USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Sunrise Medical Quickie P220
Image of Sunrise Medical Quickie P220
Power wheelchair with mid wheel drive electric motors.
• PosiDrive Technology, 6.5 mph top speed.
• 26" turning radius minimum.
• Curb climbing ability (for approx. 4" curbs).
• C.G. (center-of-gravity) tilt option.
• Detachable power base for easy access and service.
• 300 lb. user-weight capacity.
• Convert the chair from a power-drive to a self-propulsion system.
• Product Weight: Approx. 115 lbs. w/o batteries-
• Product Width: 14 in. - 24 in. seat width-
• Product Length/Depth: 14 in. - 26 in. seat depth-
• Product Height: 18 in. - 20 in. seat to floor (non-tilt)-
• Electronic Options VSI Intergral Joystick, QTRONIX remote joystick, QTRONIX USCM (specialty controls),
• Power Chair Performance Packages-
(Speed in mph) 6.5 mph/- 300 lb. weight capacity-
• Tilt Option Power Tilt-
• Battery Type 22 NF, Group 24-
• Overall Width 24.75 in. (14 in. - 20 in. seat widths), 27.75 in. (22 in., 24 in.
• Drive Wheel Size 12 in. X 4 in. (std.), 12 in. X 2 in. (opt.)-
• Drive Tire Knobby, V-Groove-
• Caster Options 8 in., 8 in. (suspension), 9 in.
• Transit Option No
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews830
Durability?3.753.330
Ease of use?4.633.330
Meet expectations?3.883.330
Overall Rating:3.753.330.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Brian from Prescott, AZ 86301 submitted this review on December 15th 2008 at 04:21 PM. Brian is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:When I received the chair, it was all I needed at the time. The tilt feature was great because the weakness in my shoulders allowed for an electric pressure relief.
Weaknesses:Being rear wheel drive, it gets stuck in deeper rock,sand,snow,etc. As my disability has progressed, I find that I need a chair that has the ability to not only tilt, but I need the recline option so that I may get my legs up higher than my hips for proper blood flow. I use the chair as my only chair to relax in, and sometimes sleep in. That's why I need more support than the P220 can offer.
Comments:I'll be looking to change out my current chair, and in my research have found a chair made by Pride called the Quantum 6000. This chair is mid-wheel drive, and has six wheels on the ground at all times. This allows for more stable driving, as well as having a much more comfortable ride because of the strut and shock/springs suspension.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Tommy from Richmond, VA submitted this review on October 8th 2007 at 06:14 PM. Tommy is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:speed, torque, sleek small frame,
Weaknesses:reliability and durbility, dificulty getting parts, anti-tippers are a joke. They'll snap off if you back down anything and are very expensive to replace.
Comments:This my first Quickie power chair andf my last. I've replaced everything on the electrical system; joystick, cables, motors. Its been in the shop often with long waits for parts. Its left me stranded several times. Quikie makes a great manual chair but power is not their game. Just a warning but I'd look elsewhere for a power chair.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jorge from Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico submitted this review on May 13th 2007 at 02:53 AM. Jorge is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Fast, super design, soft, comfortable.
Weaknesses:None, (BUT PLEASE:I would like Quickie p220 reach a higher speed, 18.5 miles would be much better in order to reach more early at work and the other places, to be able to do more profitable things... go arround the world!, to be a leader as you are).
Comments:Im Jorge, young economist from Mexico.
I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT!!!
This wonderful wheelchair has come to change my life; now I am independent,I do work, I'm productive,I do enjoy many things in the life, I do continue admiring to the world thanks this super wheelchair... it has come to give me happiness back.
Wowww, thanks so much Quickie p220!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Captain from New York submitted this review on January 2nd 2007 at 05:28 PM. Captain is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Have owned this chair since Nov.of 2003. The power is the best can get to 7.5mp. Can run a good 15 to 20 miles if theres no stop and go. Had it in shop mostly for tires arm rest foot plates your normal ware and tear.
Weaknesses:The tilt control in the joystick is backwards.
It can be top heavy when flying around turns
Foot plates sometimes get in the way.
Comments:To me it's one of the best around. I have owned 4 other power chairs before this. As for the footrest I changed them to the swing away kind so it doesn't make your foot hang down or fall off the rest.
Even with the weekness I have mention. Im the only one using the chair so I know how to adjust.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Ron from Los Angeles, California submitted this review on April 15th 2006 at 01:08 PM. Ron is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:The P-222 passes the Old Invacare chair easily in the street, the Invacare was supposed to do 6.5 MPH so the Quickie is able to go at least 7.5 MPH in mode 5.
While some older users complain about its being able to safely pop wheelies when accelerating from a stop, younger users love it.
-If you don't want to accelerate fast and do wheelies use Granny mode 2 instead of 5
Weaknesses:the only weakness to date would be the plastic catch that keeps the leg rest locked in place
-may be too fast for the elderly if for some reason they went to mode 5, the seatbelt is really necessary when doing a 90 degree turn at 7 mph.
Comments:I like the range, it easily covers an all day 15 mile Disneyland visit without running down.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Ed from san jose submitted this review on October 9th 2005 at 04:23 PM. Ed is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:speed
Weaknesses:the chair brakes down every two months. repairs take long.
everytrhing is replaced
Comments:never, never never buy this chair!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Bryan from St. C, OH submitted this review on May 10th 2005 at 05:10 PM. Bryan is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:fast
ive had it for awhile, its has durability. great for small doorways.
Weaknesses:footrest gets in the wway, sometimes.
Comments:I like my quickie p-220.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Carol from San Diego, California, USA submitted this review on May 2nd 2005 at 10:36 AM. Carol is a care giver who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Powerful and Very Dependable. Easily maneuvers through doorways, ramps, etc. and turning radius is outstanding. Batteries extremely reliable. We've had the P220 for over two years; no break-downs, no problems at all.
Weaknesses:The footrests can get in the way at times, but to us this is a very minor issue, and they can be removed, or replaced with other options. We wouldn't trade the low center of gravity or our particular seating arrangement to change the footrests though.
Comments:Our son Ben absolutely loves his Quickie. It has proved to be very reliable and fits easily into our environment and activities, and at school. We would definitely buy it again.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
CAROLYN from SPRINGFIELD, MISSOURI, USA submitted this review on January 29th 2005 at 09:54 AM. CAROLYN is a care giver who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:none
Weaknesses:slow charging
constant repair problems
joystick works backwards - if you want leg rest to tilt you hit back tilt.
2 electronic boards had to be replaced in first two months
wires on chairs now smoking
Comments:sure wish this chair would have worked as good as the first Quickie.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Darren from Surrey, UK submitted this review on April 28th 2004 at 04:31 AM. Darren is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Ive always liked quickie chairs as they are very strong and have always lasted very well in the past. This chair is almost the fastest allowed in the UK and is very easy to use.

The chair has a very good range of approx 30km so it can take a good days worth of active use.

A good point is the floor to seat height, i have mine at 19" which is identical to my manual chair so its very easy to get under tables. With the fixed 80 degree foot rests the overall length of the chair is reduced.

The flip up arm rests are a very good idea to aid with transfers.
Weaknesses:The fixed foot rests will make you require the foot rest plate to be quite low, this restricts the kurbs and bumps you can get over.

It does come apart for transport in normal cars, but each part is really heavy I do not know anyone who can lift the parts.

If you want to use the chair in buses etc, the chair does not meet crash test requirements so getting it from a to b can sometimes be a problem.

I have had a battry fail on me within 4 months of ownership, the battery was alot older than the chair when it was new.
Comments:This is my first powerchair, before that I have used many manual lightweight chairs, its a very good starter chair and its a shame that the manufacturers let me down in the assembly process.

Its fixed now and its a great chair !!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
m from pittghburgh submitted this review on February 4th 2004 at 01:41 AM. m is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:it speed
Weaknesses:it hard lift for one person
Comments:it a good make chair
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Sunrise Medical
Attitude Hybrid
Breezy 100
Breezy 150
Breezy 150 Recliner
Breezy 500
Breezy 503
Breezy 510
Breezy 600
Breezy Ultra 4
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Guardian Easycare 1000
Guardian Easycare 1000 Transport
Guardian Easycare 1000HD
Guardian Easycare 2000
Guardian Escort
Guardian Microlite Garnet
Guardian Microlite Ruby & Ruby 2
Guardian Trek 3
Guardian Trek 4
Iris
Jay J-Gel Cushion
Kid Kart Mighty Lite
Kid Kart TLC
Kid Kart Xpress
P222 SE
PowerTek F35
Quickie 2
Quickie 2 Lite
Quickie 2HP
Quickie 3d
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Allcourt
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Chameleon
Quickie Cyclone
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie Groove
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Heat
Quickie Kanski
Quickie Kidz
Quickie Kidz Bike
Quickie LX
Quickie LXI
Quickie M6
Quickie M6
Quickie Mach2
Quickie Match Point
Quickie P-11
Quickie P-222 SE
Quickie P200 (Discontinued)
Quickie P210
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-715HD
Quickie QM-720
Quickie QRi
Quickie QXi
Quickie R2
Quickie Racer
Quickie Recliner
Quickie Revolution
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie RXS
Quickie S-11
Quickie S525
Quickie S626
Quickie S646 & 646 SE
Quickie Shark
Quickie Shark S
Quickie Spirit 470
Quickie SR45
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie T45
Quickie Ti Match Point
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie Titanium
Quickie Ts
Quickie V121
Quickie Xtender
Quickie XTR
Quickie Z500
Quickie Zippie
Quickie Zippie GS
Quickie Zippie Kidz
Quickie Zippie TS
Quickie Zippie TS Folding
Quickie Zippie2
QuickieTi All Court
S-6 Series
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Allround Kid
Sopur Classic 140
Sopur Easy 160 HP
Sopur Easy Max
Sopur Friend
Sopur Power 160E
Sopur Ti Titanium
Sopur Youngster 2
Sopur Youngster 842 TS
Suntec 4005
Suntec 4020
Supor Allround Kid 2
V 100
V 121
V 521
Zippie Voyage
Zippie Z-Bop
Zippie Zone
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 3Ultra
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy