USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie R2
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie R2
Manual wheelchair with rigid frame.
• The Quickie« R2 (R-rigid series 2-second generation) wheelchair is a manual chair with an aluminum rigid frame.
• Adjustable camber with dual camber options, single camber options.

• Adjustable "squeeze" frame version, or fixed frame.
• Center of gravity adjustment.
• Caster and backrest height and angle adjustments.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1900
Durability?3.8900
Ease of use?4.3200
Meet expectations?3.7900
Overall Rating:3.790.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Terry from Santee, Ca usa submitted this review on January 6th 2014 at 04:50 PM. Terry is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Has lasted a long time and has been very durable
Weaknesses:Once it starts to breakdown it almost falls apart before your eyess The sleves in the axle tube are coming out and there is no adjustment since it is machine pressed in. Brakes on all models are a poor design I could do better and I'm not an engineer.
Comments:The front axles forks are sharp and you have to be carefull not to tear your ankles. Glad they disconntinued this model.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Matthew from Winter Haven,FL submitted this review on January 14th 2012 at 01:04 AM. Matthew is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Everything about it is strong.
Weaknesses:None that I have found other than basic repairs.
Comments:This was the first chair I was giving after my accident and I recently got a new lighter chair and I used it for about 1 month and haven't used it since...I have falling out of this chair 2 times in 10 years and that was in the first year of being in a chair.. I fell out 4 times in 1 month of having my new chair which is way I am back in ole faithful.....This chair rocks!!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Ken from Erin, NY, U.S.A. submitted this review on November 14th 2011 at 04:46 PM. Ken is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:It's able to take a lot of abuse, and it's strong enough to survive through just about anything you can put it through. It has all kind of adjustments, which make it easy to modify the chair if you need to.
Weaknesses:Spokes loosen up. But with what I've put it through it's not surprising. The velcro on the seat back loosens up and you have to keep re-tightening.
Comments:I just bought a Q7, and after one week I'm starting to think it was a mistake. My R2 was a much stronger and sturdier chair. Ihad it for 6 years. Went through 8 set of rear tires and still had the same casters that came with it. The R2 is a great chair!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
John from Jackson, TN submitted this review on October 12th 2009 at 12:02 PM. John is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Adjustability, I like the chair.
Weaknesses:Frame and back broke less than 2 yeas ago, last week the back broke again.
Comments:The frame is supposed to warranty for life and be replaced free, but it ended up costing me $500.00. now it is costing me 90.00 to fix the back for a second time and it takes 10 days to get the parts.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Wallace from Panama City, Florida, United States submitted this review on June 20th 2009 at 09:05 AM. Wallace is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy to maintain and has been modded by myself with frog legs and re-purposed inline skate caster wheels for asphalt road use. Have even 24 inch black knobby rims and tires for when I work in the yard. I view the wheels as a pair of shoes and you have to treat them as such, different shoes for different purposes. (I'm 45 and I am always looking for ways to incorporate my chair in all that I did before my injury.)
Weaknesses:Just as George from Deland, Florida has said: [quote] The only weaknesses of the chair, has to be from the one who is in the chair. [end quote] Also you have to think outside the box when it comes to personalization of your chair because it is really an extension of yourself.
Comments:Get yourself familiar with the chair, learn how it is put together by servicing it: ie cleaning it, wd-40 on bolts. Do this every 3 months learn the sizes of the screws, nuts & bolts. I wish Quickie could use user input to offer upgrade parts to customize a users chair to their tastes.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
George from Deland, Florida USA submitted this review on May 23rd 2009 at 11:01 AM. George is an end user who has over ten years of experience with the product.
Strengths:For the miles that I usually put my R2 through, My Quickie R2 was outstanding!!! I would put my chair through alot of abuse, daily. I'd travel anywhere from five miles and over, everyday just for exercise.
Weaknesses:The only weaknesses of the chair, has to be from the one who is in the chair.
Comments:Get yourself a set of tools for the chair to help you with maintenance. For me, it's always going to be a Quickie R2. I really can't see how else it could be improved.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Jeff from Bolivia, NC, USA submitted this review on October 30th 2008 at 01:16 AM. Jeff is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The Quickie R2 is one of the best sport chairs I have ever used. THE R2 becomes part of the user.
Weaknesses:The R2 is ONLY FOR HARD SURFACES !
Comments:Best manual chair I have ever owned and I have been in chair for 16 years. This is my 3ed Quickie, " Nothing Beats A Quickie "
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Christyne from Perth Australia submitted this review on March 26th 2008 at 11:08 PM. Christyne is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:That it has lasted more than a year. I am a sports specialist and wore out Perth made local chairs in about a year. They fell apart but the R2 hasn't. Easy to get into the car, easy to use in the gym,stable and love the ajustable seat back.
Weaknesses:side guars constantly break
Comments:will purchase this chair again
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jill from U.S.A submitted this review on November 6th 2007 at 10:07 PM. Jill is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good price.
Light waight.
Looks good!
Weaknesses:A lot of things went wrong in a short amount of time.
I found the seat made my back sore after sitting in it for long periods of time. it was also hard to put in the car.
Comments:Overall an OK every day chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
cody from united states submitted this review on January 11th 2007 at 03:14 PM. cody is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:pretty good all around. lightweight. maneuverable if you have a lot of experience in a chair; so you know what you are doing.
Weaknesses:a bit too heavy for me, too many moving parts that can fail.
Comments:pretty good all around. parts fail constantly. constantly needs tuning up.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
ROBERT from ORANGE CA submitted this review on December 31st 2006 at 07:04 PM. ROBERT is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:NICE WEIGHT EASY TO PUSH GREAT FOR WHEELCHAIR BOWLING GREAT SIDE TO SIDE STABILITY. GREAT FRAME ADJUSTABLITY OF FRAME AND BACKREST. WOULD SUGGEST THIS CHAIR TO NEW CHAIR USER IN A HEARTBEAT
Weaknesses:THERE IS NO WEAKNESS WITH THE QUICKIE R2 IT,S A GREAT CHAIR FOR EVERYDAY USAGE AND WHEELCHAIR BOWLING AND OTHER SPORTS ALSO WHEELCHAIR DANCE IN
Comments:QUICKIE MADE THIS CHAIR IN MIND WITH THE ATHLETE AND COMMON PERSON IN MIND GREAT JOB QUICKIE KEEP IT UP
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Julio from New York, NY, USA submitted this review on July 26th 2006 at 07:07 AM. Julio is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Durable as all quickie, so far nothing out of the usual.
Weaknesses:Frame is too wide, hard to adjust sideguard holders.
Comments:It get more scratches than the usual in the front fork holder, for it's sticking out a little too much. For thouse of us that are used to measuring turns by your feet, think again, you'll be running over peoples feet, hitting doors, corner and everything you can imagine. Have to retrain again as driving a truck, and use a sign of "Wide Turns".
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Carl from Richmond Ky. usa submitted this review on October 30th 2005 at 03:41 PM. Carl is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:This Chair is very stable and easilly adjustable.
Weaknesses:I have found only a few week points so far.
#1 I have had this chair for a little longer than a month and where the rear pop off axles go into the frame are loose and wobble, nothing to adjust to fix it.
The tube that the pop off axles go into seems to be a bit big.
#2 I have noticed that the front left caster floats and doesn't touch the floor, I have added 2 washer spacers to lower the caster.
This points to frame warpage.
#3 This chair has a wider front end than my last chair so the caster mounts catch and run into everything damaging the paint job.
I would think that the company would see this and include some sort of cover or guard to cover the caster mounts.
Comments:If i had to do it over again i would want a new version of my old Quickie gps, that chair had no problems for the 8 years i had it except it is now totally worn out.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Kelly from Milford, CT, USA submitted this review on June 14th 2005 at 01:13 PM. Kelly is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good chair for first time user who would like to try sports. Has the option for adjustable camber. Easy to change the camber. No special tools needed.
Weaknesses:My roommate's camber tube broke and the bracket that holds the camber tube in lace sheared off. Definitely not something you would want to use for sports for a long period of time.
Comments:It is an OK chair...but not one of Quickie's best efforts.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Michael from Austin, TX submitted this review on March 12th 2005 at 11:08 PM. Michael is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable, strong, looks good, easy to work on.
Weaknesses:Hard to adjust the brakes but I don't use them that much anyway, so that's no real biggie. Original casters caused it to ride like a tank.
Comments:I've had this chair for three years and have had zero problems with it. It's not as easy to load and unload as my Kuschall, but that's a minimal gripe. I didn't like the ride with the original casters and finally got around to replacing them with soft roll casters last week. Wish I'd done that before, or, better yet, ordered them on the chair when I got it. Much better ride now.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Chad from Brookhaven, MS, USA submitted this review on October 22nd 2004 at 11:19 AM. Chad is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The chair is sturdy and looks good.
Weaknesses:The locking system for the fold down back is poor design (broken after 2 weeks of use). It is very heavy for a ultralight chair. Constantly having to adjust the brakes. The chair has lots of adjustments that are never used they jsut add weight.
Comments:After the first quickie I owned I said that it would be the last. Tried them again and saying the samething.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Graham from Sydney, Australia submitted this review on March 10th 2004 at 05:08 PM. Graham is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Strong frame, adjustable axle width, comfortable
Weaknesses:Both axle housing broke within 2 weeks, replaced by manufacturer, The design of the castor housing is such that it constantly catches on walls, doors, cupboards etc, and leaves scratches. Back fold down is sometimes hard to release.
The seat and back material and attachments to the frame are having to be replaced every six months
Comments:Generally a good chair, but need to be very carefull around furniture. Easy to maintain and service. No special tools required.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Michael from Wamego, Ks, 66547 submitted this review on September 5th 2003 at 02:49 PM. Michael is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:looks good
Weaknesses:wheels sqweak, swing away arm pin jam and had to be replaced by a bolt with a nut. folding back the string breaks and has to be fix every so often. the chair is heavy for a ulta light, axle tube is large hard to hang on when putting in car. also chamfer tubes have set srews that are sharp and cut your hand while putting in to car.
Comments:told quickie about problems and the could care less
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Georgia...USA submitted this review on September 11th 2002 at 06:26 PM. John is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Wow!!! This chair took almost half the pushes of my Invacare A4 to go up my 20ft ramp. It looks and performs great. The camber choice is great for active pushers. The tippers also sit closer in towards the chair so that no one trips over them. Also the back and seat adjust with ease.
Weaknesses:The back took a little to get used to.
Comments:This is a great chair. It's just a loaner chair but I'm very much considering buying one soon.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Revolution
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Rigid Frame Wheelchairs)
1000
A-6S
AC2
Act
Activ
Active Univers
Advance
Advantage 4
Advantage 4
Aero R
Aero T
Aero Z
Airlite
Airlite
Airlite Pro
Airlite Pro
Avenger
B2
Blizzard
Boing
BT
BT Ballistic
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Carbon Black
Champion 3000
Champion Wheelchair
Classic TI
Competition
Daily Chair
Dupont Modulo Active Chair
Eclipse
Elite
Evo
Extreme
Fusion
Hallmark
Hi Lite
Hi Lite 3
Hornet
Icon A1
Idra
JAG
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Krypto
Leggera
Leggera Compact
Leggera XL
Leggera XT
LY-5000
M1 Marvel
Max Lite
Maxima
MRX
Mtm
Netti 1
Next
Octane
Panther
Panther AX
Pcht
Performance
Performance Superlite
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Prodigy
Quasar
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QRi
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie XTR
R33
Razorblade
Roller
RoVa 4
Shockwave
Shockwave
SL-5000
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Ti Titanium
Spazz
Spazz-G
Speedy 4all
Speedy F2
Speedy F4
Square Standard Frame
Stiletto
Street Classic
Street Xl
Style
Switch
Switch Attack
Taper Squeeze
Taper Standard
Tilite TRC
Titanium
Titanium
Titanium XL
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Reveal
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Twirl
TR
TRA
Tripod Lt
Tsunami
Typhoon
Ultima
Veloce & Vivace
Voyager
Wolturnus Tukan
Wolturnus W5
Wulturnus W5
Zephyr
ZR
ZRA
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy