USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Pride Mobility Jet 3Ultra
Image of Pride Mobility Jet 3Ultra
Mid wheel drive electri power wheelchair.
• Drive Wheels 10" pneumatic or solid.
• Rear Casters 8" solid.
• Anti-Tip Wheels 5" solid, front-mounted.
• Suspension Active-Trac®.
• Maximum Speed up to 4 mph.
• Brakes "Intelligent Braking" (Electronic, regenterative disc brakes).
• Ground Clearance 2.5".
• Turning Radius 18.5".
• Overall Length 35.5".
• Overall Width 23".
• Standard Seating Countoured medium-back, gray or beige vinyl.
• Drive Train Two-motor, mid-wheel drive.
• Battery Two 12-volt, 32AH, U-1.
• Per-charge Range Up to 25 miles.
• Battery Charger 4 amp, On-board (standard).
• Electronics 50 amp PG VSI.
• Weight Capacity 300 lbs.
• Base Weight 97 lbs.
• Seat Weight 36.5 lbs.
• Colors Jet Red and Jet Blue.
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1000
Durability?2.5000
Ease of use?4.0000
Meet expectations?2.4000
Overall Rating:2.300.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Mark from Yakima, Washington, USA submitted this review on October 23rd 2011 at 01:02 PM. Mark is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Nice looking chair, easy to use, tight turning radius, quiet to operate, easy to keep clean.

The chair is great for maneuvering in tight spaces. The chair is reasonably light and works well for transportating with my electric hitch-mounted lift. Spending less than 30 minutes about every two weeks with warm soapy water and a little vinyl dressing for the seat keeps the chair looking new.

Aside from the battery not holding a charge as long as I would like the chair has been trouble free. It is very dependable and requires minimal maintenance.
Weaknesses:The factory bucket-type seat is uncomfortable for extended use. According to the local vendor replacement with a gel seat cushion and foam back costs about $2,000.00!! Even with starting the day out with a fully charged battery (gel type) it seems to run down quickly.

One of the biggest weaknesses is the lack of assistance from Pride Mobility! (see "comments").
Comments:I am extremely disappointed with Pride Mobility. I have spent a great deal of money purchasing Pride products.

I have called Pride several times with technical questions about my chair, availability of seating systems, and requesting various part numbers, however the woman answering the phone was rude and refused to provide any assistance whatsoever in spite of the fact I told her my local vendor was unable to provide the information suggesting I contact Pride directly!

Lack of assistance from Pride leaves one to believe they really have no interest in helping the customer but rather concentrate on selling the products and the all mighty buck!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Anne W from Greenwood SC submitted this review on April 11th 2011 at 03:50 AM. Anne W is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have found none. I do like its turning radius.
Weaknesses:I have owned this chair for 18 months. The batteries have been replaced twice since chair was new. Charger, joystick were also replaced. I am handicapped, and have a life in my car. Yet I am stuck here at home because the chair loses power. Several providers have worked on this chair and problem is unidentified. I called Pride as my provider didn't identify. They did not help. This chair should have been replaced. It is entirely undependable.

The chair seat is uncomfortable, not fitted for the body. The foot rest is so high that my legs cramp.
Comments:I have no confidence in the product. I realize that accidents happen but nobody can find this mysterious gremlin. Someone from the factory should have stepped in. I never get past the clerk in customer service.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Ron from Lawrencewburg, In, usa submitted this review on June 29th 2007 at 04:18 PM. Ron is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks
Weaknesses:First set of batteries and charger went out in one year. It's been five months and it's dead again. I've been waiting a week and still do not have an appointment to get it fixed. I didn't have to wait that long to get it in the first place..
Comments:DO NOT BUY THEIR JUNK, IT TAKES FOREVER TO GET IT FIXED AND IT WILL NEED FIXING SHORTLY AFTER YOU GET IT..
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
shere from detroit mi usa submitted this review on June 6th 2007 at 07:29 PM. shere is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:I love the tight turning radius! I can no longer walk, nor can I use a manual wheelchair because of extreme knee and shoulder damage due to an accident. I have three children ages 10-17 and could NOT keep up otherwise. It lets me get around my home, take care of my children and participate in many of the Mon-type activities I would be otherwise unable to do. I have used this model for about three years every day, usually running the battery very low. I have not had to replace it yet. Tires are beginning to wear a bit. Seat covering is still good, I use a car seat cover in summer. Love it. Insurance paid for it.
Weaknesses:The only weakness, is that it is not more portable. We have a lift installed in our van. It will climb small curbs, but does not feel safe. There are also some issues with the rear wheels running into things or walls on rotating and those standing nearby must mind their ankles.
Comments:This "ride" has given me back my mobility. I can't say enough good things about it.The vendor has also been outstanding in providing instructions and basic maintainence services for free!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Miss Sheldon from Scotland, UK submitted this review on April 19th 2006 at 09:11 AM. Miss Sheldon is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good overall ride. Performs well in town including small kerbs and steep slopes.Can take to parks and goes over grass and gardens. Battery very reliable if you keep it well charged. Resonable looks. Easy to keep clean.
Weaknesses:Original seat too uncomfortable, does't provide enough lateral support for a paraplegic. Also lacks push handles. Now I have to spend a lot for a better quality seat! Needed to add a foot strap as my feet kept falling out. Don't like going down steep ramps (ie accessable taxi) forwards as you get the feeling you will fall out. Easy to switch off controller by accident whilst you are moving along if you are wearing gloves in the winter, causing the chair to suddenly "jolt" forward and stop without warning. Colour choice of base very limited. Top speed could be improved to 6mph.
Comments:Overall a good chair in its price range. This is my first power chair as I use a manual chair most of the time. Jet 3 ultra is mainly used for long shopping days out and going for long walks, allowing me total independance. I would recommend it to the occasional user. This chair has vastly improved the quality of my life.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Audrey from Bakersfield, CA, USA submitted this review on April 11th 2006 at 07:31 PM. Audrey is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Smooth riding, great turning in tight spaces, especially public transportation buses.
Weaknesses:Batteries replaced 2x, they replaced all parts more than once; replaced everything but the frame of the chair! DO NOT BUY SCOOTER STORE PRODUCTS. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES AND INSURANCE FRAUD!!
Comments:I have arthritis and spinal stenosis/scolosis and depend on my chair a lot, especially library, shopping, dinner out, flea market, etc. THE SCOOTER STORE refuses to continue servicing my chair, claims my husband and I made threats against them and even told my insurance. Medicare never received any notice from THE SCOOTER STORE that either one of us made any threats, which we did not. THE SCOOTER STORE took away my freedom of independence, my ability to have mobility freedom without having to depend on my husband to run errands, etc. THE SCOOTER STORE ARE LIARS!!!!! THE SCOOTER STORE even refused to send my husband the parts so he could fix my chair himself. Their transmission parts are made from non ferrous metals like brass, etc., not steel. Please, do your home work on mobility companies BEFORE you spend your hard earned dollars or your insurance monies. Especially Medicare, Medicare is tax payers hard earned monies and THE SCOOTER STORE don't care about their customers, just themselves and getting the money. THE SCOOTER STORE is in violation of the durable medical goods supplier standards section 414.229 number 15; They must accept returns from beneficiaries of substandard(less thatn full quality for the particular item or unsuitable items, inappropriate for the beneficiary at the time it was fitted and rented or sold). Medicare told THE SCOOTER STORE to pick up the chair and return the Medicare monies to Medicare and THE SCOOTER STORE refused to comply. I'm stuck with a lemon of a chair and have tried everything to get THE SCOOTER STORE to co-operate, NADA. Next step? Possible lawsuit.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Mark from Lakewood, CO submitted this review on June 26th 2005 at 03:26 PM. Mark is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Looks Good, easy to use
Weaknesses:Battery Life, Speed
Comments:This was my first power chair, I had to depend on this for total mobility since my accident. I am a 280 pound man, and I was told to find a provider for my chair. Unfortunally, I went to the Scooter Store first. They didn't measure me, just asked for weight and the chair was delivered. This chair is suppose to handle 300 pounds and
be able to go at lease 4 mph. My chair only went 2, even after the tech maxed out the programming. I was almost hit three times because I couldn't cross the street fast enought. The batteries had to be rechared often. I only had the chair a month before complaining to the Scooter Store. Basically, they said the chair works great for a small person, not for you, tough... This chair wasn't safe for me, I couldn't go shopping, carry any small bags, or even carry my school books without going over 300 lbs. My insurance company upgraded me to an Invacare Storm TDX5.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Mike from Covina, CA USA submitted this review on June 6th 2005 at 12:52 PM. Mike is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:ease of getting around in tight places, indoors.
Weaknesses:Batteries, charger, motor noise
Comments:I have to replace batteries every 6 months or less and charger goes bad before a year is out
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Dennis from Bristol, PA USA submitted this review on June 2nd 2005 at 09:12 AM. Dennis is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfort
Quick stopping
Quick turning
Colors
Weaknesses:Motor bearings
Comments:I have only a slight problem with the bearings making noise. Mostly in damp weather. Great for indoor use and tight conditions. When you get use to the JOY stick it is fun to operate.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Kathy from hastings Ne Usa submitted this review on July 11th 2004 at 03:20 PM. Kathy is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:none.
Weaknesses:The batteries had to be changed within the first 6 months of use. And now after having the chair for a little over a year the left motor is going out. Do not get a power chair or scooter from the scooter store they are rip offs!!!
Comments:The product is not very good.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Other products by Pride Mobility
1143 Mighty
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Celebrity 4 Wheel
Dash
Go Chair
Go Chair
Go Go
Hurricane
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1105
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1115
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 1450
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy 614 HD
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Elite 14 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES Portable
Jazzy Elite ES Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite ES-1 Wheelchair
Jazzy Elite HD Wheelchair
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jazzy Select Elite Wheelchair
Jazzy Sport 2
Jazzy Sport Portable
Jazzy Z-Chair
Jet 10
Jet 2HD
Jet 3
Jet 7
Legend 3 Wheel
Legend 4 Wheel
Legend XL
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Maxima 4 Wheel
Pathfinder XL 4
Quantum Blast 650
Quantum Blast 850
Quantum Blast Hd
Quantum Blast Xtreme
Quantum Dynamo & ATS
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Jazzy 1470
Quantum Kids Up Kids Fast
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 2
Quantum Kids Up Kids Rock 3
Quantum Litestream XF
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quantum R-4000
Quantum Vibe
Rally
Revo
Select Traveller
Solution
Sonic
Spectrum
Sundancer
Victory
Victory 10 Four Wheel
Victory 9 Scooter
Victory Sport
Victory XL
Wrangler
Similar products (Mid Wheel Drive Wheelchairs)
1143 Mighty
6Runner 10
6Runner 14
Catalina
Compass Sport
Euroflex Flexmobil 600
Guardian Aspire (full and mini models)
Hexior
Image
J6 Wheelchair
Jazzy 1100
Jazzy 1101
Jazzy 1103 Mini
Jazzy 1103 Ultra
Jazzy 1107
Jazzy 1113
Jazzy 1120
Jazzy 1121
Jazzy 1122
Jazzy 1133
Jazzy 1143
Jazzy 1170XL
Jazzy 600
Jazzy 600 ES
Jazzy 610
Jazzy Air
Jazzy Select
Jazzy Select 6
Jazzy Select 7
Jet 10
Jet 3
Jet 7
M300 Corpus 3G
M400 Corpus 3G
Mambo 361
P222 SE
Pronto M50 with SureStep
Pronto M51 with SureStep
Pronto M6
Pronto M71
Pronto R2 250 Series
Quantum Jazzy 1120
Quantum Jazzy 1122
Quantum Jazzy 1400
Quantum Jazzy 1420
Quantum Q6 Edge
Quantum Q600
Quantum Q6000
Quantum Q610
Quantum Q614
Quantum Q640
Quantum Q6400Z
Quickie Aspire (full & mini)
Quickie Freestyle
Quickie G424 (Discontinued)
Quickie P220
Quickie P222
Quickie Pulse
Quickie Pulse 6
Quickie QM-7 Series
Quickie QM-720
Quickie Rhythm
Quickie S-11
Rascal 326
Rocket
Roller Navigator
Scout
Series 8
Solaire
Storm TDX3
Storm TDX4
Storm TDX5
Streamer
Tango PC1
TDX SP
Xterra GT, with MKIV RII-80amp Electronics
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy