USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Electric Mobility iRascal
Image of ELECTRIC MOBILITY iRascal
3 wheel electric scooter.
• One piece composite frame.
• Adjustable handlebars.
• Adjustable speed control.
• Regenerative braking.
• Overall Length: 47".
• Width: 25".
• Turning Radius: 39".
• Maximum Speed: 5.0 mph.
• Weight Capacity: 350 lbs.
Maximum Range: 25 miles.
• Heaviest Component: 39.5 lbs.
• Tire Size (front): 9" x 3". Tire Size (rear): 10" x 3".
• Seat Height (range): 21.5" - 23".
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1200
Durability?1.5800
Ease of use?3.5800
Meet expectations?1.6700
Overall Rating:1.580.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Mark from West Hollywood. CA YSA submitted this review on December 14th 2010 at 05:05 AM. Mark is an end user who has one to six months of experience with the product.
Strengths:Long lasting battery. Able to carry heavy weights
Weaknesses:Steering a bit difficult.
Comments:All in all, this is a fairly good scooter with a long range and strong motor.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
John from Astoria, NY submitted this review on April 25th 2008 at 09:54 AM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:NONE! DO NOT BUY ONE!
Weaknesses:This machine lacks durability. It doesn't even come close to the advertised milage range. The throttle mechanism doesn't work properly.
Comments:Since may last posting, the brake had to be replaced about a year ago. The motor was replaced yesterday. The controls are not responsive, and the machine barely limps along after only 5 miles, not the 20 staed in the manual. Owning this machine has been a nightmare. BUYER BEWARE!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria submitted this review on March 31st 2006 at 02:12 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:NONE
Weaknesses:INFERIOR PRODUCT - SERVICE NOT ABLE TO KEEP THIS PRODUCT ON THE ROAD
Comments:Since my last post, the transaxle & seat motor were replaced. Perhaps now it might finally be possible to get some use out of this thing. NO WAY! In early winter, the motor started cutting out when crossing ordinary sidewalk bumps. The service was unable to determine the cause of the problem. It hardly seemed safe to take it out during the cold weather. So, I waited for spring. Well, guess what? The problem has NOT been resolved! SCOOTER USERS, TAKE WARNING FROM ME! DO NOT BUY THIS ABSOLUTELY INFERIOR PRODUCT!!!!!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria submitted this review on November 23rd 2005 at 06:22 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None
Weaknesses:Extreme unreliability
Comments:This past Monday, the transmission began to fail again. FYI, this can be determined by slow speed, pulling to the left or right & loud noise coming from either side of the transaxel. It can be confirmed by upending the machine to see if one of the wheels is not securely in place. There was an interval of less than 6 weeks since the last service call. Need I say more? DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria submitted this review on October 12th 2005 at 01:20 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:None!
Weaknesses:Virtually every moving part and electrical item has been replaced, and this scooter is still NOT functioning. Despite 2 visits from the service agent, the problem which left me stranded on September 26th has not been resolved. At this point, I have ZERO confidence in this product. Winter is fast approaching. I don't dare risk a 7th stranding in cold weather.
Comments:The company will NOT extend the warrantee, or give any other financial consideration. I feel it would be highly unethical to sell or even donate it to an unsuspecting prospective owner. I IMPLORE YOU, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Steve from Toronto, Ontario, Canada submitted this review on September 28th 2005 at 12:01 PM. Steve is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable ride, power raising seat availabilty, personally, i've had no problems with the seat motor... I use it many times a day for transfers... On board charger
Weaknesses:RELIABILITY!!
Comments:Absolute junk. I do not recommend this scooter to anyone. Within the first 3 months of owning it I was stranded 3 times. Constant problems with the wiring in the tiller. After the 3'rd tiller broke again a tech decided to "hard wire" it (whatever that means) and it seems to have solved that problem... other issues, the torsion bar accross the back (connected to the wheelie bars) broke at the welds... had to have a friend bolt a piece of angle iron to hold it together.... avoid this product at all costs!! oh, and the customer service in Canada is horrendus.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria submitted this review on September 26th 2005 at 08:22 AM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:At this point, I can't find any redeeming features for this product.
Weaknesses:In the only 2 & 1/2 years I've owned this scooter it has consistently broken down.
Comments:After repairing the motor mount (receiver clamp), the sevice agent discovered that the brake also needed replacement. Another wait for parts & installation. After only a few days, the new brake started to malfunction. Yesterday, it failed leaving me stranded (BTW,I can't walk at all!)for the 6th time since purchasing this LEMON. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria submitted this review on August 19th 2005 at 09:03 AM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:The properly functioning aspects of this scooter in no way compensate for the lack of confidence I have in its reliability.
Weaknesses:Well, it's been less than a month since my last service call. Yesterday, the drive train mounting broke loose from the chassis. This rendered the scooter impossible to drive. It somehow also severed all electrical power. I am an amputee, unable to walk on my own, and this is the 5th time I have been stranded on this "mother of all lemons." WARNING: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Comments:As a friend recently observed, since the purchase of this scooter my lifestyle has been altered. Because of the unreliability of this scooter, I have not been able to travel to places I always used to frequent on a previous model. I am a entirely dissapointed user, and totally dissatisfied customer.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria, NY, USA submitted this review on July 28th 2005 at 01:38 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Comfortable seating.
Weaknesses:Since my last post, the seat lift motor has had to be replaced. Yet another service call. Did I mention the tires are very, very difficult to change.
Comments:This product is in need of a major design change. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria submitted this review on July 12th 2005 at 01:58 PM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses: 
Comments:Almost another year has gone by since my lst post. The transmission has been replaced twice. Yesterday the service technician informed me that the seat lift motor needs to be replaced. This morning the machine was operating eratically. It kept grinding to a halt. If it was shut off, then turned back on after a resting period, it would operate for another few feet. A usual 10 minute trip took 45 minutes to get home. I suspect the transmission is shot again, and will need replacement. I can't walk on my own. Dare I use it again tomorrow? I can only reiterate: DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
John from Astoria, NY submitted this review on August 5th 2004 at 03:54 AM. John is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Good Suspension, Seat. Good Tires, though difficult to change.
Weaknesses:Extremely noisy wheels & motor, overly long battery charging time, poor range - far below the advertised 20 miles. Has required service 7 times in a little over one year. Problems occured with the dashboard, headlight & the brake had to be replaced. The noise & mileage issues have still not been satisfactorily resolved.
Comments:Do not buy a Electric Mobility Rascal 600T!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
LINDA M. from BIG LAKE MINNESOTA USA submitted this review on January 8th 2004 at 03:56 PM. LINDA M. is an end user who has less than a month of experience with the product.
Strengths:I originally wanted a Rascal, due to the 2 little balancing wheels on the side, but 6 months of dealing with them was a disaster. It seems no one know who has what; I had my doctor send and fax her permission 8 times, and they sent me a letter stating I had been refused by my insurance company. On checking my insurance company, they never heard from Rascal at all! Take it from me, who was one to suffer, they are telling many folks who don't know to check farther, and they are buying their own scooters hard earned money and don't need to. Pride is a very honest and efficient company. The celebrity is worth the extra money from the Liberty mobel. I got minE from the Electric Wheelchair Co on line! good luck!
Weaknesses:IF YOU USE IT ON THE GRASS MUCH, GET THE 4 WHEELER, AS THIS ONE HAS A MIND OF ITS OWN AND YOU WOULD TIP IF YOU DID NOT LET THE SCOOTER GO THE WAY IT WANTED. HOWEVER, ON SMOOTH SURFICES, IT IS GREAT.
Comments:RATING IS ON THE SCOOTER I BORROWED FOR A MONTH. IT IS A GOOD SCOOTER, BUT JUST IS A HORRIBLE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. I HAVE SEEN OTHER REVIEWS THAT AGREE WITH ME, BUT TO LIE AND SAY MY INSURANCE CO SAID NO, WHEN THEY HAD NEVER RECIEVED ANY INFO FROM RASCAL AT ALL IS REALLY TERRIBLE. I FEEL IT LOWERS THE COMPANYS AND THE PRODUCT. WHAT KIND OF SERVICE WOULD THEY GIVE ON A CHAIR THAT NEEDED TO BE SERVICED??? GOOD GRIEF!
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Other products by Electric Mobility
255 Pc
318 PC
320 PC
320 PC
600 F
600 Series
625
710 PC
AutoGo Vision
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 255 SE
Rascal 305 SE
Rascal 314
Rascal 326
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Rascal 645 Pc
Rascal 710
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
Turnabout
Similar products (3 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 Series
Agile
Auriga 3 Wheel
B-6
Blizzard 353
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Caddy
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Cobra
Columbus
Companion
Dash
Dasher 3
Dasher 9
Daytona 3
Easy 3
Fiesta
JH02-D3
Knightsbridge
Lark 3
Lark 3000
Lark 3000xl
Legend 3 Wheel
Lightning
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Mini Crosser
P53
Passport
Passport Junior
Phantom
Pilot 2310
Prowler 3310
PT3
Rally
Rascal 245 SE
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
RD
Revo
Rio 3
RT Express
Safari
Safari Ltd
Saxon 4
Series 3
Solo
Start
Stingray
Sundancer
Sunrunner 3
Sunshine 3
Supercub 34
Superlight
SuperLight 3
Thunder 37
Transporter GL
Travelark
Traveller
Typhoon
Typhoon C3
Victory 9 Scooter
Viking
Wheeltech Mercury M34
Windjoy
Zoom 300 HMV
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy