USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jazzy 1113
Image of Pride Mobility Jazzy 1113
Mid wheel drive power electric transportable wheelchair.
• Disassembles for transport with the heaviest piece weighing 32 pounds.
• Turning radius of only 16.5".
• Rear Casters 8" Solid (ATS: 8").
• Anti-Tip Wheels 6" Solid.
• Suspension Limited (ATS: Activ-Trac).
• Maximum Speed up to 4 MPH.
• Brakes "Intelligent Braking" electronic regenerative, disk park brake.
• Ground Clearance 2.5 inches.
• Turning Radius 16.5 inches (ATS: 18").
• Overall Length 33 inches (ATS: 35.5").
• Overall Width 23 inches.
• Medium Back Seat Contoured Medium Back (Standard). Contoured Medium Back w/ Solid Seat pan (Optional). Deluxe High Back Seat Contoured High Back (Optional). Contoured High Back w/ Solid Seat pan (Optional). Manual Recline N/A. Synergy Seat Available.
• Versa Tilt Seating System Adjustable Width:: 12"-16". Adjustable Depth: 14"-16".
• Drive Train 2-motor mid-wheel drive.
• Battery Two 12-volt, U-1.
• Per-charge Range Up to 25 miles.
• Battery Charger Onboard (standard).
• Battery Weight 24 lbs. (each).
• Battery Well Weight 13 lbs.
• Electronics 50 amp Pilot controller (ATS:Remote).
• Weight Capacity 300 lbs.
• Base Weight 71 lbs.
• Seat Weight 29 lbs.
• Colors Standard: Champagne and Gray
Optional: Candy Apple Red, Viper Blue, Forest Green, Caribbean Teal, Purple Pizazz and Black Onyx.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1000
Durability?4.2000
Ease of use?4.7000
Meet expectations?3.9000
Overall Rating:4.300.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


glenwood from Ashland , ky united states submitted this review on February 23rd 2010 at 10:12 AM. glenwood is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:hello , well I been in a wheel chair many years then one day I got a three wheel scooter then it got stolden now I have a jazzy 1113ats am in love with it even been in 5 inches of snow seeing how this my only way of getting to store and back and not one problem .
Weaknesses:I can not find any weakness in my jazzy 1113 ats....except....its so slow
Comments:I tell everyone that has or need a power chair to try a jazzy I love mine it just needs to go a little faster
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Karl from Florence, Oregon, USA submitted this review on February 11th 2010 at 10:21 PM. Karl is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:a comfortable chair with great, easy and effective controlling with very little getting use to. Awesome to turn from a hallway into a open door frame. My home has three foot wide door and the Jazzy will turn around within such.
Weaknesses:I travel with the cart mounted on a electrically controlled platform mounted on my cars rear bumper trailer hitch. A water proof cover tied down take care of minor rain. Severe or heavy rain works it way up from the bottom of the lift platform the cart is riding. once the lower unit get wet enough lot of problems can take place. Experience has taught me to waterproof the lower plate before putting the cart on wrapping the sides upward to the level of the hold down mounts. In other words, keep this cart dry ot suffer the problems.
Comments:I've been using this cart for two years with absolutly no problems at all. This is not a go anywhere cart, common since will take you where you want to go. A two inch high door threshold is about all this cart will power up and over, even then some experience skill helps.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
John from Charlotte, MI submitted this review on April 30th 2008 at 12:09 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Nice looking, nice wide / deep seat, headrest. Very good active brakes when going down ramps.
Weaknesses:each wheel drive can squeek and need the greese redistributed by a repairman. (Low cost - no cost)
Comments:I enjoy operating this unit and the seat is comfortable.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Marcia from Atlanta, GA submitted this review on November 12th 2005 at 08:55 PM. Marcia is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I love the turning radius. I can do the 360 in elevators, hall ways, etc. and get turned in the right direction very easily. I do NOT bump into things.

It is comfortable.

I have taken this chair on airplanes - up to the gate and they can take it down and store it in the plane. I do travel with my very capable husband. He carries the control arm onto the plane and puts in the overhead. At our destination he can take it apart and load into the trunk.

I have a lift now that can pick it up when we are home.

I have bumped up and down curbs...even in Austria!
Weaknesses:It is slow when you want to join someone who really wants to walk...not go slowly.

It comes apart in pieces. The pieces can be a problem to "slip back together." But, it is doable. You can leave it in several bigger pieces if you have a van and helpers.
Comments:I love my Jazzy 1113! It has been a great comfort as I adjusted to being dependent upon a wheelchair - mainly because it is easy to use. The batteries have been replaced twice in three years...but I use them a lot!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Kalla from Denver, CO USA submitted this review on June 21st 2005 at 03:16 PM. Kalla is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Small size, ability to fit through doors, comfortable, turns on a dime
Weaknesses:Difficult to disassemble, reassemble (nothing intuitive about it). Would like the ability to go faster than 4 mph.
Comments:When I got the chair, I was told that the batteries should last about 3 years w/ normal usage. I've had my chair about 18 mos., and the batteries lose their charge in a matter of a couple of hrs. Makes it difficult to use the chair for shopping, dr. appts., etc. I am about to replace both batteries
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Bob from Derby, Kansas submitted this review on June 21st 2005 at 10:57 AM. Bob is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Compact size, turning radius, comfort.
Weaknesses:haven't run into any, yet
Comments:Arrived with broken cover where charger cord plugs in. Took 4 weeks for replacement. Advertisements toting being able to take apart is very misleading.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Melanie from Ft. Knox, KY,USA submitted this review on May 19th 2004 at 11:59 AM. Melanie is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Great manueverability, especially turn radius., it does a 360 in my hallway. Love the on-board charger. Fits in my mini-van with ramp. Other than wheel noises (which my repair person showed my hubby to tighten a piece), it has been great.
Weaknesses:Should have gotten elevating legs, makes it hard on my back, had to use my roho cushion from my other chair. Must settle back hard to climb thresholds & small curbs.
Comments:There is a trade off for indoor manuerability and outdoor power. It really depends where you have the greater need. Meets my requirements as my outdoor activities are relativly tame. Great for my needs, maybe not for others.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Beverly from Hematite, Mo. USA submitted this review on January 8th 2004 at 01:43 PM. Beverly is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Seat folds down to make getting it in my mini-van a snap. I use a suitcase ramp.
Weaknesses:Battery life is terrible. If you ride it in loose gravel it clogs up in the motor and grinds. Brushes in the motors wear out fast. Although this is advertised for outdoors, I find it is not suited for outside. I am researching to buy another chair. This one is already worn out. It won't even make a 2 hour trip to the store. The speeds has slowed down to the speed of a Wal-Mart cart.

The plastic where you plug the charging cord into broke within the first few months and Pride would not replace it.
Comments:I will never buy another Jazzy 1113 again. For the price, they should last longer. I have had my chair 3 years.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Debbie from Albuquerque, NM submitted this review on November 9th 2003 at 11:56 PM. Debbie is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:overall I am exremely pleased with the performance. The unit is very heavy and a good lift will be required to get it into the car. Expensive.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
pappajoe from w.v. submitted this review on October 1st 2003 at 01:00 PM. pappajoe is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:have swing a way foot rests, have bent these getting off high curbs other wise only problem is the seat recline lever broke ,waiting for warrenty work to repair that,
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Folding Transportable Power Wheelchairs)
Adventure
Alero
At'm Take Along Chair
Barrett Gem
Cirrus Power
E-Wheelchair PW-8F20
E-Wheelchair PW-8F20
Evantgarde a-100F
Express 2000
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Hp 5
HP4
HP5
HP8
HS-6200
Jazzy 1115
Jewel
JH02-A
Kerrier
Legio
Meteor Independent
Meteor Independent Maxi
Nutron R32LX
Nutron R50Lx
Nutron R51
Nutron R51LX
P9000 XDT
Power 9000
PowerTek F35
Quickie P-11
Quickie V121
Ranger II Mid-Wheel Drive Basic
Rover LWF
S4 Powered
Traveler
Traveller LY-EB103-N
V 121
V 521
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy