USA TechGuide Banner.
 
Search:
Home
The TechGuide
Wheelchair Reviews
Cushion Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Stander Reviews
Wheelchair tips
Wheelchair Diffusion
Accessible Travel
Wheelchair Sports & Rec
Links/Resources
Source Index
United Spinal Association
About United Spinal
United Spinal Membership
Donate
Email Us
 
latest reviews banner
Sunrise Medical Quickie Spirit 470
Written by mark
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by John
Invacare Action MVP
Written by Fritz
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-720
Written by James
Sunrise Medical Quickie QM-7 Series
Written by Michael
Tankchair Tank Chair
Written by jim
Radical Mobility Predator 4x4
Written by Ben
Pride Mobility Quantum Q6 Edge
Written by jim
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Pam
Redman 107-ZRX
Written by Lynne
 
poll banner
 
 
Translate This Page
spanish translation
french translation
italian translation
German translation
Portuguese translation
 
 
Electric Mobility Rascal 245 SE
Image of ELECTRIC MOBILITY Rascal 245 SE
3 wheel electric scooter.
• Modular take apart design.
• Built in charger.
• Overall Length: 47.5"
• Width: 25".
• Turning Radius: 41.5".
• Maximum Speed: 4.5 mph.
• Weight Capacity: 450 lbs.
• Maximum Range: 25 miles.
• Heaviest Component: 34.5 lbs.
• Tire Size (front): 10" x 3".
• Tire Size (rear): 10" x 3".
• Seat Height (range): 21.5" - 23".
 End UserCaregiverClinician
# Reviews1100
Durability?3.9100
Ease of use?4.3600
Meet expectations?3.5500
Overall Rating:3.550.000.00
Post a review on this product    Email this review


Soaring Eagle from Elizabeth Twp. , Pa submitted this review on October 24th 2013 at 01:47 PM. Soaring Eagle is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very powerful & tough. Goes where pointed. Will climb a wall and pull a lot of weight. One heck of a snow pusher will clear a path in no time,11min to be exact on a 8 car drive way. The distance the beast AKA Rascal245 will go is unreal. This gone no other disability scooter or chair deared to go. Pulled many with mine to get them out. The miles put on is uncountable wish I knew.
Weaknesses:On board Battery chargers are poorly made and expensive to replace. Wig Wag switch/lever go bad all the time also pricey. Very heavy to load for disable must use ramp or tote with cargo carrier.
Comments:The unbelievable performance this has is mind blowing. But guess all good things must end. If they last they sell no more. So now they sell repair all the time models. Almost throw away scooters. But less hope not. But is very close to that. They want you to sit in your house and not enjoy the good outdoors. Just indoor trips. Scooters today are under power. Travel more for the flat smooth grounds. Even if they state it can leave the asphalt. Be careful you may need a push or pull to get unstuck.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Soaring Eagle from Elizabeth Twp. , Pa submitted this review on October 24th 2013 at 01:47 PM. Soaring Eagle is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very powerful & tough. Goes where pointed. Will climb a wall and pull a lot of weight. One heck of a snow pusher will clear a path in no time,11min to be exact on a 8 car drive way. The distance the beast AKA Rascal245 will go is unreal. This gone no other disability scooter or chair deared to go. Pulled many with mine to get them out. The miles put on is uncountable wish I knew.
Weaknesses:On board Battery chargers are poorly made and expensive to replace. Wig Wag switch/lever go bad all the time also pricey. Very heavy to load for disable must use ramp or tote with cargo carrier.
Comments:The unbelievable performance this has is mind blowing. But guess all good things must end. If they last they sell no more. So now they sell repair all the time models. Almost throw away scooters. But less hope not. But is very close to that. They want you to sit in your house and not enjoy the good outdoors. Just indoor trips. Scooters today are under power. Travel more for the flat smooth grounds. Even if they state it can leave the asphalt. Be careful you may need a push or pull to get unstuck.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
James from Cincinnati Ohio 45224 USA submitted this review on October 12th 2009 at 06:05 PM. James is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:Very togh. Had it on camping trips and 'ol 245 got me through where another WC had to be pushed. Gone to yard sales pulling a little red wagon loaded with yard sale junk. No problem. My back yard is like a washboard. 'ol 245 gets the job done. Foam filled tires are the way to go.
Weaknesses:When I first go 'ol 245 her electrics had to be redone. A Sat. morning job. The rear end started making noise. Had to have new rear end.
Comments:Like the short cord that fits in clip. Like 2 baskets. Lik optional big basket. Also like flag holder. Able to climb steep driveways easy
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
william from wheatland , pa. mercer co. USA submitted this review on June 22nd 2009 at 09:27 PM. william is an end user who has over five years of experience with the product.
Strengths:I have found no weakness in the Rascal 245,in fact what I put
my Rascal thru each day is unbeliveable.I climb steep hills,and over dirt roads with mine.The strength of the Rascal is the
durability and dependability.
Weaknesses:I know of no weakness......
Comments:My son tells me that I have the only Rascal in Mercer Co. that has 65 thousand miles on it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
M from Yorkshire UK submitted this review on November 12th 2007 at 06:28 AM. M is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:sturdy, strong, reliable
Weaknesses:not the "sleekest looking" of scooters! lol they are strong and sturdy, but they do look a bit "clumsy", especially the four-wheelers.
Comments:I have had two rascals, rascal 245, and I currently own a rascal 310. I have gone for rascals repeatedly as I have had nothing but reliability and sturdiness from them.
I'm so pleased with rascals, that my next purchase is going to be a 312 turnabout wheelchair, which is on order for delivery in a couple of weeks.
I hope the 312 will prove as trusty and as sturdy as the previous two electric mobility "chariots"vI have had in the past.
I am picky, If a company do not prove themselves to be reliable, they don't get another chance with me. As someone who has had a mobility problem for a long time, I have had other brands of powerchairs from a number of other companies, and I would not touch them ever again, with a barge pole. Surely it must be a sign of their reliability, when I have come back to buy a chariot a third time from this company.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Wanda from Port Ritchey FL submitted this review on October 13th 2006 at 04:54 PM. Wanda is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths: 
Weaknesses:I got it so I could get out of my house but I am so afraid of geting stuck some place that I just stay in the house. I can not say anything good about the rascal I would never get another one.
Comments:I have had my scooter for about 4 yr. I started out right off haveing it in the shop It will not run most of the time I go out for a ride and my husband has to end up pushing me back home. I got it so I could get out of my house but I am so afraid of geting stuck some place that I just stay in the house. I can not say anything good about the rascal I would never get another one.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
glenn from williamstown nj submitted this review on October 8th 2006 at 10:51 PM. glenn is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:none
Weaknesses:constantly breaking down
Comments:beware i had 2 of these and both r junk i also bought the better version same thing it was in the shop more than at my house you buy one of these to make life easier especially when you cant walk due to spinal injury and you wind up with more problems i suggest try the golden technologies avenger 3 or 4 wheeler i have both now and after 3 yrs not 1 problem at all
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 2 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 1 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 1 Overall
 
Rob from Bound Brook, NJ submitted this review on July 28th 2006 at 10:01 AM. Rob is an end user who has six months to a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Is comfortable to ride in. The electric seat adjustment makes it easier to adjust your legs if needed. Did not do too bad on semi-rough terain. (Grass in the park and camping grounds.) Took well to smooth dirt roads & such. Nice turning radius in tight places. Handles wll in Malls & such.
Weaknesses:DOES NOT DO WELL WITH SEAT RAISED!! I have taken two bad spills due to the center of gravity being off with the seat raised!! Stock tires suck!! Four wheel model would be better... Had to replace them to operate on surfaces other than black top, sidewalks, or Mall surfaces. Beware of any wet areas!!! The warnings are listed in the manual. (I think) This unit is really heavy.
Comments:I got this scooter from my mother in law after my father in law passed away. So any comments above are NOT due to paying the high prices charged for these things. As with any of these scooters, you should condider getting a lift to get it in and out of you car. The longer the range, the heavier it gets.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 3 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 3 Overall
 
Brent from Independence, MO submitted this review on June 13th 2005 at 09:02 PM. Brent is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Durable for rough rides, comfortable for smooth or rough turrain. Usually has a long enough range for general use. Sporty design for all ages that might need to ride it. Powerful enough to tackle inclines.
Weaknesses:The steering column has loosened enough that I think it has too much play in it. The plastic flexi-guards around the arm rests have a tendency to slide down easily leaving the hinges free to pinch your arms, and sliding the guard back in place is a challenge. Not the easiest to disassemble to transport inside a vehicle.
Comments:The machine is still very efficient to get done what I need it to do.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 4 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 4 Overall
 
Calvin from Martinsburg, WV USA submitted this review on January 30th 2005 at 07:31 PM. Calvin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Its pretty darn tough I ride it over rough ground with ease and in stores, I rely on it where ever I go.
Weaknesses:No weeknesses at all as far as Im concerned.
Comments:Im the one that posted about the 245 well I found a 305 front end and man what a nice scooter. Love it.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Calvin from Martinsburg, WV USA submitted this review on February 14th 2004 at 12:54 AM. Calvin is an end user who has over a year of experience with the product.
Strengths:Really takes a beating.
Weaknesses:None so far.
Comments:Im a big fella and this scooter filled all my needs in what I was looking for. Just wish I could find a used 305 front end for it so I can turn it into a 4 wheeler. I cant afford what Rascal wants for one.
Durability?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in durabilityEase of use?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in ease of use
Meet expectations?This reviewer rated this product a 5 in Meet expectationsOverall Rating:This reviewer rated this product a 5 Overall
 
Other products by Electric Mobility
255 Pc
318 PC
320 PC
320 PC
600 F
600 Series
625
710 PC
AutoGo Vision
iRascal
Rascal 250 Pc
Rascal 255 SE
Rascal 305 SE
Rascal 314
Rascal 326
Rascal 410 Pc
Rascal 415 Pc
Rascal 445 Pc
Rascal 645 Pc
Rascal 710
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
Turnabout
Similar products (3 Wheel Mobility Scooters)
600 Series
Agile
Auriga 3 Wheel
B-6
Blizzard 353
Buzz HMV
Buzz HMV R17
Caddy
Celebrity 3 Wheel
Cobra
Columbus
Companion
Dash
Dasher 3
Dasher 9
Daytona 3
Easy 3
Fiesta
iRascal
JH02-D3
Knightsbridge
Lark 3
Lark 3000
Lark 3000xl
Legend 3 Wheel
Lightning
Lynx LX3
Lynx LX3 Plus
Lynx SX3
Maxima 3 Wheel Scooter
Mini Crosser
P53
Passport
Passport Junior
Phantom
Pilot 2310
Prowler 3310
PT3
Rally
Rascal Autogo 555
Rascal ConvertAble - 600T
RD
Revo
Rio 3
RT Express
Safari
Safari Ltd
Saxon 4
Series 3
Solo
Start
Stingray
Sundancer
Sunrunner 3
Sunshine 3
Supercub 34
Superlight
SuperLight 3
Thunder 37
Transporter GL
Travelark
Traveller
Typhoon
Typhoon C3
Victory 9 Scooter
Viking
Wheeltech Mercury M34
Windjoy
Zoom 300 HMV
   
 

 



© Copyright 2017 United Spinal Association
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy