USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Action Manufacturing Action Trackchair
Written by Rik
Magic Mobility Extreme X8
Written by David
Redman Chief 107SRX
Written by Steve
Ti Lite TR
Written by Stephen
Invacare TDX SP
Written by Stephen
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Ti Lite Evo
Image of Ti Lite Evo
Titanium rigid frame manual wheelchair.
• Offers bolt-on camber tube for rear height and center of gravity adjustments.
• 70-, 80- or 85-degree front-frame angles.
• 4 frame depths with 12" to 20" deep upholstery.
• 22", 24", 26" or 27" rear wheels.
• Angle-adjustable high-mount; or 2"-sided footrests.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews801
Durability?2.8805.00
Ease of use?3.2505.00
Meet expectations?2.3805.00
Overall Rating:2.500.005.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


lenette from corona, ca., usa submitted this review on April 3rd 2010 at 09:55 PM. lenette is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:very light, not a lot of problems over the years
Weaknesses:left arm bracket bolt has snapped twice. interestingly, there are 3 washers, that if not replaced, cause the arm to rub against the wheel forcefully enough to completely prevent movement. no problem with casters, probably because they had been replaced by froglegs by the vendor before i got it. sometimes the axles don't lock in properly but wheels have never actually fallen off. release cord for seat back broke. minor complaint, but the wheels that came with this has finger guards that cannot be removed. vendor didnt believe me until he came out and tried to take them off himself. which necessitates my having to take the wheel off to put air in it. PITA. lack of push handles irritates everyone except my 5 year old niece who is still short enough to use the bar on the back to push me.
Comments:overall, it's been pretty dependable over 5 years of constant use.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
marty from lexington nc submitted this review on July 21st 2008 at 09:17 AM. marty is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses:casters my casters keep working loose,alway putting the wrench on them.
Comments:other than the casters a would say a great chair, have had mine 5 years and still in great shape.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Larry from Espanola, New Mexico USA submitted this review on March 5th 2008 at 06:12 PM. Larry is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:nice looking
Weaknesses:Rear wheels coming off, while going down the hall. Have not had this chair a month and it has happen twice, not good for an expensive chair
Comments:I am not impressed with the axles.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Jennifer from Muskegon, MI submitted this review on June 29th 2006 at 02:23 PM. Jennifer is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The look of this chair is awsome (its also the first chair to not rust on me). The front casters do not wobble when you go fast like some of my other chairs.
Weaknesses:The brackets that hold the back in place are weak and have broken several times on me even though I go to get it fixed I have replaced the bracket 6 times in the past 3 years. I am hard on my chairs but not that hard. The bearing in my front casters have broken twice.
Comments:So fast this is the best chair use wise I have ever owned and I have had quite a few however the with my back brackets breaking I have to say I feel let down. I get it fixed then it just brakes a couple months down the road. Honestly I would not buy this chair again.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
adam from Brewster, New York, USA submitted this review on June 29th 2006 at 05:56 AM. adam is a clinician who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:as said lite weight, I find mine to be durable and relaible. Hands down if you are looking to buy a titanum RIDG chair than this is the chair for the money,
Weaknesses:none
Comments:These other people are crazy, if your chair wobbles and you can't fix it take back and get it fixed. I'm T5 in my opion these chairs are a little aggressive I have a differnt back, wheels and casters and again it's a ridg fram. So with that being said people really think before they buy.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
John from Scotland submitted this review on April 28th 2006 at 06:04 AM. John is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None. Total crap.
Weaknesses:Not set right so sways when I wheel it. Took off the camber and it's like I'm drunk and I'm TT.
Comments:It's strong and lightwight, but not much else. Too expensive for what it is as all chairs are. DON'T BUY!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Brant , c7 quad from durham, nc submitted this review on September 17th 2005 at 01:24 PM. Brant , c7 quad is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:none what so ever!
Weaknesses:casters shift and fall off. the wheels are attached to the axel by two tiny screws and a few other unecessary parts, leaving the chair very wobbly and unstable...this list can go on for hours
Comments:i wouldnt recomend this chair to my worst enemy! needs constant care and adjustment... even with spinergy wheels its hard to push
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Michelle from Fairfax, VA submitted this review on June 25th 2004 at 04:55 PM. Michelle is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:as stated, it's lightweight.
Weaknesses:poor quality
Comments:the chair tipped over once and broke on me. Uggh! the casters are stiff, and do not loosen up with lubrication, etc. The tubular swing away arm rests have bent and occassionally the wheels will not snap properly in place. while it is lightweight, it is not built well
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 2 Overall
 
Parker from Denver, Colorado, USA submitted this review on January 18th 2004 at 10:26 PM. Parker is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:I've only had this chair for a few months but I am impressed so far.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Ti Lite
2GX
Aero R
Aero T
Aero X
Aero Z
Sport X
SX
Tilite BB
Tilite SXP
Tilite TRC
Tilite XP
Tilite YR
Tilite YRA
TR
TRA
Twist
TX
XC
YG
YGS
ZR
ZRA
Similar products (Rigid Frame Wheelchairs)
1000
A-6S
AC2
Act
Activ
Active Univers
Advance
Advantage 4
Advantage 4
Aero R
Aero T
Aero Z
Airlite
Airlite
Airlite Pro
Airlite Pro
Avenger
B2
Blizzard
Boing
BT
BT Ballistic
BT-G Tribal
BT-Mg
BT-Mg-A
BT-Mg-AS
BT-Trail
BT-X
Carbon Black
Champion 3000
Champion Wheelchair
Classic TI
Competition
Daily Chair
Dupont Modulo Active Chair
Eclipse
Elite
Extreme
Fusion
Hallmark
Hi Lite
Hi Lite 3
Hornet
Icon A1
Idra
JAG
K Series
K-Nova 300
K3
K4
Krypto
Leggera
Leggera Compact
Leggera XL
Leggera XT
LY-5000
M1 Marvel
Max Lite
Maxima
MRX
Mtm
Netti 1
Next
Octane
Panther
Panther AX
Pcht
Performance
Performance Superlite
Pro - Pro-T - Pro-SA Series
Prodigy
Quasar
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 5R
Quickie 7 Series
Quickie Argon
Quickie Argon Ti
Quickie GP Swingaway
Quickie GP/GPV
Quickie GPV Competition
Quickie GT
Quickie GTi
Quickie Q7
Quickie Q7 NextGen
Quickie QRi
Quickie R2
Quickie ST/DT (Discontinued)
Quickie Ti Titanium
Quickie XTR
R33
Razorblade
Roller
RoVa 4
Shockwave
Shockwave
SL-5000
Sopur Allround 615
Sopur Ti Titanium
Spazz
Spazz-G
Speedy 4all
Speedy F2
Speedy F4
Square Standard Frame
Stiletto
Street Classic
Street Xl
Style
Switch
Switch Attack
Taper Squeeze
Taper Standard
Tilite TRC
Titanium
Titanium
Titanium XL
Top End - A-6, F-6
Top End - A-6S, F-6S
Top End - A4, F4
Top End - Terminator Everyday
Top End - Terminator SS Everyday
Top End - Terminator Titanium Everyday
Top End A4 Titanium
Top End Crossfire T6A
Top End Crossfire T7A
Top End Crossfire Titanium
Top End Reveal
Top End Terminator Titanium
Top End Twirl
TR
TRA
Tripod Lt
Tsunami
Typhoon
Ultima
Veloce & Vivace
Voyager
Wolturnus Tukan
Wolturnus W5
Wulturnus W5
Zephyr
ZR
ZRA
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy