USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Varilite Evolution
Image of Varilite Evolution
Adjustable air wheelchair cushion.
• Comes with 2 tapered closed cell foam wedges for changing the seat to back angle, making split seats and changing loading patterns.
• 3.5 in height, fully inflated.
• Self-inflating.
• Cover comes in regular or incontinence. Both have reticulated foam sewn into the cover for increased air circulation and low-skid bottom material.
• Available in 22x18, 22x20, 24x18 and 24x20.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews700
Durability?4.0000
Ease of use?4.5700
Meet expectations?3.8600
Overall Rating:3.710.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Jessie from Elma, WA USA submitted this review on October 4th 2011 at 04:32 PM. Jessie is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very lightweight, excellent for ultra lightweight wheelchairs. Easy to adjust, comfortable, and easy to clean.
Weaknesses:none
Comments:I got this cushion from my insurance after getting presure sores frequently. The evolution cushion is WONDERFUL! Since using this cushion, I have not had a pressure sore. I like how the cushion is practically customized to your bottom shape, so there are no spots that are not covered by the cushion. Its also the lightest cushion I have used so far, which is great. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Megan from Asheville,NC USA submitted this review on May 12th 2009 at 05:26 AM. Megan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very comfortable. If you have a leak the actual cushion doesn't absorb the urine.
Weaknesses:The valve is weak, I have air leaking as of 2 days ago.
Comments:I haven't found anything wrong with this cushion until the material around the valve has come loose and now has leaking air.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Steve from Santa Fe, NM submitted this review on April 4th 2008 at 06:10 PM. Steve is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:When it works its a good thing.
Weaknesses:the valve tends to break, really break as in break off. Not only that, but the cover zipper gave up way too easily. At least that should have been bulletproof.
Comments:great idea, lousy execution.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Diane from Edgewater, FL submitted this review on April 25th 2006 at 03:08 PM. Diane is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:great design for the average person.
Weaknesses:being a t5 para with herrington rods, I bend where my rods end, not at my hips, so that my tailbone ends up in the middle of the cushion. Unfortunately, that is where the air part of this cushion ends as well, so it only took a week for me to end up with a sore. (this I blame on both the OT and Vendor who measured and ordered this cushion for me). One of my hips is substantially higher than the other due to muscle loss on one side of my butt. Being able to adjust one side higher than the other was great, but in my case, it was not able to adjust high enough to even out my hips. Also, the valves to adjust the air stick out of the front of the cushion and when I grab the front of my chair to transfer, the valves would press into my wrists (quite painful). I bend them a bit to push them back, but I think doing that would eventually break them.
Comments:I was sorry to have to send this cushion back, because the basic design is great and is much lighter than the gel cushion I am using now.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
SCOTT from SANFORD, N.C. submitted this review on April 18th 2006 at 04:32 AM. SCOTT is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:THE VALVE ON MY CUSHION CRACKED AND WOULD NOT RETAIN AIR. I CALLED VARILITE AND THEY SENT A REPLACEMENT VALVE WITH ADHESIVE AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR INSTALLATION FREE OF CHARGE.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Phyllis from Phoenix, AZ USA submitted this review on April 16th 2005 at 09:14 PM. Phyllis is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Easy use, comfortable and stable sitting. No sores since use. Easy clean.
Weaknesses:None
Comments:I love it. My MS limits movement and this has been very helpful.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Ralph from Kansas City Mo. USA submitted this review on December 31st 2002 at 09:53 PM. Ralph is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The Evolution gave me alot more stability than the other air cushion that I was using. I don't feel like I'm rocking around on this cushion. It's pretty easy to adjust the air in the cushion once you get used to it. So far I have been very comfortable in it and haven't had a problem with sores.
Weaknesses:At first I felt a bit unsure when adjusting the air. Now it's no problem.
Comments:I'm a paraplegic who has always used air cushions. This one is easy to deal with, nice and light, and very comfortable. The plastic air valve which I thought would not last long has held up without any problems.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy