USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Ti Lite TRA
Image of Ti Lite TRA
Manual wheelchair with rigid titanium frame.
• The TRA offers adjustable caster angles, rear seat height, backrest, footrest and camber tube widths.
• The adjustable componentry adds only 1 3/4 pounds of weight to the TR's 14 pounds.
• Adjustable rigid chair.
• Angle-adjustable caster housing, vertical and horizontal center of gravity adjustment .
• Ti 325 seamless titanium tubing.
• Bead blasted, scratch resistant finishes are standard, and brushed or polished frames are optional.
• Seat widths and depths are available in 1-inch increments from 12 inches to 20 inches.
• Upholstery is adjustable, black nylon sailcloth.
• Folding, height-adjustable, angle-adjustable seat backs are standard.
• Choice of height ranges from 8 inches to 20 inches in 1/2-inch increments.
• Upholstery is velcro adjustable padded black nylon sailcloth.
• Tension strap adjustable upholstery is optional.
• Standard front frame angles are 70, 80, and 85 degrees.
• Standard clamp-on adjustable camber tube.
• Caster Wheels 3"micro casters, or 4" or 5" billet aluminum caster, or 5" plastic wheel, all with poly tires.
• Frog Leg suspension forks are also available.
• Rear Wheels 22, 24, 25, 26 or 27 inch spoked wheels.
• Wheel Locks Uni-Lock or the under-seat scissor lock .
• Rear Wheel Camber
• Camber choices include 0, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 15, or 18 degrees.
• Chair Weight as little as 15 pounds, with wheels.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews900
Durability?4.7800
Ease of use?4.1100
Meet expectations?3.8900
Overall Rating:3.890.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Gene from Austin, TX USA submitted this review on July 8th 2009 at 12:24 PM. Gene is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The armrests are easy to adjust. Otherwise, I see no strengths over any other chair.
Weaknesses:The company sure did talk a lot to get me to commit to their product but had no real service. I requested 10 inch wide (from left to right) footrests. Instead, they gave me a 5 inch footrest. Then they said they couldn't make 10 inch footrests even though they have plenty of pictures of them on their web page. I told them how to fix it - they refused. If my brother hadn't fixed it, I wouldn't be able to use it. They said they couldn't paint titanium, so I did.
Comments:Stay away from this company. They promise the world and deliver squat. Once they take your order - good luck. They say they do custom work but that's deceiving, when in fact EVERY DME vendor does custom work. You tell them what size and they pull it off the shelf but don't customize beyond that. Avoid this company like the plague. I have pictures to prove my accusations.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ron from ST.thomas Ontario Canada submitted this review on August 1st 2007 at 10:42 PM. Ron is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very comfortable on road and off,roles farely good over soft ground if you know how to lift the front wheels once in a while.
Weaknesses:can be tippy on uneven sidewalks,if someone is pushing you.
Comments:I HAVE BEEN DUMPED A COUPLE OF TIMES ON UNEVEN TERAIN.
Over all a well built chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Russ from Oxford UK submitted this review on September 12th 2005 at 08:17 AM. Russ is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Rugged and well made with adjustability by the bucket load. Excellent across rough ground with the frogs legs castor option fitted. I got mine with interchangable wheels one set with high pressure narrow tyres and the other with wide mountain bike tyres - can be swapped in and out without adjusting brakes.
Weaknesses:It's nowhere as light at the Ti-lite tag would have you believe and adjustable cantilever models such as the Qucikie Ti are considerably lighter although they sacrifice rigidity to achieve it.
The cross bar below the seat which most people use to lift the chair across them into the car is too far forward which menas the chair is not well balanced when lifting it. The 25" wheels supplied with wide tyres have 40 radial spokes which are really awkward to get on and off (too close to get fingers between) - not a problem with the 26" spinergies.
The brakes aren't very clever - levers are too thin and the operation which is the reverse of normal brake operation seems clever to start with but isn't as easy to live with long term as the normal simpler wheelchair brake lever.
In the UK market it's stupidly expensive.
Comments:A good chair for anyone requiring adjustability (which should be all first chair users) and wanting something a bit more durable and the potential to absorb a bit of punishment. For more normal everyday usage there are better/lighter/cheaper alternatives.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Calen Mc from Fernie, B.C. Canada submitted this review on August 30th 2004 at 03:28 AM. Calen Mc is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:great frame/strength, light in weight [i have spinergy tires also] very easy to propell once properly set up, turns on a dime with 9degrees of camber, fairly easy to break down and pull into my small 4door mazda car. Great warranty and my dealer set me up with tons of spare parts/screws/nuts etc. All hardwear ''nuts/screws etc'' are also titanium so u can really tighten things without the worry of stripping or pinching the frame. Lots of adjustability if needed. Nice clean good looks for a ''somewhat'' fully adjustable.
Weaknesses:push/pull-brakes are the biggest flaw, constantly needing tightening and are hard on the hands due to the thin handle [original protective rubber ripped off within a week]. When the chair arrived the chairs seat dump position was not set up as specified in the spec sheet. Footrest was way to wide causing your feet to slide around and off, nothing a good wheelchair tech cant customize for you. Clothing guard adjusting screws strip extremely easy. Just little things though, id expect it from my very first chair, overall though a very nice chair, id recommend it for a FIRST chair to anyone
Comments:when properly set up and fitted its a great comfortable light chair for everyday use/ active lifestyle, my next chair will most likely be from Ti, well enough raving, i feel like im trying to sell you Ti.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Marc from Richmond, VA USA submitted this review on August 24th 2004 at 11:52 AM. Marc is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I am a daily user and this chair is light. It's easy to break down and fit into a compact car. I use it in an office environment and it doesn't wear me out by the end of the day by churning over the carpeted surface. I also like the fact that I can fine tune the adjustment of the chair myself. I have had a rigid before that wasn't adjustable and if you find an aspect uncomfortable, you're out of luck. This chair also makes it easy for people who are helping you to carry the chair or break it down due to it's very light weight. That really helps your peace of mind to feel like you are making it easy for someone to help when you need it.
Weaknesses:None that I have found
Comments:This is a great chair. Its also very inexpensive for a titanium chair. The titanium makes the chair forgiving and durable. And if you are very active like myself, you will appreciate the light weight and quickness of this chair. And the support from the Ti company is exceptional too. I wanted to change the rear wheel camber and I called them, gave them the chair number and they sent me the new axle quickly. Very nice folks and really great website.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Shawn from Las Vegas, NV submitted this review on July 8th 2004 at 03:13 AM. Shawn is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair is very responsive.

Very durable, been using it since 2001. No repairs to date. During the order process I chose the soft roll casters, awesome, I can actually sneak up on people now!

The weight, or lack thereof makes this chair so easy to break down and place in the back seat of my car.

Don't have to keep wiping it down to maintain asthetics.
Weaknesses:Not really a weakness, but when ordered I chose side guards. They do not work with the J2 back.
Comments:Excellent everyday chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Chad from Medicine Hat, Ab, Canada submitted this review on June 16th 2004 at 11:45 AM. Chad is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:This chair was very stable and for some reason easier to do curbs than the RGK Hi-Lite.
Weaknesses:Although the chair is very light, it feels like it is way heavier than many chairs in its class when you are on it. I think it is because alot of the weight is towards the front.
Comments:I liked the chair but it felt too heavy and sluggish even though I KNEW it wasn't really any heavier.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Dapper Dan from Houston, Texas, USA submitted this review on May 23rd 2004 at 02:17 PM. Dapper Dan is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The wheelchair came in as ordered. No wrong parts, no missing parts. Handles well and pushes easy enough with the Spinergy wheels. No problem getting the chair in or out of my car.
Weaknesses:Some very loose parts on the chair right from the factory. No big deal just tightened them up. Might be a problem for people that are not real handy.
Comments:One of the better rigids that I have used. This is chair number 5 for me. I have used a mix of Invacare's and Quickie's. This is my first TI, so far so good.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Jake from Phoenix, Arizona submitted this review on March 23rd 2003 at 06:37 PM. Jake is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:Very pleased, most responsive chair I've owned. Great Ride!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Ti Lite
2GX
Aero R
Aero T
Aero X
Aero Z
Evo
Sport X
SX
Tilite BB
Tilite SXP
Tilite TRC
Tilite XP
Tilite YR
Tilite YRA
TR
Twist
TX
XC
YG
YGS
ZR
ZRA
Similar products (Rigid Frame Wheelchairs)
1000
A-6S
AC2
Act
Activ
Active Univers
Advance
Advantage 4
Advantage 4
Aero R
Aero T
Aero Z
Airlite
Airlite
Airlite Pro
Airlite Pro
Avenger
B2
Blizzard
Boing
BT
BT Ballistic
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Carbon Black
Champion 3000
Champion Wheelchair
Classic TI
Competition
Daily Chair
Dupont Modulo Active Chair
Eclipse
Elite
Evo
Extreme
Fusion
Hallmark
Hi Lite
Hi Lite 3
Hornet
Icon A1
Idra
JAG
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Krypto
Leggera
Leggera Compact
Leggera XL
Leggera XT
LY-5000
M1 Marvel
Max Lite
Maxima
MRX
Mtm
Netti 1
Next
Octane
Panther
Panther AX
Pcht
Performance
Performance Superlite
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Prodigy
Quasar
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QRi
Quickie R2
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie XTR
R33
Razorblade
Roller
RoVa 4
Shockwave
Shockwave
SL-5000
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Ti Titanium
Spazz
Spazz-G
Speedy 4all
Speedy F2
Speedy F4
Square Standard Frame
Stiletto
Street Classic
Street Xl
Style
Switch
Switch Attack
Taper Squeeze
Taper Standard
Tilite TRC
Titanium
Titanium
Titanium XL
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Reveal
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Twirl
TR
Tripod Lt
Tsunami
Typhoon
Ultima
Veloce & Vivace
Voyager
Wolturnus Tukan
Wolturnus W5
Wulturnus W5
Zephyr
ZR
ZRA
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy