chair, I use a power chair for heavy work and traveling on steep terrain outside, in 8 yrs in use only flipped it twice, my fault not chairs, is very stable, I live in very hilly terrrain. I personally like it very much and would recommend it to anyone, is very adjustable for your size and use/ability I do not use anti-tips
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
John from Morristown,TN USA submitted this review on July 7th 2004 at 01:41 AM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:lightweight, folds and breaks down easily, very adjustable, stable, FRAME and LEGRESTS are well built and durable, tubular armrests need regular maintenance and roll pin replacement , aluminum tubes wear quickly at rollpin, mine are worn pretty bad after 8 yrs of heavy use but still going strong and I push from them to get into my 4x4 store it (not broke down) behind seat of ext cab, broken down and back seat of mustang ,
Weaknesses:arm rests made light sacrificing long term durability( tubular type) need to replace fastener(bolt) at cross frame with higher grade bolt, easy and cheap,
Comments:t4 complete sci, used this chair daily for 8 yrs, will keep it I am so pleased with design. It has been my main use chair, I use a power chair for heavy work and traveling on steep terrain outside, in 8 yrs in use only flipped it twice, my fault not chairs, is very stable, I live in very hilly terrrain. I personally like it very much and would recommend it to anyone, is very adjustable for your size and use/ability I do not use anti-tips
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Darren from Little Meadows, PA, U.S. submitted this review on January 23rd 2004 at 10:20 PM. Darren is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:it is strong and you can be pretty rough on it. works on all sorts of terrain.
Weaknesses:My chair wheighs 35 pounds which at the end of the day can make your shoulders pretty tired. its weight makes it very hard to get it into a car. bringing it up steps takes alot of effort. i would not recemend this chair for everyday use do to its weight. it has detachable foot rests which at times can be pretty annoying. does not work well in tight spaces do to its length.
Comments:this is my first chair and I've been using it for over a year but throughout that year its added alot of strength in my arms and I've realized that its a great beginner chair
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ernie from Canada submitted this review on November 30th 2003 at 11:07 PM. Ernie is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:good sturdy frame. Easy to adjust caster and camber.
Weaknesses:Front wheel shimmy. Tubular armrests very sloppy.
Armrest position lock bolts break.
Comments:Overall a long lasting chair with regular maintenance.
Armrests could be improved. I have used this chair for
4 years. had a Quickie RX previous to that. Frame broke,
but was replaced by Quickie life time warranty.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Walt from Wallingford, Ct, USA submitted this review on July 12th 2002 at 01:17 PM. Walt is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have a full bench seat in my car, the chair still fits well in the front. It folds easily for transport.
Weaknesses:The arm rest retainers and locks break easily, the pins on the arm rests also break easily making it impossible to take the arm rest off. The slots on the arm rest height adjustment wear out and you loose the ability to adjust the arm height. The anti tippers are too low and hang up in slightly rough terrain. They could use some additional adjustment holes in the anti tippers so that they could be raised a little higher. The axle retainers loosen up frequently and has to be tightened.
Comments:I am a working T-10 paraplegic who is hard on a chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Jerry from New York submitted this review on March 4th 2002 at 04:58 PM. Jerry is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses:The upholstery can be hard to clean.
It is fairly heavy by todays standards.
Comments:I have used the product for some time and find it very durable and easy to use.However,the company has lacked inovation in the past few years
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jerome from New City, NY, USA submitted this review on January 28th 2002 at 01:01 PM. Jerome is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Folds and pushes easily.
Weaknesses:The frame tends to get some play in it.
Comments:Could be sturdier.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie R2
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Revolution
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Folding Frame Wheelchairs)
2GX
8708
8TRL
930 Mini Lite
950 Tekno
Access
Acti Lite Adult 1000
Actilite
Action MVP
Activx 400
ActivX 500
Aero X
Allegro
APX
Avante Garde V
Avantgarde FL
Avantgarde T
Avantgarde Ti 8.9
Avantgarde Ti Ultra
Avantgarde TR
Avantgarde VR
AX3
Barrett 10
Barrett 7
Breezy 100
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Catalyst 5Ti
CG-7100A-FB
Challenger
Champion
Champion
Compact
Compact
Compact 2004
Compass XE
Condor
Contact Hemi
Cross
Deluxe
Deluxe
Deluxe Detachable Arms
Elegant
Eurochair Basic
Excel G3
EZ Chair Adult
Folding Wheelchair
G2 Leisure
G2 Leisure Plus
G2 Leisure Sport
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Hand Pedal Wheelchair
Hvr3
Innovator
IVC 9000SL
IVC 9000XT
Jazz
Km 1500
Km 8020
Km 9020
Kuschall 1000
Legend
Leggera Folding Wheelchair
Liberty 1
Liberty II
LY-6A732SF-FB-D
LY-7100A
Meteor
Ministar
Motus
MVP Fixed Frame
MyOn Ultraleightweight Wheelchair
Netti SVIPP
New Rakune
New Reality
Partner 1001
Posture Performance Superlite
Primat 3.400
ProSpin X4
Quantum Litestream XF
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie QXi
Quickie Revolution
Quickie RXS
Regent Deluxe Lightweight
Regent Lightweight
Regular Superlite
Rolls 900
Series 1 Standard Wheelchair
Series 3
SL-2850
SL-3760SF
Sm 150
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Speedy A1
Sport X
Spyder
Standard 708
Start Basic
Start Hemi
Start M2 Effect
Start Multi
Start Plus
Stowaway
Suntec 4005
SX
Thompson Lever Drive
Titan
Tracer Ex2
Tracer Sx5
Traveler
Triton
Twin
TX
Ultra Light 2004
Ultra-Light
Ultra-Lite
Ultramax Lightweight
Uni
Vega
Vision
Volant Sport Folding
Vsu 200
Whirlwind
XC
Xtra
Zenda
Zenda SW
Zenda UL
Zoom
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy