USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
Ti Lite TR
Written by Stephen
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie Revolution
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie Revolution
Manual wheelchair with folding frame.
• Unlike most folding chairs, its frame is rigid from side to side.
• Approx. 23 lbs. w/o footrests.
• Overall width 24 in - 30 in. w/ 4 of wheel camber.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1400
Durability?3.9300
Ease of use?3.6400
Meet expectations?3.5700
Overall Rating:3.710.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Travis from Prescott, AZ, USA submitted this review on March 1st 2009 at 04:58 PM. Travis is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Folds up very small. Strong, solid feeling frame. Durable steel frame. Fits where rigids don't opening up other possibilities for travel etc.
Weaknesses:Heavy!!! Folding can get a bit sticky at times requiring good strength to use. Folding naturally tears up components and painted surfaces making it look tore up after a few months. Requires strength to operate by user or caregiver. Not for the feeble!
Comments:This product does everything it says it does. I have used it for an everyday chair for over a year with great success. Please look further if your level strength is low. This chair can pull you to the ground or strain your caregivers back folding and unfolding if you are not careful.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Rich from Lawrence Mass U.S.A. submitted this review on March 17th 2008 at 10:23 AM. Rich is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Folds real well, and is easy to transport and store
Weaknesses:Chair is heavy when compared to a full rigid frame...The low mount brakes chew up the frame when folded... if you switch your casters inboard they rub when you fold the chair.the latch pins that hold the chair up release if you hit a crack in the sidewalk, once released the casters start to shimmy.
Comments:I purchased this chair as an out door chair two years ago,and only used it twice...I had ordered it with 12 degrees of camber, and had to reduce it to four degrees to enable a broader area of use.now that i am riding this more ,a problem has come up... When riding on the sidewalk, you hit a crack and the latch pins that hold the chair open, UNLATCH, this causes the casters to start to shimmy when they loose alignment. The only reason the chair doesn't fold under you is because the axle plates hit the chair back,and chew the paint...if the back is not securely latched you will end up like meat in a sandwitch...I have also been able to cause the chair to unlatch by a quick pull up on the wheelie bars.I am waiting to hear back from Sunrise Med. for a resolution as of 3/17/08...Will advise the outcome when fixed, or not.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Jessie from Elma, WA USA submitted this review on August 25th 2007 at 02:30 PM. Jessie is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:lightweight, narrower front keeps feet and legs in a good position, frame doesn't scratch easily, easy to adjust axle front or back. Has camber tubes rather than several washers. Hot colors (I have hot pink for my chair)!
Weaknesses:Sometimes have trouble getting the front of the chair to fold easily, which makes it hard to get into a car or trailer.
Comments:My family got this wheelchair for me 2 months ago as a backup chair to use while camping, because it folded so compactly. We LOVE this chair! It fits easily into narrow doorways (like in a 5th. Wheel or travel trailer) and fits into the storage compartments on 5th. wheels easily. Plus, its lighter in weight than my Quickie GP chair my insurance paid for back in June. The only thing we didn't like was that it is sometimes hard to fold the front piece. One thing Quickie should also do is offer the folding side guards as a standard option on this chair, rather than having you pay extra for them. Otherwise, this chair is excellent for someone who travels a lot. Quickie is #1!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Tara from St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA submitted this review on April 23rd 2007 at 04:29 PM. Tara is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The best thing is how small it folds
Weaknesses:Is heavy and difficult to fold. not a lot of adjustability
Comments:need strength and coordination to fold. not a good choice for an everyday chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
David from NC submitted this review on May 7th 2006 at 11:32 AM. David is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The Revolution is made for the person on the go. Very durable and dependable. Can roll off 2 flights of steps and doesn't feel uneasy. Low maint. Easy to get into car or truck. Makes for quick independence and recovery from SCI.
Weaknesses:Front forks do extend which does scratch, but a good trade off for the room and independence it allows.
Comments:Only chair I've used that allows for total independence. You don't have to get friends or family to load it for you. Can break it down really quick and throw in back seat. I just ordered my second one. My thoughts are if you are in and out of a vehicle many times on a daily basis and want the rigid feel from a folding frame, this chair is for you. Only takes a little practice until you've mastered the folding technique.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Albert from Managua, Nicaragua submitted this review on November 24th 2005 at 03:52 PM. Albert is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Folding, rigid.
Weaknesses:That I bought it a Spinlife. They do not back what they sell and neither does Sunrise. They delivered the wrong size and I got stuck with the problem. Other than that the chair is pretty solid.
Comments:Spinlife and Sunrise did not back their product. Mistakes were made and nothing was done to correct them. Scissor brakes are horrible and have not been able to replace them with push to lock low-mount brakes.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Mark from San Jose, CA USA submitted this review on November 21st 2005 at 12:49 PM. Mark is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:1. Very compact when folded.
2. Has rigid chair strength with folding advantages.
3. Looks good.
Weaknesses:1. Heavy compared to new lightweights now available.
2. Wide front end causes door/wall scrapes.
3. Risk of pinched fingers when folding.
Comments:I have had this chair for over five years and I have been generally satisfied with it.The only significant failure in that time was the failure (shearing) of the backrest support tubes. The design has been modified to correct that problem.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jason from Dallas, TX submitted this review on November 7th 2005 at 12:19 PM. Jason is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Folding mechanism is good in theory. It rolls.
Weaknesses:Where do you start?
1. Very heavy
2. Folding mechanism wears out in a year easy and is very difficult to get the chair to open up outside your car.
3. Many places to smash fingers when folding. I don't know how many friends got blood blisters from this thing.
4. The front wheels stick out way too far. This thing will really scratch up cars, cabinets and anything else in its way.
Comments:I was talked into this chair by fancy talk and therapists who didn't know any better when I first became paralyzed. The funny thing is that I changed to an Action A4 and I've seen bad reviews on it. I've had it about 9 years and haven't had to fix hardley anything! It may be heavy compared to some but is ultra light compared to the Revolution. I really can't say much good about this Revolution.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Sue from Beverly, Massachusetts, USA submitted this review on August 12th 2005 at 04:17 AM. Sue is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to maneuver, speed and agility are great, tight turning, great light weight great overall design, cool chair.
Weaknesses:Hard to fold as it should which makes it hard to transport. The folding side gaurds make transfers a bit difficult until you get used to it.
Comments:I love this chair, it is a great design, I am an everyday user all day and this chair gives me the comfort and ease of use that I need.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
candace from orange ca. usa submitted this review on May 29th 2005 at 01:58 PM. candace is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:THE QUICKIE RREVOLUTION IS A NICE CHAIR IT FOLDS DOWN NICE I,M A T9 PARA DUE TO MS THE REVOLUTION HAS A SMOOTH RIDE TO IT MY LEGS STAY ON THE FOOTREST BETTER EVEN WHEN I WEAR PUMPS MY FEET TEND TO SLIP OFF THE FOOTREST LESS OFTEN IN THE REVOLUTION PLUS QUICKIE HAS VERY GOOD COUSTOMER SERVICE.
Weaknesses:I HAVE FOUND NO WEAKNESS WITH THE REVOLUTION IT,S A GREAT CHAIR I WOULD RECOMENND IT TO NEWLY PARALYZED PEOPLE IN A HEARTBEAT
Comments:GREAT WHEELCHAIR QUICKIE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK KEEP PRODUCING THE REVOLUTION IT,S A GREAT CHAIR
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
ROBERT from ORANGE CA. USA submitted this review on March 21st 2005 at 01:15 PM. ROBERT is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:I REALLY LIKE THIS CHAIR. IT,S NICE TO BOWL FROM I HAVE BETTER SIDE TO SIDE STABILITY. ALSO LIKE THE WAY IT FOLDS UP FRONT TO BACK INSTEAD FROM SIDE TO SIDE.I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS CHAIR TO A NEWLY PARALYZED PERSON IN A HEARTBEAT I HAD A COLOURS ECLIPSE BUT THE QUICKIE REVOLUTION I THINK IS A MUCH BETTER CHAIR GREAT TO TRAVEL WITH QUICKIE HAS BETTER PARTS DELIVERY DON,T HAVE TO WAIT LONG FOR ANY NESSECARY PARTS CUDTOMER SERVICE IS REALLY SUPERRB THANKS QUICKIE AND THANK YOU JIM MARTINSON FOR GIVING QUICKIE THE VISION FOR THE REVOLUTION KUDOS TO QUICKIE
Weaknesses:ONLY REGRET I HAVE I DIDN,T GET THIS CHAIR WHEN I FIRST PARALYZED I,M A PARAPLEGIC DUE TO TM = TRANSVERE MYELITIS.T-7 GOOD JOB QUICKIE FOR MANUFACTERING THIS CHAIR
Comments:KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK QUICKIE
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
robert from orange ca. usa submitted this review on March 2nd 2005 at 06:41 PM. robert is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:the revolution is a really nice wheelchair great for wheelchair bowling the side to side stability is great just like a rigid frame easy to transfer to and from wheelchair the weight is really nice too the choice of colors quickie has is really expansive i volunteer at the long beach va hospital the revolution is easy to manuver i would strongly reccomend this wheelchair to newly paralyzed people i,ts a also a great transportable chair it folds down really compact
Weaknesses: 
Comments:quickie has really done a superb job i the revolution,s design THANKS JIM MARTINSON!for giving quickie the plan to manufacte this superb wheelchair
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jason from Dallas submitted this review on April 29th 2004 at 11:25 AM. Jason is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:I was very disappointed in this chair. It isn't horrible but it isn't a revolution in wheelchairs. What's the point in carying it overhead on a plane if you can't pull it down to use it anyway? It might as well be under the plane unless you plan on jumping out with a parachute and your chair. :)
Weaknesses:*Heavier than rigid frame chairs.
*The folding assembly can snatch fingers. Many ouches from people in the year I used it.
*The folding seems good in theory but just a little but of non smooth folding action can make it difficult for a para to yank it open outside the car door.
*The front casters/wheels stick out like crazy and scratch things.
Comments:I had this for a year and thought it was an ok chair. Once I got my Action A4 rigid fram I realized how bad this chair was. The folding mechanism may seem great at first but it gets more difficult before you know it. The chair is compact for trunks but with the casters sticking out so far the width of the chair causes problems for some spaces. If you have a trunk or space with limited heighth then this may be an option but for everyday use where you put your chair beside you this is a heavy machine that had problems.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Jim from Pahrump Nv submitted this review on April 13th 2004 at 03:09 PM. Jim is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very compact I bought it for vacations. Works great for flying will fit in overhead luggage compartments with ease.
Weaknesses:Watch your fingers when folding it will grab them.
Comments:Make sure you make specific requests when ordering told person at Sunrise I was a Bi-lat B low knee amputee and they did not listen balance is all wrong too old to enjoy wheelies anymore.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie R2
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Folding Frame Wheelchairs)
2GX
8708
8TRL
930 Mini Lite
950 Tekno
Access
Acti Lite Adult 1000
Actilite
Action MVP
Activx 400
ActivX 500
Aero X
Allegro
APX
Avante Garde V
Avantgarde FL
Avantgarde T
Avantgarde Ti 8.9
Avantgarde Ti Ultra
Avantgarde TR
Avantgarde VR
AX3
Barrett 10
Barrett 7
Breezy 100
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Catalyst 5Ti
CG-7100A-FB
Challenger
Champion
Champion
Compact
Compact
Compact 2004
Compass XE
Condor
Contact Hemi
Cross
Deluxe
Deluxe
Deluxe Detachable Arms
Elegant
Eurochair Basic
Excel G3
EZ Chair Adult
Folding Wheelchair
G2 Leisure
G2 Leisure Plus
G2 Leisure Sport
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Hand Pedal Wheelchair
Hvr3
Innovator
IVC 9000SL
IVC 9000XT
Jazz
Km 1500
Km 8020
Km 9020
Kuschall 1000
Legend
Leggera Folding Wheelchair
Liberty 1
Liberty II
LY-6A732SF-FB-D
LY-7100A
Meteor
Ministar
Motus
MVP Fixed Frame
MyOn Ultraleightweight Wheelchair
Netti SVIPP
New Rakune
New Reality
Partner 1001
Posture Performance Superlite
Primat 3.400
ProSpin X4
Quantum Litestream XF
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie QXi
Quickie RXS
Regent Deluxe Lightweight
Regent Lightweight
Regular Superlite
Rolls 900
Series 1 Standard Wheelchair
Series 3
SL-2850
SL-3760SF
Sm 150
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Speedy A1
Sport X
Spyder
Standard 708
Start Basic
Start Hemi
Start M2 Effect
Start Multi
Start Plus
Stowaway
Suntec 4005
SX
Thompson Lever Drive
Titan
Tracer Ex2
Tracer Sx5
Traveler
Triton
Twin
TX
Ultra Light 2004
Ultra-Light
Ultra-Lite
Ultramax Lightweight
Uni
Vega
Vision
Volant Sport Folding
Vsu 200
Whirlwind
XC
Xtra
Zenda
Zenda SW
Zenda UL
Zoom
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy