USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Kuschall Airlite Pro
Image of Kuschall Airlite Pro
Kuschall Airlite Pro
Manual rigid frame wheelchair.

• Titanium, aluminium, and carbon fiber.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews800
Durability?4.0000
Ease of use?4.2500
Meet expectations?3.7500
Overall Rating:3.750.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Mr. Bob from Northeastern USA submitted this review on December 22nd 2009 at 05:52 PM. Mr. Bob is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very light chair which in my opinion is also a weakness. The locking backrest in the folded position is a nice feature as are the folding carbon fiber side guards. Backrest also comes with a handy velcro pouch in the back for your keys and such. Also the swing away scissor brakes are great. The brakes are spring loaded and automatically swing away under the seat to save your thumbs which can be a painful ordeal with the push/pull type of brakes. The chair is fairly adjustable with center of gravity and seat to floor heights. The Starec rims are real nice for a 36 spoke rim, never broke a spoke or had any spoke squeak of any kind. I also have the axle tube extender option. The chair does break down nicely to fit into the passenger area or the trunk of a car.
Weaknesses:Chair is very light and maneuverable but is not very durable. In the 3 years i have owned the chair i have broke the seat module (seat sling frame that is bolted the the frame tubes)once the first 8 months of, broke a rivnut that the seat module bolts into on the frame and bent the frame 2 times. The chair currently has its 3rd frame. My wieght averaged under 200 Lbs for the last 2 years and last 2 frames with this chair. Weak mounting hardware, very soft material that strips the allen head out very easily. I actually replaced ALL my mounting hardware with stronger grade bolts. As with all chairs keep plaenty of blue thread locker around as you will need it with this chair. The chair is fairly adjustable which causes alot of flex on the frame and would only suggest this to be a hard surface chair only (no regular grass duty) to reduce frame stress. It turns out the lifetime limited warranty on the frame is actually only 5 years. Make sure you clarify this with your DME if you purchase this chair. I had to really fight to get my last frame replaced/repaired.
Comments:I would not suggest this chair for the every day ACTIVE user say 170 plus lbs even though it is rated at 267 Lbs. For a backup chair, lite duty chair, fit in a trunk chair for people 170 or lighter it will serve you and its purpose nicely.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Erik from washington, mi, usa submitted this review on October 10th 2007 at 09:30 PM. Erik is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:awesome durability. can handle more than the stated payload. my girlfriend sits on my lap, we wheel around all over, and the chair shows no signs of breakdown at all. very durable! also the paint is very strong/thick. i dont know if it is powder coated or paint but it holds up. it has slamed into plenty of things many of times and only shows some signs of wear.
Weaknesses:n/a
Comments:see above
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Daniel from Shelby Twp., Mi, USA submitted this review on July 16th 2007 at 05:53 PM. Daniel is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very good looking, lightweight, very compact. You can fit and turn where you donít think you could. The adjustable axle is great. It has very good quality wheels. The scissors brakes really work! Great carbon fiber side guards.
Weaknesses:It is not a durable rigid wheelchair!
The rings used with the adjustable upholstery straps are too weak and open when transferring on the chair. The frame feels weak and flexible on rough surface. The chair started to squeak really bad a month after got it. I tried to tighten all the bolts and nuts without being able to remove the noise. It is very annoying to make that noise all the time.
Comments:If you are an active user and weight more than 150 lb this wheelchair is not strong enough!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Steve from Orlando submitted this review on February 1st 2007 at 08:52 AM. Steve is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:Light weight, Good looks
Weaknesses:Brakes and anti-tipper rattle too much. The adjustable tension seat straps are weak. I have bent two of the metal rings attatched to them already in two days. This happened just getting in and out of the chair.
Comments:Since the company was bought out, Im told they will not be carrying this line of chairs any longer. Not good for repair and parts in the future. Took almost 4 months to get the chair, and it came with damaged parts, that took even longer to get replaced.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Angie from Bosworth Missouri U.S.A submitted this review on November 28th 2006 at 10:13 AM. Angie is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very light and appealing to look at. I have the carbon fiber footplate and sideguards. The castor wheels are bigger on the brand of chair so it gets around alot easier than some of the other chairs that i tried out during my Rehab stay. Great turning radius.
Weaknesses:None so far
Comments:I love this chair, at first it seemed a little tippy but once i got all the parts ajusted just for me i fell in love with it. It is a very appealing chair to look and and I fell confident in it. I can go more paces and do more things now then I could with the other chairs I tried.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Nick from Italy submitted this review on May 28th 2006 at 04:09 AM. Nick is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Lightweight,really compact and easy to pull
Weaknesses:Prize and less custombizable than other(so no for 1st chair user)
Comments:The best chair ever used,easy to get into car and really nimble...
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Daniel from Sweden submitted this review on December 20th 2005 at 08:40 AM. Daniel is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:VERY short and agile chair that gets in, around and out of more places than any other chair on the market. An adjustable rear axle comes as extra that enabel you to use the same chair as a dance-chair and a now-and-then sportschair. No transfers needed to adjust the camber. Weight is exceptionally low for the PRO version.
Weaknesses:Outdoors and on bad surfaces even the biggest mountable front wheels makes you spend most of your time in balance. I use mine very actively and have had no quality issues.
Comments:If you are active and wnat to get into more confied spaces than ever before, try this one out before you buy your next chair. I tried more than 20 chairs before I decided and this one I like by far the best. It tips quite easily as a downside to the agility and short wheelbase.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Adam from New York submitted this review on August 17th 2004 at 12:30 PM. Adam is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Ultra light weight
Very fast
Looks great
Weaknesses:Doesn't fold much. Difficult to put in a regular car boot.
A little on the tip sensitive side due to small front castors and light weight.
Comments:Fantastic manual chair. Well built ridgid frame. Take all the carbon and titanium options for best performance. Weight is amazing. Easy to push and very fast. Smooth to run with high performance rims.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Kuschall
Advance
Airlite
Airlite
Champion
Champion Wheelchair
Compact
Compact 2004
Competition
Contact Hemi
Fusion
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Kid Competition
Kids
R33
Ultra Light 2004
Ultra-Light
Similar products (Rigid Frame Wheelchairs)
1000
A-6S
AC2
Act
Activ
Active Univers
Advance
Advantage 4
Advantage 4
Aero R
Aero T
Aero Z
Airlite
Airlite
Airlite Pro
Avenger
B2
Blizzard
Boing
BT
BT Ballistic
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Carbon Black
Champion 3000
Champion Wheelchair
Classic TI
Competition
Daily Chair
Dupont Modulo Active Chair
Eclipse
Elite
Evo
Extreme
Fusion
Hallmark
Hi Lite
Hi Lite 3
Hornet
Icon A1
Idra
JAG
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Krypto
Leggera
Leggera Compact
Leggera XL
Leggera XT
LY-5000
M1 Marvel
Max Lite
Maxima
MRX
Mtm
Netti 1
Next
Octane
Panther
Panther AX
Pcht
Performance
Performance Superlite
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Prodigy
Quasar
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QRi
Quickie R2
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie XTR
R33
Razorblade
Roller
RoVa 4
Shockwave
Shockwave
SL-5000
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Ti Titanium
Spazz
Spazz-G
Speedy 4all
Speedy F2
Speedy F4
Square Standard Frame
Stiletto
Street Classic
Street Xl
Style
Switch
Switch Attack
Taper Squeeze
Taper Standard
Tilite TRC
Titanium
Titanium
Titanium XL
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Reveal
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Twirl
TR
TRA
Tripod Lt
Tsunami
Typhoon
Ultima
Veloce & Vivace
Voyager
Wolturnus Tukan
Wolturnus W5
Wulturnus W5
Zephyr
ZR
ZRA
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy